Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome dining set
 from Keller tx,  Nov 25, 2012

This was a fantastic purchase. The table is beautiful. Well packed and protected so it arrived in good shape. We had to put the legs on but it was not difficult. The only thing I would say as advice is don't tighten the screws down on the chairs until you adjust so they aren't wobbling. Sit in them to make sure they are level on all four legs, and while some sits in the chair, the other person tightens them. We tightened first before sitting and they were all "wompus" and we had to go back and loosen the screws, level the chairs and tighten them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely a fantastic product. Heavy, well made, and excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description and was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME Winsford 6-piece Dining Set
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2013

I was looking for a dinning set for a long time before I spotted this set. I ordered it taking a chance because only 1 review had been posted so far. However, it fit the space I had available and I could see seating the kids on the bench without an issue. Well, let me tell you, I was so pleasantly surprised and happy I took a chance at buying it. The set is gorgeous! It came extremely well packed and without any damage. The color is exactly as it appears online, however it is so much nicer when you see the richness of the wood in person. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I absolutely love this table!! I was a bit nervous ordering such a big purchase online but after perusing it carefully and reading the review about it, I took the chance, and I am so glad I did! The one thing I was nervous about was the top of the table, which was not visible on the picture online, but it looks great and there is nothing on it (grooves, weird designs) that I was worried might affect my feelings about it. Plus, it was simple to put together. My husband literally had the table together in 10 minutes. Best purchase I have made in a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and solid - the table top does not scratch easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench broke within 3 weeks
 from New York,  Apr 20, 2013

Very disappointed, even knowing I bought a cheap set. Bench broke within 3 weeks while someone sat on it- so glad not injured as a result. Table scratches easily. Looks great when first assembled but didn't last. Wouldn't recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Washington DC,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a very solid piece of furniture and very nice cherry color. Although you get what you pay for, the amount that I paid for the quality I got, I am very happy. The chairs are extremely solid and comfortable. The whole setup is fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Tipton, MO,  Apr 7, 2013

I really like the looks of this set but was very disappointed that the table top was damaged during shipment and then the replacement table top was damaged even worse than the first one. Overstock is good to work with you on resolving your problems but I was still disappointed to receive two damaged tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. basically nice but damaged during shipment -- twice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table and chairs
 from Landenberg, PA,  Jan 23, 2014

I absolutely love this table and chairs. It was easy to put together. All the parts were there. The packaging was great and protected the product well. The quality of the product is nice. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant looking for the price!
 from Indialantic, Florida,  Jan 21, 2014

Really in love with this set! Great buy for the price and very easy to put together. This is really a beautiful set and the bench seat offers more seating options. Since receiving this table, our family eats in the dining room so much more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set!
 from Iowa,  Nov 4, 2013

I ordered this set because i liked the color and style of tall chairs, table leg form and also big deal there is no corners, it's nice and smooth. Took a while to receive it (about 5-7 days) as it set up for special delivery because of expensive item, which I was not mind to wait anyway. Two "white glove" delivery mans delivered four boxes which was weight a ton. But before, we were notifide by phone call about coming for delivery, that was super nice that they not just was droping it off by the door. When we opened the boxes later it was gorgeous. I absolutely LOVE it! I just love to sit there now. O stock not provided a picture of table top but they should it definitely would help to sell more. Gorgeous top, really! Look very fancy and very expensive. For the price I paid it looks like a thousand dollars set. Your guests will be jelous. The sit covers are dark brown but on a picture looks like black. Chairs are solid and sturdy. Table made well and sturdy as well. My little boy love to sit on a banch, it does comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone who like to have guests or have 4-8 people in a family as it has extended middle part for the table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, quality wood
 from Delaware,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a very nice, low-cost but high-quality dining set for a breakfast nook in my house. I am docking 1 star because (I'm picky) it wasn't as "rich" looking as I had hoped. That being said, the wood is very solid and good quality. The colors are just as pictured. The seat cushions are a little "cheap" looking because they are vinyl, but I am glad I got these because they wipe off easier and do not stain. I am using the table without the central leaf, which doesn't leave much space for the bench, it just barely slides underneath. But the bench does save "eye space" in my relatively small kitchen. All-in-all, a great buy and you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great qualities
 from Indiana,  Mar 26, 2013

One negative is adjusting chair legs. I had a hard time. There are 2 chairs still not same height but I put chair on carpet so it works ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy wood, great quality, I am satisfied with price and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dining Set
 from Penn Yan, NY,  Mar 21, 2013

I love this dining set! It looks even better in person! Just beautiful! The design of the chairs is wonderful! Love the bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining set.
 from DE,  Feb 19, 2013

I am so happy with this purchase! This dinning set it beautiful. Everything from ordering, to shipping, to setting up the dinning set was easy. The product is exactly as pictured. I love that there is a removable extension piece that allows the table to sit 4 or 6. It is definitely formal enough for a dining room, but I have it in my kitchen. The wood is very strong and does not dent or scratch easily. I was nervous about making such a large purchase without seeing it in person; however, I am so glad I did. I could not find anything that compares to the price and quality of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is depicted perfectly in the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did not notice any discrepancies in the product description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top