For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from White Plains, NY,  Dec 13, 2010

strong attractive seats, perfect for a modern kitchen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Aurora, MN,  Oct 25, 2010

These black metal counter stools look sharp at my counter; they are sturdy and comfortable, with no assembly required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Oregon,  Oct 13, 2010

Stools exceeded our expectations. Other reviewers commented on the great stability and strength of the stools and we have to agree. The opening on the top makes moving them around very convenient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well made, solid. Kids think they are great. Mom thinks they are great. VERY happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stackable chairs
 from Ontario, California,  Oct 6, 2010

Delivered quickly. I was impressed with the sturdiness and quality. No assembly! Just open the box and remove. They're easy to store and don't take up too much space. I'm considering ordering another two sets. Great for around the pool table, bar and pub table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dents
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 29, 2010

There were minor dents on each of the stools: one on the top of one and one on the side leg of the other.. Not enough to send back, since they are to be used as extras during parties. They are functional but beware of small faults.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools!
 from Winchester, Va,  Sep 23, 2010

I love these counter stools. They are well made, heavy, durable and reasonably comfortable. I love the handle cut- out on the seat. It makes moving the stools back in their place much easier. They are unusual, in a good way. I like things not found in stores every day. Unfortunately, most items that appeal to me cost much more than I'm willing to pay. These are a great price and I am very well pleased!! Thank you, Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tolix Repro!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 13, 2010

I'm a huge fan of mid century design furniture but couldn't justify the $300 price tag (per stool) that DWR was asking for. So when I saw these on Overstock, I had to get them right away. In addition to looking great, they are super comfortable and sturdy. They have rubber footers, stacks away nicely, and costs less than $50 per stool! Score!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret Counter Stools
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 2, 2010

These bar stools are great! They are very sturdy and comfortable. Have gotten many good comments on them as well. Also can't beat the shipping cost. I've ordered a few things from Overstock.com and have never had any issues. They are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 1, 2010

These bar stools are perfect for both inside and outside use. We use them inside for extra seating around the bar table while viewing our beloved Saints. Outside they are used for impromptu porch parties. The black lacquer finish is gorgeous! And the stacking ability for storage is a must have feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT chairs
 from wild west.,  Aug 26, 2010

I bought these chairs, i already own the originals. These are fab. Nice and sturdy. Much better than I thought they would be. A definite purchase for those thinking about buying them. Stylish and well constructed, a DEFINITE bargain. Perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black metal counter stools
 from slc Ut,  Aug 24, 2010

I love them .... good quality. Packed really well so they arrived in good shape. They look great in my newly remodeled kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern
 from houston,  Aug 20, 2010

They are very nice modern stools. My favorite part is that I didn't have to put them together, just came out of the box completely assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous look, amazing price
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 16, 2010

These stools are everything I wanted them to be and more. They very much resemble the designer ones I've seen on a few web sites, but at less than half the cost. Packing and shipping materials kept them fully intact and they were perfect after being plucked from their boxes. They arrived earlier than expected and are the perfect addition to our bar. Very, very comfortable for lengthy sitting, also, because the seat is wide enough. Very sturdy- great stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool!
 from Swedesboro, NJ,  Jul 28, 2010

I am going to purchase another set! These stools are comfortable & cool-looking too. They came quickly & even had safety pads on the bottom of them for my hardwood floors. Fits well under my kitchen counter. Color is great too. Not too dark black, either. They also clean up nicely after kids use them...fingerprints! And they are sturdy too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Louisiana,  Jun 29, 2010

I was waiting for these stools to be back in stock and as soon as I saw them available again I purchased a set! These stools are similar to the Tolix designs and are such a steal for the price. The black stools have a beautiful finish. Packed in boxes very neatly so both stools would be protected from damages.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Phila., Pa,  Jun 28, 2010

Just as promised. Sturdy and well built...................................................................................................................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These fit the bill!
 from Southern California Mountains,  Jun 22, 2010

Recently bought a mountain cabin... ordered two sets of these stools and couldn't be more pleased. I love that they are stackable and therefore can be put away if needed. The only thing I didn't consider is that since they're metal, they may need a cushion in winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 16, 2010

These are excellent at a great price. They are contemporary and very sturdy. Overstock's service was excellent, as always. I highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique, sturdy stools
 from PA,  May 28, 2010

I love these stools, they are different..stylish, simple yet they look great in any room! Overstock has great values...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top