Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome dining set
 from Keller tx,  Nov 25, 2012

This was a fantastic purchase. The table is beautiful. Well packed and protected so it arrived in good shape. We had to put the legs on but it was not difficult. The only thing I would say as advice is don't tighten the screws down on the chairs until you adjust so they aren't wobbling. Sit in them to make sure they are level on all four legs, and while some sits in the chair, the other person tightens them. We tightened first before sitting and they were all "wompus" and we had to go back and loosen the screws, level the chairs and tighten them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely a fantastic product. Heavy, well made, and excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description and was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME Winsford 6-piece Dining Set
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2013

I was looking for a dinning set for a long time before I spotted this set. I ordered it taking a chance because only 1 review had been posted so far. However, it fit the space I had available and I could see seating the kids on the bench without an issue. Well, let me tell you, I was so pleasantly surprised and happy I took a chance at buying it. The set is gorgeous! It came extremely well packed and without any damage. The color is exactly as it appears online, however it is so much nicer when you see the richness of the wood in person. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I absolutely love this table!! I was a bit nervous ordering such a big purchase online but after perusing it carefully and reading the review about it, I took the chance, and I am so glad I did! The one thing I was nervous about was the top of the table, which was not visible on the picture online, but it looks great and there is nothing on it (grooves, weird designs) that I was worried might affect my feelings about it. Plus, it was simple to put together. My husband literally had the table together in 10 minutes. Best purchase I have made in a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and solid - the table top does not scratch easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Tipton, MO,  Apr 7, 2013

I really like the looks of this set but was very disappointed that the table top was damaged during shipment and then the replacement table top was damaged even worse than the first one. Overstock is good to work with you on resolving your problems but I was still disappointed to receive two damaged tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. basically nice but damaged during shipment -- twice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Washington DC,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a very solid piece of furniture and very nice cherry color. Although you get what you pay for, the amount that I paid for the quality I got, I am very happy. The chairs are extremely solid and comfortable. The whole setup is fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 Apr 24, 2015

This is very high quality. I use it every day and get compliments on it. It goes very well with my Arts and Crafts/Mission style and burnished cherry kitchen cabinets. Chairs are comfortable and it looks really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, Well Made Dining Set
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 15, 2015

This room set is beautiful. The wood is solid and the color is perfect. For a larger family, having the bench seat makes getting everyone around the table simple and efficient. Assembly was easy and we took the advice of another reviewer about not tightening all of the screws for the chairs and bench until you have someone sit on them while you make the final tightening. The chairs do not wobble when you do this, nor does the bench. Great advice! This room set was half the price of most other similar sets we priced, the shipping was fast and free (they delivered into the garage, but will take it inside the room you want it in if desired), the set arrived in great shape, was wrapped and protected well, and all parts were there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took more than a month to deliver but worth it. Dining table is godd qulity and looks rich. Easy to setup

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was surprised how quality this table is. Nice finish. Enjoying using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall experience w/Overstock frustrating
 from Hudsonville, MI,  Dec 4, 2014

My experience purchasing this product was frustrating. I ordered this Tribecca Home Winsford Burnished Cherry 6-piece dining room set Oct. 20, 2014. It took Overstock 6 weeks to get the order rectified and at the end there was still an issue which they refused to remedy. (I will mention that later.) The first shipment contained table, bench and chairs and the boxes in which they were shipped looked as though someone had ordered it, refused it, repackaged it and sent it back. One could tell these boxes had been opened, unloaded then re-boxed. The cardboard was in poor condition, re-taped and had outside shipping damage. I think I was the second person to have purchased these items. When I opened the table leaf carton it had shipping damage. The bench also came from the factory having one of the mounts for a leg improperly drilled so that I could not install it. Oh, and there was no hardware for the bench legs included in its box. I called Overstock informing them and they said they needed photos for proof of damage. I sent photos, but days went by without hearing from them. I called again asking if they had received the photos. At first, they said they did not, then they said they found them. They would try to find out what was going on. A few more days went by and they finally sent out another table without the legs. (They said they had to send a whole new table rather than just a table leaf because the leaf was "fitted to the table". I now had two tables -- one with legs and one without! They told me I could just discard the first table. I thought, "What a waste!" I then wanted to purchase 4 legs so I could give that table to either my children for a Christmas present or to some needy family. They said they tried to contact the warehouse and they said, "No." The warehouse "did not want to break up a set to sell the legs." My thinking was...you just sent me a table without legs! Somewhere there is four legs without a table! I was not asking to have them give them to me. Anyway, days go by now and my replacement bench still has not arrived. They claimed they had contacted the factory and it was on the way. More days went by and no bench. I contacted Overstock again for literally about the 13th time! (I have 4-1/2 pages of information recording my contacts and lack of timely results.) Overall, I spoke with at least 10 different representatives via phone. I could name everyone of them, but it is not my intent to personally make villains out of the phone reps. My biggest complaint was that they would all say, "I will get back with you in one to two business days," but that was not the case -- I think that happened maybe once! I always ended up calling to find out what was taking so long to remedy the situation. I finally received a new bench (including legs which now gave me access to 8 legs, but only one usable bench! Anybody need 4 legs for the Tribecca Winsford Dining Room Bench? I was skeptical to begin with in spending this much money via the internet without a "hands-on" experience, and after Overstock's having me jump through one hurdle after another, then taking so long in rectifying my problem, then on top of that not being willing to sell me extra legs for the table which can't be used without them, I don't think I will ever order anything more from them. What is also frustrating is that both my son and my daughter and their families have purchased items from Overstock. Hope you have better fortune in ordering. Now, let's see if my review even makes it to the review section..I must say, "I do like the set". It is worth the money and looks great. So sad my experience had to be so exasperating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 for dinner
 from Columbus Ohio,  Oct 2, 2014

