Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 9, 2009

These curtains do everything promised. My sons room is darker and warmer. The chocolate color is beautiful and just the color I was expecting. The texture is soft, silky, yet thick and durable. They required a quick iron before hanging, and then they hang beautifully. The back of the curtain is same as front, hated white foam back. They look beautiful and modern with the tab tops and are easy to use. I highly recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!
 from Portland, OR,  May 27, 2010

These curtains are perfect-- I got the Chocolate brown (a bit lighter in person than in the pic- but still great)-- and they look fab in our bedroom! Block out the light and hang beautiful. I couldn't find any blackout curtains that had nice fabric in stores-- so after reading the reviews I decided to take a chance on these. Nice soft fabric- but thick and block out the light very well. Love them and overstock!!! Great price too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
84 inch length included the 3 inch tab top
 from florida and chicago,  Nov 27, 2012

i had to return these and reorder them in 95 inch because length INCLUDES tab top, not EXCLUDES as stated in description. that said, i am happy with them otherwise as stated in my more detailed review of the 95 inch .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black was rich and slightly reflective rather than matte which was exactly what i wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate for the sale price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? length is totally inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Panel Review
 from Aspen, CO,  Jul 17, 2012

These panels are so gorgeous I wonder how they ever became "overstock"!! Hang beautifully, no wrinkles, soft and silky. Highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is gorgeous. A true, true beige, very soft and warm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. These panels are thick, but soft and silky. No ironing needed. Hang beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talk About BLACKOUT!!
 from Gravois Mills, MO,  Apr 24, 2012

These maroon drapes do the perfect blackout job. I'm very pleased with the fact that they don't have the white insulation on the back. The fabric is soft and lush, and the first person who used the bedroom commented on how much she liked the drapes, so I sent her to Overstock.com to order her own!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match on my computer!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well done.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average tab top panel curtains
 from Aguanga, Ca.,  Jan 3, 2012

I decided to change out my old velour panels, so I started researching which ones to buy from Overstock. I have had good luck with previous purchases, and read all the reviews of this particular set of panel curtains. I had a pretty good idea of what to expect, but I was disappointed with the weight of the panels. They are very light, and so they don't hang as nicely as my old, heavy panels. The color was spot on and matched my lampshades to a tee; I believe they're even the same material. But what one person described as "silky", is more "polyester-y". They do block out the light nicely and are a little wider than my previous panels. My curtain rod is wood, and when I open or close the panels, they tend to be grabbed by the wood, so I'm wondering whether they might fray. Whereas I usually feel like I bought a bargain when I shop from Overstock, I feel that I paid too much for these. I guess I like them more than I dislike them, but if I had seen them at a store, I would not have bought them, but would have looked for a heavier material. For someone who is not concerned with the weight of the material, I would say that you will like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended with reservations
 from Seattle and Martha's Vineyard,  Dec 27, 2011

These curtains deliver what they promiseóblackout coverage, same color on both sides and a soft texture, but I'm still not sure if I'll use them. The color is almost a light beige-tan, where what is needed in that room is a neutral, off-white unbleached muslin shade. Also, while everything else in the house is natural fabrics, mostly cotton, these are of an artificial fabric that is very slightly artificial-looking and feeling (like microfiber), and they are a bit too smooth and limp in how they hang. Even so, if the company would carry a basic natural or neutral color, I would be happy to use them. Perhaps a lighter color wouldn't provide a real-room-darkening effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. recommended with reservations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely keeps out light
 from Boston,  Nov 11, 2010

Curtains look and feel nice. They aren't as heavy as I thought they would be. They definitely block out the light entirely, but they are not really "thermal insulated." I imagine that in the summer they will help keep the room cool if you have them drawn, but as far as keeping out the cold in the wintertime, they seem to be of only a little help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One curtain longer than the other
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 15, 2014

We purchased the blackout panel pair in beige. Unfortunately, one curtain is almost an inch shorter than the other and it's cut at a diagonal. The issue is very very obvious when the curtains are hanging on the rods. We double measured the rod to make sure it wasn't the rod and tried another pair of curtains to check again and yes, these curtains are very poorly cut. We are evaluating the cost of return shipping over the cost and time of getting them tailored....but as they are, it's definitely not going to work. Beware, this is a high maintenance product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made product - just not my style
 from College Station, TX,  Jun 2, 2014

This product was high quality and did a great job of blacking out the light. The texture of the curtain had a velvet look to them. They hung very nicely. Would recommend the product, but will be returning due to the color just not being a dark enough shade of teal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout curtains
 from Calif.,  Feb 26, 2014

The drapes/curtains hang nicely after I steamed the wrinkles out. The color is accurate for what I ordered. They do indeed darken the room. I"m happy with the way they look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than expected, and I did not expect much
 from Southern Utah,  Feb 22, 2014

These are nothing that I would have in my living room or master bedroom, but they will do for a rarely used guest room. They look like low-end motel drapes. Cheap does not do them justice. The "beige" is more of a light gold (almost a 70s throwback). They are not blackout, but do help darken the room somewhat. Hopefully, these drapes will help to block some of the sun into a west-facing window. We shall see, come summer.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal for blocking light
 from KY,  Feb 9, 2014

When these drapes arrived, I thought that there was no way these lightweight drapes could do the trick of blocking blistering afternoon sun but they were and are perfect. No wrinkles, folds fell out smoothly and even with the light color I purchased, not a single ray of light penetrated the material. I will now purchase more for another window that is exposed to the western hot sun of summer. Great buy for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product.
 from Durango Co.,  Jan 14, 2014

Very happy with quality the Curtains fit perfect. I would use Overstock.com again !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent
 from Dutch Harbor Alaska,  Jan 10, 2014

High quality of material. I was surprise when I got it. highly recommended

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought but will do.
 from Seoul,  Dec 26, 2013

Ibthought the curtains were thermal backed but they are not. They are just slightly heavy. They will do but I will be looking for a different curtains in the future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tab top thermal blackout curtains
 from Kentucky,  Dec 22, 2013

These are exactly what they are advertised. They hang beautifully. They are on a western door and totally block out the light and cold air.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drapes
 from Madison, TN,  Nov 18, 2013

I bought the drapes (10 sets in 2 lengths) for our new home. I did not iron them before hanging them, and after a few weeks, they are wrinkle free and hang beautifully.I considered steaming them, but saw that the packing wrinkles were disappearing without my intervention. I have not yet laundered them, but I expect that this fabric will launder well. I am very pleased with these drapes, and everyone who visits comments about how nice and crisp the drapes look..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Washington,  Nov 14, 2013

I purchased the royal blue which is quite pretty. The fabric is very soft and feels more expensive than it was. I had to iron them before hanging -- but that's ok. I also sprayed them with Static Guard because they were full of static electricity, but we are having our windy season. They definitely make the room darker and are very nice for the budget price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy, only had to iron. They look beautiful in my hose.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top