Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved them at first...
 from Maine,  Feb 6, 2013

I loved these when we first got them about six months ago. We bought them to sit on at our breakfast kitchen island. They are a little brighter in person, a beautiful lemon-lime green. Fit our island perfectly, nice and sturdy. However, right off the bat I noticed a few uneven spots in the coating. It wasn't too visible, so I didn't care. However, with normal use, these exact spot have chipped off, leaving significant rough, rusted blemishes in the glossy finish, right up on the seat in the most visible spots! Only one did this at first and I thought it must be defective, and maybe I could find a matching spray paint to fix it, but now the other stool is also chipping! I am extremely unhappy, after six measly months of normal use, these stools look terrible, cheap and will need to be replaced. I know they are priced low, but they got such good reviews. Apparently you should not buy these if your intent is to actually SIT on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more yellow-green, brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall solid, powder coating terrible quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for the "marr, scratch-resistant" claim.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy
 May 3, 2015

Lake cottage use, great for wet suits. Beach feel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Apr 28, 2015

Got 4 of these to go with 2 stools with backs for a kitchen dining area. They match perfectly. Well made, bright cheerful color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love Love Love this purchase...we bought in Orange/Blue and Green...looks awesome...does what we want them too...love the bright colors in our orange kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition
 Mar 12, 2015

I've had these stools for over a year and half now and they are fantastic! I have a retro/modern kitchen and they really add that contrast my pink cabinets have. Very sturdy. I did add felt pads to the feet to protect my various floorings in the house but I'm not sure it was really necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Mar 8, 2015

I love these stools. So much more fun and stylish than the ordinary type bar stools I used to have for my counter. The color is a cool lime/apple green, very true to color on the computer screen. The only thing I was worried about was that they wouldn't be comfortable, being metal, but they are! Plus I love how much character they add to the kitchen - I love that laid back, retro-contemporary vibe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Mar 7, 2015

The color is more yellow-green and they are bright but very sturdy and durable. I have had them for a few months and they have held up much better than my old wooden stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stools
 Mar 1, 2015

Lime color is accurate and stools are powder coated for a nice finish. Sturdy and perfect for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We've had these for a few months now and they live out on the porch as side tables for our bench and chairs. They been through rain, sleet, snow, and have not suffered one little bit. Can't vouch for how well they'd work as counter stools but seems they should be just fine. Very well made and the color (green) is pretty much identical to that pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret limeade metal stools are very nice!
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 4, 2014

These counter height bar stools are so fun looking! They are perfect for the beachy theme we have going on in the open floor plan living/dining area. White sofas with shades of teal, dark blues and lime green pillows compliment the stools perfectly! Not only are they nice to look at but they are very sturdy and comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price, great color, sturdy!
 from austin, tx,  Dec 1, 2014

modern avocadoish lime green color, holds up well to my son and husband bouncing on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More yellow than lime
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Nov 30, 2014

They looked a bit more on the lime side in the picture, but they still fit with our decor. Solid construction and no assembly required. Be careful when unpacking. The stools are wrapped tightly then stacked together. There is a chance of marring them when unstacking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs in a fun color
 from Tennessee,  Nov 16, 2014

I ordered these barstools to brighten up my kitchen and add that pop of color. I've had them for about a year with no issues. They are surprisingly very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and great quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 9, 2014

Very pleased with these stools. The color is true to the picture -- more yellow-green than lime. They are super sturdy and very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!!! color is awesome!!
 from Port Neches texas,  Sep 16, 2014

bought these for beach home and love!!!! very sturdy!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Denver, CO.,  Sep 9, 2014

I love them! They are cute and comfortable and I always get compliments. I highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv these!
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Aug 29, 2014

These are perfect to brighten up a kitchen. Have had quite a few compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green is the word!
 from Southern California,  Aug 12, 2014

I liked the stools but unfortunately the color was a bit to popsicle to work with our color scheme. By posicle I mean imagine a koolaid kiddie kind of color. I like it, but beware there is a lot of yellow in the color and this doesn't lend itself to a sea or mossy green. That said, loved the stools and wish I could use them. I had to return for another color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Purchase
 from Livingston, LA,  Aug 8, 2014

I wanted this style of stools for awhile. I am a price shopper. These stools are difficult to find unless you are purchasing the silver stools. The color is a very limeaide true to description, a green with yellow undertones. Very sturdy and priced extremely well. I am always pleased with overstocks shipping and customer service. This is a win for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Color is wonderful.
 from lakewood, NJ,  Jul 28, 2014

Using as outdoor stools for pub table. Great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought