Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 25, 2013

This gorgeous set of stoneware arrived quickly and intact. I ordered 2 sets as a Christmas present for myself and am now packing up my old dishes to give to charity! I love the square shape of the plates and bowls. They're definitely heavy duty and quality items. One word of warning, make sure your cabinets can with-hold the weight of these dishes! 2 sets weigh just shy of 80 pounds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new dishes!
 from Willis, Texas,  Aug 21, 2013

I have wanted square dishes for a long time and I'm really glad for my purchase. I ordered 2 sets of these so I would have enough. They arrived with one salad plate chipped but Overstock took great care in getting it replaced. The color is beautiful and the plates are very rich looking. I like the size of the dinner plates but one drawback is they don't rotate in our microwave. I'm still very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Tn,  Apr 25, 2013

Really love the set of dishes. We love the square plates they allow you to have enough room for all items without food touching each other. The color is rich and deep. We had company after receiving the set and had several compliments on them. I bought one set to make sure I liked them, then bought the second set. The only drawback would be the cups are not 16 oz they are 12 oz, which is fine but misquoted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of these dishes was very close to the online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dishes are heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cup size is inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from Virginia,  Sep 27, 2013

Great value and quality. Shipped quickly and all arrived intact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 Jan 24, 2015

I bought two sets. The dishes are good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinnerware
 from Evansville, Indiana,  Nov 24, 2014

I ordered two sets of these beautiful dishes. When they arrived a plate and dessert plate were broken, I contacted Overstock and within a week had replacements sent out. This was the first time I've ever had issue with a purchase, and it wasn't an issue at all. The service department was friendly, apologetic and kept me updated with every step of the replacement process until I received my plates. It was a job very well done. It was another awesome find on Overstock. The colors are beautiful, they have a beautiful gloss shine to them. They are very elegant looking, heavy well designed dinnerware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artisian Treasure
 from Schenectady, NY,  Jul 9, 2014

From reading other reviews, my imagination ran wild with how they would feel--massive and hand-crafted-like. They are not that; however they are exceptional in other ways. They are hand-painted so that each one is different--even the colors vary (especially the blue). While others might not like this very minimal, maybe even unnoticeable, feature, I absolutely love the uniqueness of each plate. Also the white triangles in the pattern are unglazed--so cool. The mugs are not heavy enough to be hand-hugging but they are more than adequate and the bowls are also adequate but again not heavy enough to call attention to themsleves. The greatest thing about these dishes is personal. While the design is contemporary enough to work anywhere, their brown color is reminiscent of mid-century plates my grandmother purchased one piece at a time through a weekly grocery store promotion. Unpacking gave me an opportunity to share with my daughter how "in the day" most women gathered their serviceware in boxes of laundry detergent and weekly promotions, So yeah, they are nostalgic and sentimental and earthy--reminiscent of home-cooking and family-gathering around a kitchen table at dusk. These dishes inspire me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!!!
 from Jamestown, SC,  May 15, 2014

I'm decorating my dinning room in a western theme, but I wanted something a little different and this set for perfect. It has all of the colors I am using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marakesh Dinner Set - AWESOME!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 22, 2014

When I unpacked the first dinner plate, I thought that the set came with a serving platter I didn't know about...the dinner plates are HUGE. I like it! I'm lucky, because they JUST fit in my cupboard! Beautiful glaze, gorgeous colors, rich decoration - I've packed up all of my old dishes and am giving them away. One dinner plate had some glaze missing along the edge, and there's nothing as nice as the chat function for discussing issues with a representative - instant assistance! I'm expecting that they will send me a single plate. I'm not sending this set back - I'm using it already (except for the bad plate). VERY nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 30, 2013

Overall very satisfied with my new dishes. Cool design and colors. There are a few imperfections, but nothing major.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Gathering Dinnerware
 from Greenville SC,  Dec 26, 2013

Purchased as a gift for daughter's birthday - she used it for our Christmas gathering. Rich color - great presentation on the dining room table. The red and green accent colors are very undertated. Coffee cups are attractive design and generous size. All in all a very attractive and unique addition to any table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy but nice
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Nov 9, 2013

The plates are big enough to put a meal on so you don't have to use smaller plates to put veggies potato etc : on but they are heavy and the bowels are deep enough so you don't have to refill, like with soup. The Cups are big enough too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Dishes !
 from iowa,  Apr 9, 2013

Would definitely recommend these dishes. Everything was an exact match

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice heavy dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought