Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thank you O.Co - Could NOT be happier...
 from San Francisco,  Oct 25, 2011

Like it says in the title - I could not be happier. I read the reviews and thought I knew what to expect - perhaps "a knock-off that wasn't quite the real thing but, hey, its cheap"! In fact it is a reproduction of the much more expensive French original, a reproduction that is all but perfect. (I also bought the arm chairs - and have the same view of them - so the reviews are pretty much a cut and past copy!) They are slick, comfortable, attractive and sturdy. The black gloss paint is perfect with a very nice shine. They stack - but I don't want to stack them - they are so cute all glossy straight from the box! No dents, scratches or flaws at all. The black paint job is deep and shiny. The packing was through and secure, I just loved them from the moment I unpacked them. And the price - what can one say except - sorry France, the design for these stools may have originated in your land some 100 years ago but the current place to have them made is China. (Sorry, but its true). [You can check the French prices online via *** dot com or at the French manufacturer's website - check and then come back to O.co!] If this style suits you (and its not for everyone - Grannies and certain suburbs - I mean you!) then you shouldn't hesitate, snap them up. I have mine in a minimalist - loft style place in the country in Northern California and I would post pix if I could.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatly Exceeded My Expectations
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

I just received the stools in black. I absolutely love them; they greatly exceed my expectations. They are solid, sturdy, and nicely finished. I don't understand why anyone would buy the Tolix in black rather than these; I would assume that the finish on a black Tolix would also be paint., rather than the natural metal of the silver/gunmetal. Thank you Overstock.com. Once again the product and the service are outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stools
 from Central coast, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

I was very pleased to have received the shipment of my new stools promptly. Although the web site said it will arrive bet. 7-14 days, I got them in 5. The stools are handsome, sturdy, with rubber feet so as not to damage my wood floors. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stools are very sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not great
 from High Point, NC,  Jul 29, 2011

We ordered 2 sets of stools. 1 stool in each box was badly dented. The other stools were not dented, but there were obvious imperfections in the paint. I was disappointed - 4 out of 4 stools were bad enough to return. Needless to say, I didn't request replacements. I have always been pleased with Overstock.com products, so this is a first. These seemed like factory seconds, not overstocks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is pretty much black, but the paint was very shiny which was not obvious in the pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stools
 from Mendocino County, California,  Jul 14, 2011

I purchased these with the Tabouret dining chairs. They very retro cool looking and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and store
 from Valley Park, MO,  Apr 29, 2011

I looked at these for a long time debating if I wanted to get these or not, I shouldn't have hesitated. I am very happy with them, I love that they are easily stored and easy to access...no, they don't have padding, but I am certain I have enough. :) I am very happy with these and am considering getting another pair since they store so well. Love them, they are just what I wanted...thank you O!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Oregon,  Mar 22, 2011

These are nothing like Tolix and I wish other reviewers hadn't been hysterical about the quality and comfort of these stools. These are cheaply made, lightweight stools, that are perfectly adequate for my needs, which are to have something to sit on while I look for good, comfortable stools, and to have a couple of extra stackable stools to store in a closet and bring out when I have guests. They are not especially comfortable but they will do until we get something better. I don't know how well the finish will hold but it looks good so far. I would not be surprised to find these for $$$ for the pair, however $$$ is fine and the delivery was fast and they were well-packaged and look nice enough and I'm not sorry to have bought them. The shipping weight was about 24 pounds with packaging (for 2 stools) so each stool weighs around 10 pounds. This is great for hoisting them in and out of closets, but think about how much substance there is in 10 pounds of chair and you'll have an idea of the actual quality of the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Michigan,  Jan 31, 2011

Stools are great~ alot sturdier than I thought they would be! Perfect height for my island! Nice black color and paint coverage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black stool
 from portland, OR,  Dec 23, 2010

Great, comfortable stools. They look great and tuck nicely under the counter. I have no regrets about this purchase. Good stools at a good price. They were also shipped and arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Erie, PA,  Nov 23, 2010

I bought 8 of these to go with the 6 swivel bar stools we have for our new kitchen. I wanted something that could be stacked and put out of the way when not in use. We are still in the process of our remodel and every day I find myself bringing up a couple more of these to sit on. They are very comfortable for a metal chair. The foot rung is very sturdy and in the right position for resting your feet on. Easy to clean and stack safely (I stacked 4). They shipped quickly-and were ready to use out of the box-no assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools!
 Apr 13, 2016

I love these! They are heavy duty and just the right height!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 10, 2016

These stools are exactly what I wanted but, before ordering, considering their inexpensive price, I was skeptical about expecting such high standards. They turned out to be sturdy, attractive and comfortable. They clean up beautifully with a damp cloth followed by a dry towel. I ordered them almost a year ago, was surprised with the rapid delivery, and have been so pleased. My husband is a large man and he worried the stools wouldn't fit him or support his weight. He uses them daily. We have 8 kids and 22 grand kids who are lively and often destructive--they climb on them, knock them over, wear shoes with buckles, spill food and drinks and are generally a bunch of typical children. With all the weight and wear and tear, they are still like new. The saying goes, "Be careful with having expectations, you only set yourself up for disappointment." No reason for any disappointment on my end!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute stools
 Apr 2, 2016

These are super cute and stylish! Live how they are so sleek and add a nice touch to our kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Counter Stools
 Mar 21, 2016

Love, love, love'em! Sturdy, pretty, and the delivery was timely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 Feb 27, 2016

Great stools. No different than the more expensive versions. They are sturdy and even and have held up very well in a short term rental apt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for many things
 Feb 6, 2016

We loved these in the kitchen until I changed the colors. Now my husband uses them as saw horses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love em!
 Jan 29, 2016

Great stools! Love the quality. Easy to clean off. I can tell they will last a really long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 24, 2016

Loved them. Great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools for deck bar.
 Jan 21, 2016

We have had these several years now. Great quality, strong, well made, easy to move were needed on our deck/outside bar/hot tub area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 Jan 20, 2016

These stools are well-built and attractive. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought