Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great counter-height stools
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for: Counter-height, simple but stylish, sturdy stools to go under my breakfast bar. They came fully assembled, no scratches. They are comfortable, sturdy, well-constructed, easy to wipe clean, and I love the middle space on the seat for a handle (makes them easy to move/stack). Everyone from my 2 year old to my 250-lb husband sits in them comfortably. And the price and quality were amazing: I saw similar stools in stores for at least $** more per stool. The color is great, too, a nice dark grey with a slight sheen to it. Blends in well with my dark counters and light-painted room. Overall, I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, sturdy stools
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 13, 2014

These stools have a great industrial look and are very sturdy. Loved the price and the fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 20, 2014

These are perfect for our kitchen - stylish, easy to clean, and affordable! They came within the week that I ordered them (Bonus!). Definitely a good fit for our house!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jackpot!
 from Bowling Green KY,  Aug 11, 2014

After looking on and off for years, I have found the comfortable, stylish counter stools I have been searching for. I did not want stools with backs on them; I find them awkward and they look too busy in my open kitchen/breakfast/sunroom space. For years I have been satisfied with simple natural wood stools as far as function, but unhappy with them from a style perspective. These charcoal colored tabouret stools are lightweight but sturdy and extremely comfortable, for the grandchildren and the adults who always find my kitchen counter the first place to perch when visiting. The charcoal color blends well with my decor, light cabinets black appliances and a dark countertop. As much as I love color I did not need for eyes to be drawn to counterstools upon entering my kitchen space. I am very happy on every level with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Poughkeepsie, New York,  Aug 5, 2014

I love these stools. I love the handle on the top. It makes it easier to grab. I like that I have a bar to put my feet on. I love that I can stack them and that they don't take up too much space in my small kitchen. The finish is well done also. They are a must have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color of these stools is great.
 from New York,  Aug 2, 2014

These stools match perfectly with the theme of my room. I really like the look of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Public break room
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 18, 2014

I purchased these for a break room for the company I work for. I was able to get a few different colors which added a splash of color to the room. I have seen these type stools used elsewhere in my area in public eating places and I thought they seemed easy to keep clean. We'll see how they hold up. There is a bottom rung which is nice for the user to place their feet on but I do wonder how they will hold-up in the long run. There are reinforcement cross brackets under the seats which should help them hold up longer to use. I was pleased at first sight. They seem to made pretty well and would think would withstand residential use with no problem. Time will tell about commercial use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Metal Chairs
 from Arizona,  Jun 10, 2014

I really love the dark metal color, but I think they would be great in any color. Nice stools. I choose the 24" counter height and I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look even better in person
 from IA,  Apr 23, 2014

Seem to be very functional and sturdy. They are darker/more metal-like in person, but both my husband and I like that look more so than what they appear like in the pictures. They look to be of higher quality/nicer style than they appear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, value and style.
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 11, 2014

These counter stools are one of Overstock's best bargains. They are well made, stylish and a great value. The counter height fits perfectly at a breakfast bar and the handles make for easy portability. The charcoal grey finish adds an industrial edge to my kitchen and works well with just about any decor. I wasn't expecting much but liked these so much I came back and ordered two more. If they fit what you are looking for, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

These stools were delivered exceptionally fast and very well packed. The color is true to what you see in the pictures. Our stools have not faded despite being exposed to a lost of sunlight. We also have not had problems with the stools scratching our wood floors or being scratched up by our four dogs. I am very pleased with the value and quality of this product. If you are looking for a nice, well built industrial style stool- this is the one for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our bar stools!
 from Sweetgrass Montana,  Sep 26, 2013

Love our bar stools. Came quick, great color and amazing quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NYC,  Sep 20, 2013

The stools look great. They are light weight and stackable. For the price I think this is a great value! They fit perfect underneath my counter and do not take up a lot of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sleek Bartools
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Jul 19, 2013

Love these barstools! They are attractive, sturdy, comfortable and are the perfect finishing touch for my new kitchen remodel. And, you can't beat the price. I highly recommend these!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love the stools !
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 9, 2013

Ordered the bar stools by mistake when I needed to buy counter height. The return process was smooth and overstock customer service was very helpful. Came promptly on time and look forward to more purchases with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, much better than I thought...have four of them stacking so they don't take much space either
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 25, 2013

Stools came with some slight damage, so overstock was more than willing to either send us a replacement or give us a bit of a discount. We took the discount and bought 2 more stools of a different color. They are extremely sturdy and I've seen very similar ones in the store that are almost 2x the price. great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item. Well made, looks good.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

Nice item. Looks great. Well made. I'm very satisfied with the product. The only downside, is that they are made in China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jun 5, 2013

I was nervous about purchasing these stools because of the reviews of the silver color. Some reviews said that they looked cheap. These stools are beautiful. They are sturdy and the charcoal color is rich. It goes beautifully with our stainless and modern kitchen. Would definitely recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect. They have a rich look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Sturdy and easy to move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are great for any bar!
 from Ohio,  May 28, 2013

We are very pleased with this product! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from NY,  Apr 18, 2013

I am satisfied with the stools! I wish they would sell unpainted versions of this stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought