Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 361-380 of 595 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 18 19 20 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so useful and economical
 from Schuyler, Nebraska,  Nov 9, 2011

These stools are sturdy and easy to move around in the kitchen. We use them at the counter and desk, wherever needed. It is easy to stack them and stash in the hallway when not in use. They are unobtrusive and tuck under the kitchen island so you don't trip on them. Bought these instead of bigger, more expensive chairs and love them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy yet light. handles in top make them easy to move around.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the price
 from IA,  Nov 8, 2011

For the price, the stools gave me the look I was wanting without the inflated pricing seen on other websites. Thanks O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy (though I have only tested it briefly upon receipt since it is for a uncompleted project) *NOTE: weight restriction limit of 200 lbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 from NYC,  Nov 2, 2011

Good design and quality for a person on a budget .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, sturdy, great quality at a decent price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2011

I love these things. Two awesome metal stools for under a hundred is a great deal for these. They were packed for shipping so well that I was impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These stools look great. Why spend a fortune at *** when you can get the same look for so much less?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, if they don't ruin your floors!
 from Minnesota,  Nov 1, 2011

With vinyl flooring the stools are putting marks/dents in the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool stools!
 from Cashmere, WA,  Oct 31, 2011

Cool stools! Just spent the weekend downtown in Seattle! Imagine my surprise when I peeked in the window of a hip, new candy store and noticed my Overstock stools at the counter. Thank you for helping me to be hip at a fraction of the cost of cool! Love you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lunchroom Chairs
 from West Springfield, MA,  Oct 12, 2011

We needed some lunch room chairs and these were the perfect chairs. Well built, perfect height, and sturdy. Would recommend to anyone who needs some stools of this height. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret stools
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Oct 10, 2011

Totally happy with these stools, trendy,practicial, affordable and sturdy. I want to order two black ones as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is just as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? stools are what you see
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stools
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 10, 2011

I am quite happy with this set of stools. I am using them for my daughter's art table, so the industrial look was just what I was after- and I didn't want to spend a lot of money to achieve the look. The are definitely not a true metal look, but rather a shiny gray paint. Again, not a high-end version of metal stools, but great for a small budget and of good quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? less metalic, a little more dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool for a contemporary space
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 10, 2011

This is a great inexpensive, stylish stool option for a contemporary home. After reading the reviews I knew that they color would not be the galvanized color that I wanted but would be close enough to what I needed it for. The color is a spray painted silver color. I would definitely recommend these stools to some one who wants a less expensive version of the Tolix stools that can run between ****/piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but no cigar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Seemed very sturdy and level.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Perfect for loft living
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 9, 2011

Love these! More comfortable than you might imagine! Industrial feel, great play off of loft style living.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Addicted!
 from PA,  Oct 4, 2011

I have the white tabouret chairs in my dining room and finally was able to order the grey stools for my new house! Make sure you measure because these are the short ones. They don't wobble and came without a scratch. I am officially addicted to the tabouret line of seating- it's not the vintage gun metal look of the original cafe chairs, but it works as an affordable option. So great for the industrial, modern, rustic look! I'm pulling it off thanks to Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute sturdy stools at a great price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 4, 2011

These stools are perfect for under my counter-height breakfast bar. They have a low profile and are very cute. They finish is really nice and not as raw metal-looking as the picture; it's more like the metal was painted a silver color. My only problem was that my fiance had to bend one of the legs back with a hammer. It had been damaged in shipping and was wobbly due to that. But otherwise great--they came assembled and all we had to do was take them out of the box. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same; finish was nicer/smoother looking that on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality but did have to bend one leg back with a hammer--likely damaged in shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Stools
 from Midland, TX,  Oct 4, 2011

We have been using these barstools for a year now and they are great! I have zero complaints and need to order another set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted and expected
 from East Texas,  Oct 3, 2011

I normally do not write reviews, but the ones left for this product convinced me to purchase. The finish is tightly painted grey/stainless--not weathered metal---and compliments and blends in with my kitchen colors and appliances. The stools tuck completely under the bar, are quite sturdy and I love the hand-holds in the center of the seat. One seat arrived slightly scuffed---and I wish that both were as it adds character; however, I'm sure they will accumulate character with grandchildren use. They are the same style as pictured in a House Beautiful kitchen. I'm sure these were much more reasonable and are wonderful in my more modest kitchen. Overstocks delivered again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Uncertain. But did match the descriptions left by other reviewers.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2011

We bought these to use in a bunk house for the grandkids. We were looking for something inexpensive because of the abuse we suspect they will take. Not only were these cheap in price but we were very surprised when they arrived because they were heavy and very sturdy. We are extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but cheap
 from Florida,  Sep 30, 2011

This is a great stool for the price, however, pay no mind to the Overstock "original" price, these are fifty dollar stools through and through. I was so excited to receive them, thinking that they would look very similar to the Tolix stools from DWR. However, there is a substantial quality difference. They seem durable enough, and i love the handle in the middle to move them. I don't think they will last very long. The metallic sheen also wasn't what I was looking for. Since you just can't beat that price I am keeping them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, more faux metallic sparkle in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Sturdy Stools
 from Vermont,  Sep 26, 2011

These stools are great! I read many of the reviews so knew to expect the color to be a painted silver/gray rather than a stainless look. These are sturdy and seem well made. They have little pads on the feet, so they don't scratch my floor. And for the price for 2 - well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, however I used the other reviews and got exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2011

These stools were purchased for a bonus room in my sons Frat house. They needed to be durable, current and stackable. They really fit the bill. Boys are happy and they were easy on the house budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on, just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and stylish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal counter stools Tollix look- alike
 from missouri,  Sep 23, 2011

These stools are great value for the price. They are sturdy, constuction is smooth and consistent, the legs slide smoothly on my laminate floors with no danger of scarring. I have a rustic bar made of barn oak and galvanized metal and they are a great match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 361-380 of 595 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 18 19 20 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought