Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa for $500 - Meets Expectations
 from Maryland (DC suburb),  Jan 23, 2012

My hubby and I tend to redecorate every 3-5 years. So, we don't like to spend a lot of money on furniture when we just end up giving it away when we hit a new decorating phase. Thought this sofa looked cute online. Ordered it... and it basically meets expectations! It was packaged well; contained all needed pieces/hardware; and instructions were pretty clear. The only thing that was a tad bit disappointing is the color. The Overstock ad said "cream color" but the sofa we received was taupe (or light brownish/tan). We debated returning it...but decided that the taupe color actually matched our living room. My hubby put this together single-handedly in about 1 hour. All in all - pretty easy stuff. The sofa, once assembled, looks virtually identical to the picture shown. It's a wee bit smaller in real life but it's fine. I would not recommend for someone trying to fill a large room. In terms of comfort, I really like it. I like a more firm sofa that I don't have to struggle to get out of! This sofa has firm cushions but that are comfortable. The back of the sofa is firm, too, but comfortable. The sofa also seems very sturdy. Our kids jumped on it right after being assembled and it was fine! I don't think anyone will notice that this is an RTA (ready to assemble) sofa when they walk in our living room but I also don't think anyone will think we paid $1500 or $2000 for it! All in all, I recommend this to frugal apartment or townhouse dwellers that need a stylish sofa that is comfortable, easy to assemble, and reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sofa is taupe/light brown/neutral -- not cream!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not great. It's what you would expect from a $500 sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good couch!
 from Chantilly, VA,  Feb 6, 2012

I bought this couch for the sitting area in our kitchen. It wasn't noted in the description that it came disassembled, but it shipped in 3 boxes and I put it together myself. Some of the screw holes weren't exactly lined up so it made it a little challenging at times. If I had to choose between easy and hard though, I'd say it was easy to assemble. It looks really nice and I'm happy with the purchase! I would not recommend buying this couch to be the "main" couch in your house, i.e. where you watch TV, nap, etc. It's very firm and great for entertaining purposes, so keep that in mind. The only negative thing regarding shipping is that the little bags of silica broke open during shipment so they went everywhere! But that has nothing to do with the product itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker tan in real life than the picture shown originally (not current photo). But still neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from bronx, ny,  Jan 25, 2012

i was a bit reluctant to purchase this item because i was not sure of the quality but once I put it together I was very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit more muted than on the site but was pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inexpensive but does not look inexpensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Neenah, WI,  Oct 24, 2012

Like other reviewers noted, this is a VERY firm sofa, which I actually prefer. I'm on the short side (5'4"), so always challenged to find furniture that lets me touch my feet to the floor, but this fits me perfectly. This was very easy to put together by myself (30 minutes), and although the separate pieces appear light (much lighter than the 40 year old couch I got rid of), the construction seemed sturdy while putting it together, so I'm expecting a long life for the type of wear it will get (kids will not be jumping on it). I was looking for a classic looking replacement sofa, that wasn't too expensive and got very high ratings. I found everything I was looking for in this sofa. Could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match, maybe a little bit tanner, but matches existing furniture beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is.
 from Chicago area,  Sep 18, 2012

We are very happy with this couch. We weren't sure how nice the couch would be given the inexpensive price, but we are very happy with it. We wanted a couch in our living room, but we didn't want to spend a lot since we won't use it everyday and we have young kids who may destroy it. It looks great, is pretty comfortable and has taken the beating from our kids too. The assembly was a little challenging but no longer than an hour and two people needed (although doing it alone is certainly possible).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get your money's worth
 from Yardley, PA,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a great looking and comfortable - if you like firm - sofa for the money. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Directions were easy to follow, all the pieces and screws were there. It looks quite nice, but I can't speak to how well it will hold up as I've only had it a few months and it is in the living room so it doesn't get daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. neat seaming, no frays, no mars on the wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sofa for the price!!!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Nov 14, 2012

Just received this sofa for my small condo size livingroom. It's the perfect size...not overwhelming at all. The color and look is just as I expected. The sofa seems study. It only took my husband to assemble in about 10-15 minutes!!!! The only downfall is that it is not as comfortable as my older sofa...but it's o.k.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from San Francisco,  Mar 19, 2013

i've had the sofa for a few weeks now. it looks very elegant. it's firm but not uncomfortable to sit on. i've had 2 overnight guests and they said it was OK to sleep on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful fit to my new room!
 from Pittsburgh area,  Feb 22, 2013

