Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Avoid
 from NYC,  Jan 11, 2009

Avoid this product. Flimsy material. Pieces do not fit right. Instructions that make no sense. Parts of it cracked and broke as I was assembling it. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only worth half the price
 from Jensen Beach, Florida,  Jan 2, 2009

Unfortunately, this item was very awkward to assemble, is not sturdy at all, and is very cheaply made. Now that I have it, I will keep it. I had to reinforce the corners with brackets so it would not sway and add extra screws. It is worth only half the price...Don't waste your money, buy something more durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV cart on Casters
 from Irving, TX,  Aug 18, 2011

I was so pleased with this piece of furniture. I have this in my sewing room and I wanted it on casters to I could turn it so that I could either watch TV while I sewed or while I was on the elliptical bike. This turns easily and I have places for the CDs so that I can store my music and music sewing odds and ends out of the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV cart on casters
 from New York, NY,  Dec 14, 2011

the tv cart looks nice in my apartment and is sturdy and durable. However, assembly of the product was tedious and frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is accurate and a nice dark brown wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for now.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 10, 2011

It was easy to put together and works for what I need it for. I needed to fit an old 27 inch tube TV for now as I'm preparing to buy a flat screen eventually to replace old TV. It's a bit flimsy though, and shakes every-time my kitty tries to climb onto it. I ended up bracing it between a couple other pieces of furniture, and it's fine now. From prior reviews I knew it would be flimsy so I was prepared.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bit flimsy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent size TV cart
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 24, 2011

While this TV cart is the perfect size for the room, it was very hard to assemble by just one person. Also the veneer wrap on the wood was damaged easily while turning to upright position after assembly but no enough to be visible across the room . I would still recommend this to anyone but make sure somebody is there to help with assembly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the $
 Jan 18, 2011

This is exactly what you would expect by the product description. We needed it for a side-den room TV for gaming basically. Building it was a bit time-consuming and the instructions are not fantastic (see the review below about pieces not fitting exactly as in the pictures & using glue as well). However, it fits the purpose. If you want something that is better quality for "show" then definitely order something else. But if you're just looking for something to fit the bill quickly this is fine. As always, from any vendor you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Arizona,  Aug 19, 2008

This it an item where you get what you pay for. It's cheap and kind of cheap looking. I actually use it as a mobile desk for my laptop and it stores my files and peripherals beautifully. It was easy to assemble, seems sturdy enough for a tv and the color is pretty much true to the website photo. So, if you're looking for something inexpensive and you're not too picky about the look of cheap veneer - then this is probably a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand on casters
 from South Louisiana,  May 23, 2008

Great product. Easy to assemble (an hour or two). I did not deem it necessary to use the wood glue, but I simply pieced it together and secured it with the hardware provided. Well-designed and packaged. Holds my 42" plasma TV, which weighs in at 85 pounds, perfectly. The TV's feet are 24" inches apart, so it is well balanced on the cart, hanging about 6" out on either side, but perfect for a corner placement. One negative note: the built-in slots for cassette storage are not the right size for audio cassettes, CDs, DVDs, or VHS tapes. Apparently they were designed for Betamax tapes, which nobody uses any more. Nevertheless, the compartments are useful for photos, potted plants, knick-knacks, etc. Overall, I am delighted with the product. Buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Cart on Casters
 from California,  Apr 18, 2008

Nice looking TV cart. Would have been easier to put together with someone else to hold the pieces in place, but I was able to assemble it on my own.. The attachments to hold CDs are cheap plastic, and one of the pieces was glued/stapled to the wrong side of the part. Since I'm not sure I want to use them anyway, that was not a major problem. I would definitely recommend this to someone looking for a nice looking but inexpensive TV cart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv cart
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2008

am pleased with the appearance and cost of item. Some difficulty with assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maxie123
 from kansas,  Mar 20, 2008

you do need two people to put this table together. it will only go one way..appearance is very nice .but i couldn't get my dvd's to fit in the sided slots. .the screws need to be tight or it wont hold up.other than the sideds i do like the table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top