Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thank you O.Co - Could NOT be happier...
 from San Francisco,  Oct 25, 2011

Like it says in the title - I could not be happier. I read the reviews and thought I knew what to expect - perhaps "a knock-off that wasn't quite the real thing but, hey, its cheap"! In fact it is a reproduction of the much more expensive French original, a reproduction that is all but perfect. (I also bought the arm chairs - and have the same view of them - so the reviews are pretty much a cut and past copy!) They are slick, comfortable, attractive and sturdy. The black gloss paint is perfect with a very nice shine. They stack - but I don't want to stack them - they are so cute all glossy straight from the box! No dents, scratches or flaws at all. The black paint job is deep and shiny. The packing was through and secure, I just loved them from the moment I unpacked them. And the price - what can one say except - sorry France, the design for these stools may have originated in your land some 100 years ago but the current place to have them made is China. (Sorry, but its true). [You can check the French prices online via *** dot com or at the French manufacturer's website - check and then come back to O.co!] If this style suits you (and its not for everyone - Grannies and certain suburbs - I mean you!) then you shouldn't hesitate, snap them up. I have mine in a minimalist - loft style place in the country in Northern California and I would post pix if I could.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatly Exceeded My Expectations
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

I just received the stools in black. I absolutely love them; they greatly exceed my expectations. They are solid, sturdy, and nicely finished. I don't understand why anyone would buy the Tolix in black rather than these; I would assume that the finish on a black Tolix would also be paint., rather than the natural metal of the silver/gunmetal. Thank you Overstock.com. Once again the product and the service are outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stools
 from Central coast, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

I was very pleased to have received the shipment of my new stools promptly. Although the web site said it will arrive bet. 7-14 days, I got them in 5. The stools are handsome, sturdy, with rubber feet so as not to damage my wood floors. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stools are very sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not great
 from High Point, NC,  Jul 29, 2011

We ordered 2 sets of stools. 1 stool in each box was badly dented. The other stools were not dented, but there were obvious imperfections in the paint. I was disappointed - 4 out of 4 stools were bad enough to return. Needless to say, I didn't request replacements. I have always been pleased with Overstock.com products, so this is a first. These seemed like factory seconds, not overstocks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is pretty much black, but the paint was very shiny which was not obvious in the pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stools
 from Mendocino County, California,  Jul 14, 2011

I purchased these with the Tabouret dining chairs. They very retro cool looking and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and store
 from Valley Park, MO,  Apr 29, 2011

I looked at these for a long time debating if I wanted to get these or not, I shouldn't have hesitated. I am very happy with them, I love that they are easily stored and easy to access...no, they don't have padding, but I am certain I have enough. :) I am very happy with these and am considering getting another pair since they store so well. Love them, they are just what I wanted...thank you O!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Oregon,  Mar 22, 2011

These are nothing like Tolix and I wish other reviewers hadn't been hysterical about the quality and comfort of these stools. These are cheaply made, lightweight stools, that are perfectly adequate for my needs, which are to have something to sit on while I look for good, comfortable stools, and to have a couple of extra stackable stools to store in a closet and bring out when I have guests. They are not especially comfortable but they will do until we get something better. I don't know how well the finish will hold but it looks good so far. I would not be surprised to find these for $$$ for the pair, however $$$ is fine and the delivery was fast and they were well-packaged and look nice enough and I'm not sorry to have bought them. The shipping weight was about 24 pounds with packaging (for 2 stools) so each stool weighs around 10 pounds. This is great for hoisting them in and out of closets, but think about how much substance there is in 10 pounds of chair and you'll have an idea of the actual quality of the material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Michigan,  Jan 31, 2011

Stools are great~ alot sturdier than I thought they would be! Perfect height for my island! Nice black color and paint coverage!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black stool
 from portland, OR,  Dec 23, 2010

Great, comfortable stools. They look great and tuck nicely under the counter. I have no regrets about this purchase. Good stools at a good price. They were also shipped and arrived quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Erie, PA,  Nov 23, 2010

I bought 8 of these to go with the 6 swivel bar stools we have for our new kitchen. I wanted something that could be stacked and put out of the way when not in use. We are still in the process of our remodel and every day I find myself bringing up a couple more of these to sit on. They are very comfortable for a metal chair. The foot rung is very sturdy and in the right position for resting your feet on. Easy to clean and stack safely (I stacked 4). They shipped quickly-and were ready to use out of the box-no assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Stools!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Aug 26, 2014

These stools are perfect! They are very heavy duty and sturdy. The simple clean lines look perfect in our kitchen. The black is a little shiny but they look great! They also have some sort of rubber coating on the feet so that they don't scratch the floors! Getting the 2 stools for under $*** was a great deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 18, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for and accurately described. I've only had them a few weeks so we will see how they hold up to more use and traffic. Overall, they are sturdy and light to move around. Definitely think it's a good deal for what you get.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 3, 2014

Looked cheaply made. Didnt fit my space. Too industrial

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TREMENDOUS VALUE!
 from Jersey Shore, NJ,  May 13, 2014

When I see something I love in a store, I now go to Overstock first to see if I can find it there and save some money. I'm so glad I did - I picked these up for half of what a local retailer had them priced at. They arrived quickly in perfect condition - sweet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from NYC,  Mar 18, 2014

I didn't think these looked that great and they were not the same height so I returned them. I guess for the price they are a good value but nothing special.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial with a twist
 from La Quinta, CA,  Jan 18, 2014

My only wish for this product is 2 more inches in heights. They are standard size from what I gather, so I must have unstandard stools previously. I bought pillows to pop on top and I am good to go. Really changes the way my room looks. Good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paint finish is a bit glossy.
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Jan 18, 2014

My husband liked the style but thought they were plastic at first glance because of the high shine. They tuck under the snack bar and give a clean line to the area. The weight of the stool is perfect. Going to keep them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from DC,  Nov 23, 2013

Love the stools, my husband was afraid they were going to look like cheap industrial stools but he was pleasantly surprised. They make our white kitchen complete! We have little ones who move them everywhere and the middle seat opening works perfect for a handle to put them back in their place. Very cool stools! Can't beat the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Star Service
 from Plymouth, Mass,  Nov 19, 2013

I have these stools in my kitchen and I couldn't be more happy with them. They are sturdy, easy to move and comfortable. One stool was damaged in shipping so I called the number provided in the box. Along with the number was a note that said "if you have a problem please call us first in an attempt to make it right" (I believe its the direct # of the manufacturer/distributor). A new stool was shipped to me within the week. I believe a product is only as good as its customer service department. This product's customer service department is outstanding, excellent, five star etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Counter stools
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Oct 5, 2013

Just what I was looking for. Solid and exactly like other brands for half the price!!! LOVE them!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top