Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Artistic Looking Dinnerware
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 7, 2013

Like a lot of home we have a rooster motif going on in the kitchen. We looked at a bunch of rooster theme dinnerware sets and they all looked cheap with simple non-artistic designs, then we stumbled upon this, this set has a hand painted old school design look to it rather then some machine stamped an image on it, which I'm sure some machine did that but it doesn't look that way. We ordered two sets and the company sent the two boxes in one large box which enabled the one box to crush the other box breaking all 4 of the dinner and all 4 salad plates in one of the boxes. What a lot of people don't realize, I guess Overstock doesn't either, but UPS, which Overstock uses for their shipper, treats all packages regardless if labeled fragile as if their garbage collectors throwing trash around!! Fortunately Overstock.com quickly sent us out replacement plates. For the money this set can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As far as I can tell it looks the same in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, actually I would consider it high quality for the price being paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leaves you wanting more!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 29, 2013

my kitchen theme is roosters for our 'nest' that we purchased these dishes for -and- I'm about to take cooking classes from/with a French chef, soooo these fit in well with that ooh la la sense of fun in cooking and eating! they are colorful enough BUT not too much (and mix well with the Provance dinnerware set we purchased as well.......... the downside is that there are no other pieces to match that I've found to purchase that I would like to have as well - to include: the larger pasta/soup bowls and perhaps some serving pieces [not to mention potentially some glassware that might accompany this dinnerware well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some rough edges and imperfections BUT that's like all of us and part of the charm!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tableware
 from Arizona,  Jan 24, 2013

Love Love Love my tableware! This looked exactly like the picture and the quality is superb for the price. I had been shopping for farmhouse style dinnerware for months but everything I wanted was either non existent or very very expensive. For whatever reason I am obsessed with roosters lately so I fell in love with this the minute I saw it and the price was perfect! I ordered two sets, they arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Completely elated customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coq Au Vin
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 18, 2014

I bouight this for a friend who has live chickens as well as decorative chickens all over the house. She loves it. We had a twelve person Thanksgiving party, and the plates looked great. The colors are easy to decorate around, and the table looked fabulous. She has two children, who also love this set. Even the cereal bowls are attractive, which doesn't always happen. I want to add that the service at Overstock was wonderful. Some pieces arrived broken, and they were replaced forthwith, no questions asked. All we had to do was throw out the broken pieces. I can't speak highly enough of this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dishes
 from Paris,  Jan 9, 2014

These are excellent plates. We bought them for our vacation house and everyone loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dish set, better than expected
 from hoffman estates, il,  Jan 2, 2014

this dish set is truly an exceptional buy! dishes are lovely and wonderful quality!! could not beat the purchase price! i highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table ware
 from Loveland, CO,  Dec 26, 2013

Love these dishes and have gotten raves from friends as they match my kitchen motif so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Dinnerware
 from New York,  Nov 12, 2013

I rarely purchase dinnerware that is other than solid, however, this was too cute to pass up. Not the heaviest weight, but a nice porcelain with fun design that allows it to be mixed in with other colors. I chose cobalt dishes that I already had at home, and putting this together made for a fun place setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased
 from Wayne, NJ,  Oct 3, 2013

One bowl arrived broken. The service Overstock provided in replacing it was impressive! I love my new dishes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinnerware.
 from Stuart, FL,  Mar 14, 2013

This dinnerware is made of natural clay with no additives. Colors are a bit more vibrant in person. The roosters are delightful. I originally ordered 2 sets of this dinnerware and have just ordered a 3rd so I can have service for 12. I also ordered what Overstock calls 'Luster blue glassware' to go with the dinnerware. These are Amici hand blown glassware whose blue, and probably green, match the color in the dinnerware. The dinnerware is microwave and dishwasher safe. I would buy these again and already have!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a bit more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on website was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Morristown, NJ,  Mar 6, 2013

Very nice set for the money - well made and very pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought