Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved them at first...
 from Maine,  Feb 6, 2013

I loved these when we first got them about six months ago. We bought them to sit on at our breakfast kitchen island. They are a little brighter in person, a beautiful lemon-lime green. Fit our island perfectly, nice and sturdy. However, right off the bat I noticed a few uneven spots in the coating. It wasn't too visible, so I didn't care. However, with normal use, these exact spot have chipped off, leaving significant rough, rusted blemishes in the glossy finish, right up on the seat in the most visible spots! Only one did this at first and I thought it must be defective, and maybe I could find a matching spray paint to fix it, but now the other stool is also chipping! I am extremely unhappy, after six measly months of normal use, these stools look terrible, cheap and will need to be replaced. I know they are priced low, but they got such good reviews. Apparently you should not buy these if your intent is to actually SIT on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more yellow-green, brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall solid, powder coating terrible quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for the "marr, scratch-resistant" claim.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret limeade metal stools are very nice!
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 4, 2014

These counter height bar stools are so fun looking! They are perfect for the beachy theme we have going on in the open floor plan living/dining area. White sofas with shades of teal, dark blues and lime green pillows compliment the stools perfectly! Not only are they nice to look at but they are very sturdy and comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price, great color, sturdy!
 from austin, tx,  Dec 1, 2014

modern avocadoish lime green color, holds up well to my son and husband bouncing on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More yellow than lime
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Nov 30, 2014

They looked a bit more on the lime side in the picture, but they still fit with our decor. Solid construction and no assembly required. Be careful when unpacking. The stools are wrapped tightly then stacked together. There is a chance of marring them when unstacking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs in a fun color
 from Tennessee,  Nov 16, 2014

I ordered these barstools to brighten up my kitchen and add that pop of color. I've had them for about a year with no issues. They are surprisingly very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and great quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 9, 2014

Very pleased with these stools. The color is true to the picture -- more yellow-green than lime. They are super sturdy and very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!!! color is awesome!!
 from Port Neches texas,  Sep 16, 2014

bought these for beach home and love!!!! very sturdy!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Denver, CO.,  Sep 9, 2014

I love them! They are cute and comfortable and I always get compliments. I highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv these!
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Aug 29, 2014

These are perfect to brighten up a kitchen. Have had quite a few compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green is the word!
 from Southern California,  Aug 12, 2014

I liked the stools but unfortunately the color was a bit to popsicle to work with our color scheme. By posicle I mean imagine a koolaid kiddie kind of color. I like it, but beware there is a lot of yellow in the color and this doesn't lend itself to a sea or mossy green. That said, loved the stools and wish I could use them. I had to return for another color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Purchase
 from Livingston, LA,  Aug 8, 2014

I wanted this style of stools for awhile. I am a price shopper. These stools are difficult to find unless you are purchasing the silver stools. The color is a very limeaide true to description, a green with yellow undertones. Very sturdy and priced extremely well. I am always pleased with overstocks shipping and customer service. This is a win for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Color is wonderful.
 from lakewood, NJ,  Jul 28, 2014

Using as outdoor stools for pub table. Great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking and sturdy
 from Decatur, Georgia,  Jul 11, 2014

I love these stools! The lime color is fresh and fun. The finish and construction are very high quality. The stools are solid, sturdy and very stable. I ordered 2 of these for about [$] at Overstock, and then saw the same stools in a different color (with a very poor quality finish) for twice the price at a store here in town. So glad I ordered these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun stools
 from phoenix, AZ,  Jul 11, 2014

Color more of a creamy lemon lime than I had hoped for, as I was looking for more bright lime....but still a fun color. Stools seem well made. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tabouret metal stool
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 9, 2014

Great quality, exactly like photo color etc, would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caution...Yellow green color
 from Orange county, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

The color is more like a YELLOW green. It's okay, but not what I expected from the pictures. I returned them. Also bought the tangerine stools- color matched screen pictures. I would recommend the stools, just be aware that colors can be off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is great
 from Port St Joe Beach Flordia,  May 13, 2014

Very sturdy rubber foot tips add stability. We have young children they love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute, light weight, easy to clean
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Apr 23, 2014

I love love love these stools. The slot, or hand hold, in the top, is great for lifting and moving. They are just the right height for our kitchen bar. IF you are short (as am I) and you have a taller bar, you will want to get a taller stool, these are 24" and most bars are 30". However, some are taller, so check your height. I love the color, they are a softer green then you think from the picture, which is what I had my fingers crossed that they would be, and the match perfectly. They are light weight, easy to clean and have rubber feet to protect the floor. The only reason I rated the quality as good and not excellent is that they are light weight and not heavy duty. For the cost, the value is EXCELLENT. One of mine had a dent in the leg and Overstock agreed to send a replacement out immediately, within two days. How can you beat that kind of customer service?! I love this company, they person that assisted me was kind, thoughtful and offered an immediate replacement. No argument at all. I highly recommend them if you are looking for something that is "fun" and a little different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The picture does not show the true color of these stools. They look ridiculous in my kitchen...I was expecting a more subtle green as shown. I am very disappointed. I ordered 6 of them, so shipping back will be costly and burdensome. Good quality stool - if only I could handle the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are fantastic!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Apr 14, 2014

I got these on sale and I couldn't be happier! The color is perfect and these stools are very sturdy. I've never had a problem with anything from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought