Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

nice quality, looks great. doesn't block as much light as I'd hoped; light comes around from all edges and even some through the actual curtain. I hung very high above the top of window, and oversized around the edges. Am a night worker, day sleeper, so will likely also need one of those roll-up black shades if I really want it dark.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Suburban MD just outside of DC,  Nov 18, 2011

I got these drapes and sent them back. from the pictures I thought I could make them work, but could not. My issues were not with the drapes themselves, but with the inadequate description on the site. Perhaps O.CO requires it's customers to be expert before shopping. There was one photo of the center part of the curtain. No photo of the tabs, none of the back, and no enlargement of the color selection. The package arrived quickly enough. I just would have liked a better description and better pictures before I bought them. I ended up sending them back. O.CO charged me a $** return fee. While I am sure O.CO has zillions of happy customers, I will not be one of them. I went to **** and found exactly what I was looking for for considerably less money than I would have spent at O.Co So all I can say is O.Co is not for me. I will shop elsewhere

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was close enough if you aren't too picky
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seemed to be of decent quality and good value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works, but not pretty
 from new orleans,  May 18, 2011

the fabric does block out all the light, which i really need with my too-close neighbors that leave the lights on all night. but... the fabric is the most 70's matte polyester i've ever seen. i thought they would look a little more like taffeta, jaquard, or silk, but no. i ordered the gray, hoping for more of a silvery look, but it's darker than the swatch and so ugly and flat. i hope i can send them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from NY, NY,  Dec 27, 2010

Do they keep the light out? Yup! Do they keep the cold wind out? Yup! But are they sorta ugly? Yup. I'm used to natural fibers so the shiny look weirds me out but all in all I am happy with my purchase (I needed 12!) and the price. Thanks Overstock! I couldn't find these anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just one thing ...
 Mar 29, 2011

These drapes really block the light and insulate against cold air leakage around doors and windows. They hang nicely and look crisp (after you iron them). I ordered several sets for several windows and doors. But one of the panels, right out of the package, had a round, oily stain about 2" in diameter. It would not come out with any kind of spot remover I tried. Fortunately, I was able to position it in the folds where it doesn't show very much, but the company really should watch their quality control.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes
 from former new yorker,  Dec 10, 2010

These curtains are terrific...The curtains have exquisite noise and light blocking properties. They are a nice midweight. They hang nicely. I purchased them because my summer drapes are lightweight, and installed them to mitigate the bitter cold of this winter in a mountain state. What a marvelous comfort level,now: both rooms in which I hung them have grown noticeably warmer. I used a set for each window with a center panel that contrasts and allows in light...when it is not bitter cold, and when i want the room lighter, I just part the insulated drapes (which look to be just very pretty and expensive looking "regular" drapery) more widely to showcase the contrasting panel. They look very lovely this way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out drapes
 from Beaumont, California,  Oct 23, 2011

The black out drapes I received certainly keep the sun out of my great room. My back yard faces west and the sun blasts through the house in the afternoon. These drapes are a good solution. It would have been nice to know the measurement of the tabs so I could determine if the length would be correct. Also, each drape was a slightly different length. I am planning on buying a few more panels for the bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to what I had expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get the job done
 from new jersey,  Sep 20, 2011

these drapery are complete black out. i have them in my daughters' room where the sun shines in brightly firs thing in the morning. they are nice - not for an uper scale living room though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fabric!
 from Plano, Texas,  Sep 17, 2011

These drapes add a lot of style, as well as function; they block out almost all the light for day sleepers. The fabric is outstanding and hangs beautifully!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from french polynesia,  Aug 25, 2011

great product, beautiful grey, elegant, blocks light 99 % great for living room, thanks overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wish it were thicker to prevent more light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 6, 2010

These drapes are very soft and hang nicely. Not stiff like some other blackout drapes I have gotten. They are machine wash which is great since they are at my patio door. They do an excellent job of keeping the light and especially heat from pouring in the sliding glass door. Shipped and arrived very promptly. Didn't realize the tie backs came with them - they are wide and nice. Also got a ceiling mount rod and it is very nice and was easy to install. Very satisfied with a very professional look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One star bc they aren't as bad looking as other reviewers; just simple, nice feel. HOWEVER, they DO NOT block cold air... not at all. Not even a little. I have a small room with a glass wall out to a balcony; it's been understandably cold in here. But these didn't make even the slightest dent in the temperature. I was hoping for a rise of only a few degrees at worst. Nothing. Bupkis! Lame... also, they DO NOT block enough light to call them blackout. I would call them dimmer curtains. I didn't need them for this purpose, but I'm already complaining, so I may as well be as informative as possible. So there you have it. 1 star. Boo! NOTE: Props to Overstock on shipping. Fast and cheap..., hmm, just like me, I guess.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cold NYC weather
 from nyc,  Feb 16, 2011

I needed some curtains to really block out the draft from my huge sliding door in my living room. These curtains definitely did the trick. The next day I noticed a vast improvement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 20, 2011

Great curtains. Keeps the cold air out. Works great. Would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from virignia,  Dec 16, 2010

I just recieved these curtains in maroon and they are beautiful. The fabric is thick and blocks out quiet a bit of light. I didn't realize it had tabs up top (which I'm not a fan off), but they fold over on each other when you pull the curtains back and it looks nice. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Our offices were recently moved to a space with old large windows (single paned) that is known for being cold and drafty... I found these on Overstock... the beige was a perfect match for the instiutional color our walls are. These curtains made all the difference...the space looks great... it stays warm as the weather cools down. I am curious if they will help keep the room cool when the sun streams in come summer. The fabric has a great feel to it. I am not a big fan of tab-tops, but they were considerably less expensive - so I went for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Coweta, OK,  Aug 14, 2010

Heavy weight, great on west window. Keeps that hot Oklahoma sun brightness and heat out. PLUS they hang well and give classy look to my bedroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 13, 2010

We bought the turquoise color and they are just beautiful. I wouldn't say they are very turquoise, but more a blue color. We have all browns in our living room and it just livens up the room! Keeps the sun out great! :) I would highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super pleased
 Aug 11, 2010

Love these drapes! We are in Texas and have a West facing window that bakes our living room in the afternoon. These have made a dramatic difference in the comfort level of that room and they look and feel great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermal drapes
 Aug 5, 2010

i ordered the drapes and received them within 6 days. they were of good quality and the color was as described in the picture. i am very pleased with my drapes

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top