Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 361-380 of 613 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 18 19 20 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Stools, Overstock Service is Superb!
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Dec 28, 2011

I have a dining set which has a table and chairs which are higher (bar style). I bought 2 sets of these stools to supplement the seating at the holidays. These were perfect, they stack and I can store them in the garage. For ease of use while entertaining, I pushed them under the dining table. The seat height of 24 inches matched perfectly with my dining bar set. I highly recommend. They came well packaged, have an industrial style, and are very sturdy. Kids and adults were able to use these with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool stools!
 from New york,  Dec 28, 2011

These stools are terrific. I bought them for temporary use because of the great price and function. I was so pleased I use them every day and not just for extra guests. They are comfortable and sturdy enough to stand on if you need a quick "lift". Some of my friends have purchased because they like mine so much. I am buying two more for extras. When not in use they stack and store beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
already assembled!
 from Clearwater, MN,  Dec 25, 2011

I will buy more of these stools! They are just great! Casual, industrial. I will; get more in that beautiful red and also black! Really nice product! Can not beat the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good. it looks like steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, easy to grasp in the middle whole to move, they stack! Rubbers on the bottom of the legs. (I use mine on an uneven stone floor so they are just great!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 23, 2011

Very sturdy and well priced! The color is not a shiny chrome/silver, but the picture seems to reflect that pretty well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to life color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial yet Sleek
 from NYC,  Dec 20, 2011

Very accurate but some reviewers were complaining about stool height being too short in relationship to table or counter. Before you order measure counter or table. If table is 34 H inches get 24 inch stool If counter is 40 H get 30 inch stool. Simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description and pic were just what I imagined.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bar stools
 from arizona,  Dec 18, 2011

These are great barstools that are comfortable, look good and easy to wipe down. They are portable and stack on top of each nicely if you need to put them up. Perfect for kids.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy to sit on, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from new mexico,  Dec 18, 2011

They look better than you see online. Very sturdy, and I really like the silver color. Looks very modern. They are to my surprise very light weight easy to move around wih that hand grip on the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and good looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it looks better than views online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy stools
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 15, 2011

Color is definitely a powdercoat painted looking gray finish, but it looks as it does on the webite... I don't think they represent it to be a "raw" metal look. They are very sturdy to sit in and stack well. Goes great with the butcher block industrial look table that we have and a few painted red counter chairs mixed in. I love the "real" stools that DWR carries but since the price put them out of reach these are a very good alternative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meta counter stools
 from Houston,  Dec 11, 2011

I was very well pleased with the stools. Came quickly, assembled and ready to go. Saw ones like them in catalog for waaay more money. They are sturday, very cool looking and plan on having them around for a long time :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous quality, even better price especially after seeing the exact same thing in Pottery Barn catalog
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a designer look
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 4, 2011

Usually the quality of online furniture purchases is questionable, but these stools beat my expectations. They look really good and have a sturdy weight to them. It's definitely more of a matte grey finish. It's not untreated metal so it's not shiny, but the edges aren't sharp either. The rubber stopper things on the legs are a nice touch and proect the floors. These are "counter" height of 2 feet and they fit my kitchen counter top, which is about 3" high, nicely.The foot rest bars are also at a comfortable height.I am so happy with my purchase I plan to get two more to use elsewhere around the house. These are a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actualy product is grey, not a very metallic (shiny) grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations on quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Stools & Comfortable too!
 from Central Jersey,  Dec 4, 2011

These are great stools. Can easily be used in a modern or traditional setting. Extremely comfortable to sit on for long periods of time. On days when I work from home I sit on it all day and use the kitchen counter as my desk. Great color. Can either blend in or stand out depending on your wants. And best of all they require NO assembly!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, sturdy stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no
 from Cullman, Al,  Dec 1, 2011

bad quality, wish i had returned but my son tossed t hem after they broke

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Dunn, NC,  Nov 29, 2011

In a crowded kitchen i choose these bar stools because i wanted them to not overpower the kitchen table chairs, which are right next to the island. The look is exactly what i wanted. The stools are lightweight, yet strong, and the color matches with my stainless steel appliances. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stools are sturdy and look great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality, Inexpensive
 from Chicago, illinois,  Nov 28, 2011

For the money, this is a very good buy. I have seen these in various colors around town at different bars and restaurants, so I knew that it was a fashionable and solid purchase. My only disappointment is the height. O.co game me the choice of purchasing a 24" or 30" height stool; my bar really needs a 27" bar stool, but that was unavailable. This would be the only thing that I would change. I have stacked these and stood on them to change light bulbs in the apt, and they are sturdy enough to do that with a 230lb person, yet light weight enough to easily move around the place. I will probably purchase 2 more in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Website photo looks very similar to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rigid, not wobbly, could stand on, although not endorsed by product specs. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, mentioning "stackable" was very helpful in my selection process.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from md,  Nov 15, 2011

nice, streamlined look. not actual stainless but still nice looking. great for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!!!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 13, 2011

Great stools at a great price! Am thinking about purchasing more :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color slightly more gray than silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools!
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Nov 12, 2011

Love these barstools! Excellent purchase. Would highly recommend to anyone!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

love these stools... great color... beautiful item... such a great deal for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so useful and economical
 from Schuyler, Nebraska,  Nov 9, 2011

These stools are sturdy and easy to move around in the kitchen. We use them at the counter and desk, wherever needed. It is easy to stack them and stash in the hallway when not in use. They are unobtrusive and tuck under the kitchen island so you don't trip on them. Bought these instead of bigger, more expensive chairs and love them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy yet light. handles in top make them easy to move around.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the price
 from IA,  Nov 8, 2011

For the price, the stools gave me the look I was wanting without the inflated pricing seen on other websites. Thanks O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy (though I have only tested it briefly upon receipt since it is for a uncompleted project) *NOTE: weight restriction limit of 200 lbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 361-380 of 613 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 18 19 20 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought