Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love Them
 from Rexburg, ID,  Jul 16, 2012

We purchased these barstools for a student housing apartment complex that we own. I needed something that would hold up to college students. I am very pleased with them and feel like they will last a very long time. They have that more modern feel to them, which is the style that we were going after. They look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturday
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 13, 2012

These are great stools. High quality and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for three active boys!!!
 from Elgin, IL,  Jul 2, 2012

I bought these bar stools because I have three boys ranging from Teenage to 8 years old. They are tough on things so I am always trying to buy things that can outlast them!!! Well, these are the best bar stools and I know they will last a long time. They are built very well. I have wood floors and appreciate the rubber caps on the bottom legs. Easy to clean too!!! I will be buying two more (six all together) as I have a large breakfast bar area. They make a great stool for cabinets that are to high to reach for things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured (Black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic Quality and VERY Sturdy!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described if not better!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jun 1, 2012

Excellent product. Looks so good in our kitchen island.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy stool.
 from Houston, Tx,  May 1, 2012

The stools are a choice I would make again. They are easy to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy attractive counter stool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 19, 2012

I have the silver version of these for my kitchen island and have had them for a couple years and love them. They clean up so easily and yet are sturdy enough to stand on to get up in my top cabinets. I was so impressed I bought the black ones to use outdoors in our grilling area. The price is unbelievable for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are so sturdy and made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2012

Love these! Ordered for new farm kitchen and they look great. Unique and very cool. They are made really well and have so much character. We saw something very similar recently in a restaurant in NYC.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for the price
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 25, 2012

Great quality for the price. Not fancy, but if you need sturdy stools, these are good. I have purchased less quality for more money elsewhere. Looking on another site for something comparable, yet a little cooler, it would have been 4x the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 29, 2012

We had been looking for affordable and stylish seating for our kitchen island. These stools are great! They are sturdy and are exactly as described. We order two sets and they are the perfect height for our island. I especially love that the stools can easily be stacked and moved as needed. I was a little concerned that my 3 year old might have trouble climbing onto and off the stools, but she hasn't had any problems. Product arrived without damage and on time. Another great buy from Overstock. I highly recommend both Overstock AND the Tabouret stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT little stools!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 23, 2012

These stools are of great quality. A nice balance between heavy gauge heavy duty steel and ease of lifting and moving. They hold plenty of weight and come with soft rubber feet as to keep from scratching the floor. WOULD RECOMMEND!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as the high end stools
 from Westfield, MA,  Feb 23, 2012

We just remodeled our kitchen and I needed stools for a very small console table which I put on wheels as an added work station becaue the kitchen is small. The stools fit perfectly under the table so they are out of the way when not in use. Love them. High end stools cost at least $239.00 this was a real bargain. Love the "O"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought 6 of these for around my island and could not be happier. The quality is high...very structurally sound and nicely finished. The stools are comfortable, with nice floor protectors. Everyone who has seen them loves the "industrial" look. Thrilled with the purchase and you CANNOT beat the $2.95 shipping!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our Kitchen!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 10, 2012

These stools are perfect for our kitchen. Our kitchen is pretty traditional, so the stools add a nice contemporary flair. I love that they are stackable and they fit perfectly under our island. It gives us a lot more room in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tabouret stools are well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME you must buy them .......
 from Nebraska,  Feb 1, 2012

LOVE my new stools , people want to take them home!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great and I love that they stack
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just what it shows and said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical
 from pembroke pines, fl,  Jan 13, 2012

Very pactical! they are actually taller than those shown in the picture to my delight of course. i made a great choice!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stools
 from Franklin, TN,  Jan 12, 2012

Love the stools. They stack and are easy to store. They have been used heavily and still look great. An added bonus is that they are the perfect height to double as an end table to set down a drink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahouret 24 inch black counter stools
 from Colorado,  Dec 27, 2011

I was looking for the "look a like" to some stools made in France and these do the job!! Less than $40 per stool is far better than $250 per each for the "name brand" units. Quality seems to be as good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tabouret 24-inch black metal counter stools
 from wahoo, nebraska,  Dec 19, 2011

just as advertised. fast shipping, well packaged, very pleased with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools fit the bill for me!!!
 from Lewiston, ME,  Nov 10, 2011

I do design work for a living and I found these stools to work great at my informal bar area. I didn't want anything that would take away from my granite counter top, I wanted something that faded into the background and yet was ready to be used when needed. These stools fit the bill without breaking the bank. They were delivered as promised, right on time, and I was able to track there wearabouts. They were well packaged, and arrived in great shape. Thank you O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown on the computer, very nice black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are of average durability, the wt. load I believe is 230 lbs. That fits the bill for all of my friends.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were just as I had expected, I had previously purchased these stools and decided I would like to have more to sit at my bar. They are easy to move and easy to clean. Great if you have little fingers around.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, great price
 from LA,  Nov 9, 2011

When my interior design buddy told me he got some stools on overstock, I took a look and found these. They shipped in 3 days and were great right off the bat. They are very solid and well made and the all black color is great. They do get fingerprints so wipe em down. Great stool for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top