We ordered a bookcase, coffee table, and this sofa from overstock and I'm not sure I'll ever shop in a furniture store again!!!! The quality can't be touched!!!!!!! Blew my mind!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft durable micrfiber material. Unfortunately my girlfriend just left and her son put a huge wet footprint on the sofa. A wet washcloth took off the stain!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality!
 from mi,  Feb 18, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. After 2 weeks of light use it looks terrible! I would love to send it back but will probably just try to recoup some of the money from selling it at a yard sale because it would be impossible to take it apart, package it and return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's far greener than shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had this for about 2 weeks, cushions are starting to ripple, the fabric (not microfiber) water spots so there is about no way to clean it. The fabric is not microfiber, I have other pieces that are microfiber and this is very different.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa!
 from Bluefield, WV,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this couch. The price is wonderful compared to a similar style in the furniture stores. It took about an hour to put this couch together. If I would have had someone else with me ti would have taken less. Tools were included adn I had all the screws, lock nuts and washers as needed. When I was looking at this couch online I wanted to know how deep the cushions were because I wanted my back to hit the back of the couch when my knees were at the end of the cushion and this couch fits perfect. I am 5'7" and average leg length. The furniture does not have springs but has straps that are woven together for the support of the couch. I have not had construction like this in a sofa before so we'lll see how it holds up over time. I know the springs don't hold up. Very high end looking sofa. I am pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is slightly lighter than on the website and has a wonderful very slight sheen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good to better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NY, NY,  Oct 24, 2012

Do not be concerned with having to put it together. It took less than 15 minutes. Easy instructions. No extra tools needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color description-More beige than grayish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Taupe arm sofa
 from San Francisco,  Jan 7, 2014

I love the style, clean lines. The color is a little shimmery gold with taupe base color. I also ordered the armchair and they look really nice together. It is very firm but for my living room that is fine. Check the measurement of the sofa as it is a little shorter than I expected. It took 2 of us to assemble, there are a few screws in very awkward locations, however, it all fit together and is very sturdy. My dog wiped her dirty face on the front of the sofa leaving dirt but fortunately the microfiber fabric allowed me to clean with water and no stain was left. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i thought- poor quality
 from ellicott city, md.,  Jul 17, 2013

The only thing I can say positive about this sofa is, --it is very firm. This is not furniture for a living room. It is better suited for a den or family room The fabric is something that I have never seen on a sofa. This sofa stains very easily. The cost doesn't match the product. Who in their right mind would put this price on a very inferior made product. I need a refund ----at least half.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material on the sofa was cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture made this sofa look more expensive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly next to impossible
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

This product had to have been defective. Three different people attempted to assemble correctly without success. finally managed to get it 'good enough' and only one side is now not completely attached. not worth returning b/c would have to take apart and ship in boxes via ups. should've known the price was too good to be true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality would be great if it either came assembled or was easy to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great love seat
 from Colorado,  Feb 3, 2014

Great looking, color true, just a bit firm.....excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased...
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Oct 15, 2013

If you are looking for a high leg, tight-back, firm seat sofa, this may be it. The size is perfect for our small space, and the soft taupe color is attractive. As mentioned in other reviews, the moisture pack had broken apart, but was easily vacuumed up. Be advised the backing is attached with Velcro.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 27, 2013

Great experience, delivery as expected. Good value

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice modern sofa with clean lines
 from Nola,  Jul 24, 2013

This couch is FIRM. But that's ok in my book. Given the sloping arm rests, if you want to take a nap or whatever, get some throw pillows so you don't get a crick in your neck. I love the clean-lined design. Perfect fit for our mid-century house. The package was missing some bolts and washers and the desiccator bag had broken in shipping (big mess). This couch was sent to us twice. The first couch was damaged (in shipping, presumably); there was a small hole punched through the packing box and the back of the couch. Overstock customer support was very helpful and sent us another one right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Kansas city,Missouri,  Jun 2, 2013

I didn't get to open the product ,because I wouldn't be able to assemble it alone,and I need more seating capacity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the taupe color is as it appears on the shopping site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top