Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 9, 2013

I just got them today (we ordered 2 sets) for our island and I am currently sitting on one of them now. I seriously love them! They are super modern and more comfortable then I thought they would be. Can't beat the price on this product. I have seen similar chairs for a lot more ***. If you are on the fence-- hit the 'buy' button-- you will not be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-- looks expensive!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish at discount price
 from texas,  Jul 2, 2013

We were looking for a simple seating option for our breakfast bar in a mid-century modern house we're renovating. These look great and are maybe half the price of similar ones I've seen. Cool style, seem sturdy enough (we had a fairly large guest sit on them with no issues). They wouldn't be my seat of choice for a three-hour dinner party.... they're not THAT comfortable.... but they do the trick. They also stack nicely; in fact I'm ordering a couple extra now since I liked the first set so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Maryland,  May 28, 2013

Purchased these counter stools to give some pizzazz to a country kitchen. Love them and would definitely recommend them to others. The finish on the metal stools is great and should wear well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical to product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from MI,  May 23, 2013

Great stools.Got them for my old-styled kitchen and it adds a much needed touch of modern. Thick rubber caps on the legs so no noise or scratching when you drag it. Great paint job, absolutely no scratches or imperfections on the coating Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NY,  May 21, 2013

These stools were delivered quickly and in perfect condition. They are EXACTLY as pictured and are wonderful. They are VERY sturdy, finish is amazing and quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful, durable and a great deal.
 from La, Ca,  May 9, 2013

Great value. If you stack them side by side with the "real" french version of the stools, you will notice some differences, but they are comfortable sturdy and fun. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfecto.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from colorado,  May 7, 2013

I bought the grey version 4 years ago and have loved using them everywhere in my home. I sit for hours at my computer, and they work very well for me as I like to support my back with good posture and design of this stool helps me to accomplish that. I bought the black stools for a home I currently have for sale and they complement the interior beautifully. There was a small area on one stool that had 'paint blisters', but the value was so reasonable that I didn't hassle with sending them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. small area with paint bubbles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minamilistic
 from Lynnfield , MA,  May 4, 2013

The bar stools I have compared to $300 and up. The black is like the finish on a brand new black car. These are so compact to fit under a peninsula. I simply luv them. What a buy, looks very, very expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Shelve
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret 24-inch Black Metal Counter Stools
 from Malibu, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

Best chairs ever! Great quality and very sturdy. Goes in my contemporary house perfectly. Great quality at a great price. This is a true bargain. I have these chairs in black and Limeade, both colors look great with my black granite counter tops in my kitchen. Very slick and cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from NYC,  Feb 22, 2013

For the price paid I did not expect these stools to be as amazing as they are. The finish was flawless on ours and they came perfectly packaged with no damage. We've been using them regularly for month now and we have two dogs that have a bad habit of putting their front paws on the stools to check out whats happening in the kitchen and not a single scratch or dent. (I expected some scratches from back pocket buttons etc but nothing) They slide well on our wood floors and dont leave marks. My favorite feature is the handle opening on the top of the stool, makes it easy to pull them out and doesn't impede comfort at all. Speaking of comfort, these are MUCH more comfy than I imaged. The footrests are well placed also. They stack well too. We don't need to so I can't speak for how the finish holds up if you need to stack and unstack regularly. All in all, very happy with my purchase and I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Stools
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 21, 2013

These are sturdy, the foot rests are in a comfortable position, and because they have no backs, they are not in the way when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Shiny Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy, and no Assembly needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooray!
 from KY,  Jan 29, 2013

I have been through several sets of wood stools being totally disappointed that they just don't hold up for 4 kids! These are solid, sturdy, one-piece type construction and I am delighted with them! I ordered one set and waited a couple weeks of use and they had no wobbling or other quality issues so ordered a second set. This second set arrived with one bent leg, I called the company around 10am, they very pleasantly said they would send a replacement and darned if FedEx wasn't at my door at 9am the next day!! Pretty hard to complain about that! They didn't even ask for the damaged stool back so no shipping hassles on my part! I've had them now for 4-6 wks and just as pleased as when they arrived!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected - black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, had one damaged prior to ship, replaced within 24 hrs if you can believe that!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 20, 2013

These Look great, you cant beat the price. Definitely great purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Sandy, OR,  Dec 18, 2012

Great stools, they appear to come in any color. They are very sturdy. We are using them in a commercial coffee shop, so they get much use. They don't scratch and are comfortable. I was worried that they might be cold to sit on. But it turns out that that isn't the case. The paint coating is somehow helping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, metal. the color coating is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Marion, Il,  Nov 13, 2012

Had these stools for about a year. Love them, simple, but very sturdy, not easy to tip over. Good finish. Good product, very well made. No assembly recquired a plus. Satisfied customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Michigan,  Oct 23, 2012

Couldnt be happier with our black stools. Arrived the same week I ordered them. Packaged well (no room for banging around & becoming scratched). Look very classy in our all white & stainless kitchen. Be mindful of the weight limit (250lbs). Pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to examples
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from TX,  Oct 8, 2012

These stools are perfect for my 10 and 5 year old boys to sit and do their homework or visit with me as I cook dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and function
 from Saxtons River, VT,  Oct 1, 2012

I bought the stools for the counter in my dining /kitchen/ sunroom. They are perfect, the design is simple and elegant. They are comfortable to sit on. You can stack them to safe space. A great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy, good quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 15, 2012

i would buy anything from this company again, great quality, price and design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are solid and well built, i usually don't buy things unless i can touch them and check quality, so i was a bit worried about these stools.... my friends love them and asked me where i got them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what they said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, great price!
 from Buford, GA,  Jul 21, 2012

These 2 for 1 stools are great! Form and function and price united. I bought a set for our loft and was not disappointed. They look far more expensive than they are, and I love that they stack away for storage. My only minor complaint is that they are not quite what I would conside counter height...a little short when set up for eating at our counter-height island table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top