sent this to the kids as a gift, looks nice in their home and is being used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set
 from NJ,  May 21, 2014

We really like this set and it is very easy to put together. What we didn't like is that the leaf that comes with the table has a trim edge where it meets the table this was broken when we first received the table. Overstock shipped us a brand new table to replace because the leaf is not interchangeable. The new leaf is also damaged. We were going to have them go through the process of sending us another one but the delivery companies hours are horrible and both times they came they did not arrive until an hour after the enormous delivery window. I'm giving the dining set itself a 4-star review and overstocks delivery in the NJ area a 1-Star review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table and chairs
 from Landenberg, PA,  Jan 23, 2014

I absolutely love this table and chairs. It was easy to put together. All the parts were there. The packaging was great and protected the product well. The quality of the product is nice. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant looking for the price!
 from Indialantic, Florida,  Jan 21, 2014

Really in love with this set! Great buy for the price and very easy to put together. This is really a beautiful set and the bench seat offers more seating options. Since receiving this table, our family eats in the dining room so much more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set!
 from Iowa,  Nov 4, 2013

I ordered this set because i liked the color and style of tall chairs, table leg form and also big deal there is no corners, it's nice and smooth. Took a while to receive it (about 5-7 days) as it set up for special delivery because of expensive item, which I was not mind to wait anyway. Two "white glove" delivery mans delivered four boxes which was weight a ton. But before, we were notifide by phone call about coming for delivery, that was super nice that they not just was droping it off by the door. When we opened the boxes later it was gorgeous. I absolutely LOVE it! I just love to sit there now. O stock not provided a picture of table top but they should it definitely would help to sell more. Gorgeous top, really! Look very fancy and very expensive. For the price I paid it looks like a thousand dollars set. Your guests will be jelous. The sit covers are dark brown but on a picture looks like black. Chairs are solid and sturdy. Table made well and sturdy as well. My little boy love to sit on a banch, it does comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone who like to have guests or have 4-8 people in a family as it has extended middle part for the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench broke within 3 weeks
 from New York,  Apr 20, 2013

Very disappointed, even knowing I bought a cheap set. Bench broke within 3 weeks while someone sat on it- so glad not injured as a result. Table scratches easily. Looks great when first assembled but didn't last. Wouldn't recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, quality wood
 from Delaware,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a very nice, low-cost but high-quality dining set for a breakfast nook in my house. I am docking 1 star because (I'm picky) it wasn't as "rich" looking as I had hoped. That being said, the wood is very solid and good quality. The colors are just as pictured. The seat cushions are a little "cheap" looking because they are vinyl, but I am glad I got these because they wipe off easier and do not stain. I am using the table without the central leaf, which doesn't leave much space for the bench, it just barely slides underneath. But the bench does save "eye space" in my relatively small kitchen. All-in-all, a great buy and you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great qualities
 from Indiana,  Mar 26, 2013

One negative is adjusting chair legs. I had a hard time. There are 2 chairs still not same height but I put chair on carpet so it works ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy wood, great quality, I am satisfied with price and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dining Set
 from Penn Yan, NY,  Mar 21, 2013

I love this dining set! It looks even better in person! Just beautiful! The design of the chairs is wonderful! Love the bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining set.
 from DE,  Feb 19, 2013

I am so happy with this purchase! This dinning set it beautiful. Everything from ordering, to shipping, to setting up the dinning set was easy. The product is exactly as pictured. I love that there is a removable extension piece that allows the table to sit 4 or 6. It is definitely formal enough for a dining room, but I have it in my kitchen. The wood is very strong and does not dent or scratch easily. I was nervous about making such a large purchase without seeing it in person; however, I am so glad I did. I could not find anything that compares to the price and quality of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is depicted perfectly in the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did not notice any discrepancies in the product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought