Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Material not as advertised
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 10, 2013

I am disappointed to find upon arrival that though the description clearly says the plates are made of porcelain, the box says they are stoneware. When I called customer service, they tried to be helpful, offered to refund my money, but in the end I have to pack everything back up, haul it all to UPS and send it back. I am reminded why I hesitated to order dinnerware over the internet. I'm giving the product three stars for false advertising. They are lovely plates, but I have found that stoneware chips easily, which is why I specifically chose these plates based on the fact they said they were made of porcelain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On first sight it looks fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended if children in the home
 from North Carolina,  Dec 15, 2013

I have had this dinnerware in my home for several months. I love the colors and the design. However, we already have several bowls that have been chipped. I should have known when the dinnerware arrived and several bowls were broken and chipped that I was in trouble. The bowls chipped in shipment were promptly replaced by Overstock so no problems there. You have to be extremely careful when stacking and using the bowls. I have teens in the house and they are rough on dishes. I also chipped one myself while unloading from the dishwasher and hitting the edge of my counter. If you order these just handle with care!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous -
 from salt lake city, Utah,  Jan 28, 2013

This dinnerware set is more beautiful than shown on-line. I really like the size of the bowls. The color and detail is fabulous! Very pleased and highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality - Better than I imagines
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great dishes
 Apr 13, 2015

This was a present and since the recipient picked these out, she was extremely happy. Unfortunately one of the dishes was broken and I wasn't sure how to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this set of plates. In less than a year I had a chip in several. They are beautiful plates but not worth the care required. The ridges requires additional attention when scrubbing. Although they are visually pleasing, I regret this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dishes are beautiful!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 17, 2014

The original shipment contained damaged pieces, but Overstock responded immediately and replaced the pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beads dishes
 from San Angelo, Texas,  Oct 9, 2014

The color and feel is beautiful. The color goes with any decor. Cleans up in a dishwasher, nicely. Will get more at a later date. Price is economical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GEORGEOUS, PURCHASED ANOTHER SET
 from cocoa beach, fl,  Oct 5, 2014

DO NOT HESITATE, I PURCHASED THE SAGE GREEN. SO CLASSY STURDY, BOWLS DEEP AND INSIDE IS MATTE BLACK (OR DARK), CANT RAVE ENOUGH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dinner ware
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 26, 2014

I am very pleased with my dishes I ordered. Would definitley recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!
 from Riverside, Ca,  May 9, 2014

I read the reviews before purchasing 2 sets, one in blue and one in green. They came packaged together in a big box that was pretty well thrashed by UPS. The two inner boxes were very well wrapped but I could hear the suspicious jingle of broken glass. I immediately opened and unwrapped all dishware and sure enough one of the bowls was broken. I contacted Overstock Customer Service and without a hassle a new bowl was shipped out. The dishware is heavy and quite substantial. I love the glazed look of earthenware. I have not experienced any problems yet with spoon scratches on the black interior of the bowls. This is being used in a second home so the use i not quite as frequent as our main home. But I have them stacked in an open server and they are pretty enough to display. I would definitely recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from VT, Mt,  Mar 12, 2014

These were purchased for our daughter. She was very pleased with the design and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dinnerware
 from Texas,  Mar 12, 2014

The plates are awesome! They are very stylish and affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Alexandria, LA,  Nov 5, 2013

Product delivered without any issues, everything arrived without any damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality is better than expected
 from Pheonix Az,  Oct 4, 2013

Fast shipping, we just got our two sets 5 days after we ordered them. The quality is better than expected! This dinnerware is thick heavy solid Pieces. Beautiful, looks better than in the picture. Exceptional quality, would highly recommend, very happy. P.S. In other reviews customers described the black rim as silver or gray/silver. I make ceramic pottery for a living; the glaze is a BLACK SATIN OR MATT, the silver like appearance is the characteristic of the glaze do to reflective lighting. They may be dishwasher safe, but I wouldnÂ’t recommend washing them in the dishwasher due to extreme heat, if you open the dishwasher to soon after it shuts off the ambient air temperature will cool them down to fast causing stress and making them weak and susceptible to breakage and chipping. And it is Porcelain not Stoneware; if you place a really strong bright light up to it will just show through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dishes, be careful of the black surfaces
 from Woodbury, MN,  Sep 18, 2013

These are beautiful dishes, and we really like them. Our only complaint is the black surface inside the bowls does scratch, like if you were to beat an egg in these bowls (as we did), it would leave dozens of permanent marks. Also, the bowls are way too big for our preferences. Overall, a good purchase and we're enjoying the dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty dish set
 from Syracuse is NY,  Jul 9, 2013

This was shipped quickly and packaged well (only 1 broken salad plate from the 2 sets that I bought). I love that these dishes are very heavy, although they seem more like stone than porcelain. Im worried about them chipping...but time will tell!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seem a bit lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Are these porcelain?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinnerware
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

Beautiful dinnerware. Love the color. Two pieces arrived broken, Overstock replaced them through Customer Service, within a week. Could not be happier with color and quality. Are heavier than typical dinnerware, but that is likely a good thing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought