Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from Yuba County, California,  Sep 5, 2012

We needed 10 chairs for a newly refurbished dining room table. After much frustration looking for black chairs (not black/brown, espresso or dark cherry), we came across these. They arrived quickly and required some assembly. On assembling the 10th chair, I noticed that the holes under the seat frame that the leg bolts have to align too were badly machined, making the chair unusable. Overstock were quick to send me a replacement and we enjoyed our first dinner party with 10 matching chairs shortly afterwards. They are comfortable (having sat for a 2 hour dinner), not too heavy or large and are overall good value for the money. Time will tell on wear and tear. I will tighten the nuts and bolts prior to our next usage just to make sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Idaho,  Jan 18, 2012

This is exactly what I wanted...light weight and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!
 from Louisville, OH,  Jan 11, 2012

These are fantastic chairs especially for the price. Would buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what they look like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 4 of these chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs looks exactly like they do in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Willmington Black Mission Back Chairs
 from North Canton, OH,  Dec 29, 2011

These chairs were included with a fantastic table, however the quality of these chairs has been poor. I have owned them since 2006 and one would remain together. Last week it completely broke into pieces. The other 3 chairs are unstable and rock. The finish is poor. To clarify the use of these chairs, it is in a home with only 2 adults, no children so there has been no abuse to these chairs. I now need to replace them and will not replace any of these with the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, good quality chairs
 from NY,  Nov 29, 2011

We ordered several of these chairs to go with a black table. The chairs are a nice, deep black with a comfortable padded seat. The microfiber is very nice. They were easy to put together and seem to be very sturdy. Overall, I'm very happy with these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Mar 25, 2015

Bought 6 of these chairs for my...you guessed it family of 6. They are sturdy yet light, some of the finish here and there is a bit rough but really they are just what I needed, a not too big, strong enough chair to keep 4 kids and two adults in a comfortable seat. Be warned the microfiber top is very static-y. If you have dogs the hair is going to be on the seats. Easy enough to reupholster though. One came with damage to the seat but overstock was great and got a new one sent right out. Happy with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Mar 10, 2015

Shipped quick, easily assembled and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chairs are very well made. I love them...
 from Waynesboro, GA,  Dec 16, 2014

A great buy...These chairs are well made and heavy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value - Great Look!
 from Highland Mills, NY,  Oct 11, 2014

I was looking for some inexpensive, but sturdy and attractive chairs to spruce up a great old table that I love. These chairs had the perfect look I was going for. They arrived quickly, and I was able to put them together by my middle-aged, not too handy self. I couldn't be happier with them. The only issue--and this is extremely minor and to be expected--was the styrofoam packing, which kept them very well protected during shipping, but got all over everything during unpacking. I was still finding small, static-y bits weeks later. Unpack them outside if you can. Otherwise, go ahead and order these chairs and enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chair
 from Scott Depot, WV,  Sep 26, 2013

We wanted a small, simple styled chair of good quality and these chairs fit the bill. The chairs were easy to assemble and came packed very well. We had purchased 6 of these chairs and 2 parsons chairs. The color of the fabric was described as the same color as the parsons chairs we purchased but the mission chairs had much more of a god tint in the fabric than the parsons chairs. The picture actually does a pretty good job of portraying the colors of the actual chairs. We bought 2 1/4 yrds of new fabric to coordinate the colors better and they look great. We are very pleased with the quality and construction of these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought