Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a 40
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 6, 2010

This media cabinet has a solid construction which we didn¿t expect for the price (solid wood, no partial board or MDF except for the drawer bottoms). The stain finish is high quality looking and the drawers perfectly hold DVDs standing up...we got 32 in each drawer. No issues during assembly either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacture defective
 from New Mexico,  May 30, 2013

I purchased two end tables from this company and they are perfect condition and size for my living room. I then decided to purchase the "Merlot Foyer Table with Drawer and shelf. I received this table in a few days however, it was damaged. I was sent a replacement table and received it in a timely manneras well. The replacement table was more damaged in same left facing corner as the first Foyer Table. A few days passed and I purchased the TV Stand with Merlot Finish and to my amazement, it also is damaged in the same left facing corner as the two Foyer tables. Amazing how all three damaged pieces of furniture arrived in undamaged boxes! I'm tired of hoping forundamaged furniture from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Solid Wood, but Sturdy and Solid
 from Ithaca, NY,  May 1, 2012

OK, so first off... this is NOT solid wood, which does not surprise me at this price, but many people wrote reviews and said it was solid wood. How do I know? Mine arrived with a damaged top and it is veneer over MDF. Now, having said that, it looks fantastic and much of it is wood. It is very sturdy and solid. I have a 42" TV on it and lots of electronic gear. The drawers slide very smooth. It is easy to assemble. Just as a hint from me because I learned the hard way, the drawer slides on the drawers go with the rollers in the back of the drawers and the rollers on the cabinet itself go to the front of the unit. The picture doesn't show which way they go and I put them in backwards at first. You will need a phillips head screwdriver and it comes with a little hex wrench that you will need to use. Put it together on a quilt or rug to avoid scratching the finish. I put it together by myself. I am not someone who does much with tools and hate putting furniture together, but this was relatively easy and all the parts (drawers included) fit together perfectly. Overstock sent me a new top to replace the damaged one and when that one came the pre-drilled holes were off by over 2 inches. Ugh. I called Overstock again and they sent me a whole new table to avoid another part that might not fit. So, if any of the biggest parts come damaged I would suggest just getting a new table and sending back the damaged one. As testament to the end product I did wait for the replacement part and then the second table to arrive rather than cancelling the whole thing. That is also testament to the excellent customer service at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not as dark as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful style. Great qulaity!
 from Seattle,  Apr 4, 2012

Looked for tv cabinets everywhere online. This was not only perefct with the 2 drawers and real wood and great Asian modern style. But, the price was amazing! Not too hard to assemble. It looks great, lots of room too. Color has only a hint of the merlot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excat color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and Real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment stand
 from Iowa,  Aug 30, 2013

Item arrived quickly. It was easy to assemble. It is heavy and solid. Looks great in our living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from AL,  Aug 20, 2013

The stand looks beautiful once assembled. However, the assembly instructions are incomplete. There is no instruction about which direction the separating panels should face. Fortunately I had a good handyman put it together for me - and even he had to take it apart and reassemble. But it looks exactly like the picture when complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Mason, OH,  Apr 15, 2013

This TV stand looks great with the Merlot nesting tables we also bought. It's very sturdy and made of solid wood. It took my husband a couple of hours to put together. Our TV is a 39" and the table is the perfect size for it. The finish is gorgeous. It came with a few unnoticeable nicks in the wood on the front that I touched up with Old English wood stain. I am very pleased with this piece of furniture and highly recommend it for the value and the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, great quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive so far
 from Nashville, Tn,  Dec 18, 2012

The table is exactly what I expected. Although one small issue the table arrived damaged. But so far customer Service has been great. I'm now waiting for replacement. I will report back when the replacement arrives. I'm not blaming Overstock this could happen to any one. What stands out is how customer service handles the entire transaction. So far my telephone call was answered promptly and they really seemed to care and wanting to make it right. So standby and I will let you know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality table for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but.....
 from Harrisville, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

When I got it delivered to my front door I noticed that the box looked really beat up. It was really heavy to drag through my front door but not to difficult as I didn't want to beat it up more than it already was. I opened up and noticed that everything was package in a lot of foam and other protective wrapping so I assumed that nothing was damaged. It was easy to put together but it took half the day. This is ok for me though because not only does the solid wood ensure quality but the length of time screwing in the number of screws, along with accurate dirrections, gives me confidence that this piece is durable. The only problem I found with this piece is that the front corners of the top were damaged. Considering this is nice quality T.V. Stand made of real solid wood, it looks as though it was dropped on its corners during the process of delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuratw
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from atlanta georgia,  May 18, 2012

Product as described all wood construction easy to assemble!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not solid wood as stated. Very hard to assemble.
 from NJ,  May 10, 2012

2 days later and I still don't have this together. The directions are beyond bad..nothing is marked front and back and none of the holes match up. A nightmare to assemble and 1 part came broken its also missing the foot on the bottom of the leg on one. I have to go out and purchase a drill to drill new holes to get this to matcj up...I will buy furniture already assembled next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lousy Quality Control, and NOT "hardwood"
 from LA,  May 7, 2012

The poorest QC I've ever seen. The holes for the locking smaller locking devices were all milled incorrectly, so there was no way to turn the locks and secure the drawer sides. The item arrived with some damage (not visibile until fully unloaded from box) which clearly showed that it was pressboard with a thin veneer. AND THE ASSEMBLY WAS TORTURE!!!! I've assembled a lot of items, but this was the most convoluted and poorly thought-out schematic ever. None of the parts (some virtually identical) are labeled, and the instructions (which, by the way DIDN'T ARRIVE WITH THE ITEM--I HAD TO DOWNLOAD THEM FROM THE MANUFACTURER!!) were poorly written.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lousy quality control
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible, since it was not hardwood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from California,  May 5, 2012

Because I went through the process of assembling and it's a bigger hassle for me to return it, I'm keeping it, BUT, it chips easily, a corner arrived peeling already and the worst part is that the drawers do not fit. I've swapped out the drawer glides and that didn't work either. when I measured the opening for the drawers and then the drawers themselves I found that the opening is bigger than the drawer (not by much) so there is no way the drawer front will cover the space. So I have decided to not use the drawers and I am searching for wicker baskets to place instead of the drawers. I feel like it's money thrown away and I'm actually looking for a new tv stand but locally this time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

I received the stand in 1 day! Wow! My brother assembled it for me in no time at all. It looks beautiful and my 42 inch TV fits like a glove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand with Merlot Finish
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Apr 25, 2012

The holes in the wood components were out of alignement. Most of the holes I had to use a drill to open them up so that the metal hardware would fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair-Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality of wood and horendous insturction
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

The item arrived within two days which made me real happy, so I was really satisfied with overstock.com on how soon they shipped the item. However I started getting disappointed after reading the instruction. There is basically no instruction, couple of drawings in a piece of paper, none of the woods have been marked, so you'll have no idea which piece goes where. I kept assembling it the wrong way, so I had to re-do it over and over again to the point that the woods started to chip and crack. Finally after six hours of working on this, the drawer wouldn't go in, no matter what I did, the drawer still wouldn't fit in. So I had to break the inside of the stand just for the drawer to fit. This tv stand looks like a cheap $20 tv stand that you can buy from a garage sale since it has so many chips and cracks on it and I can't even use the drawers since it's broken. Would you have been happy to spend $$$ and then spend 6 frustrating hours just to have a broken cracked tv stand?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Scarsdale New York,  Apr 21, 2012

This console is a beautiful and elegant addition in my home, and at at an unbelievable price. I id not expect the solid wood and craftmanship for the price I paid. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colour is totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was amazed at the sturdy quality and good workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought