Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
'No' recommendation
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 23, 2014

I bought this table as a gift for my wife. Another review remarked that the tabletop is parquet, but not mentioned or shown in pictures. We weren't crazy about the parquet style, but decided to overlook it. We've had the table a few months, and recently noticed a couple bubbles in the top surface of the table. The only thing we can guess happened is that condensation from a glass during a meal soaked into the wood and left the bubbles. The chairs are comfortable, and the set looks good, but the product quality definitely didn't match the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value! Horrible instructions!
 from Columbus, GA,  Apr 25, 2014

Great dining set for the price. Comparable to other sets we looked at in high end furniture stores but at a third of the costs. Finish is very detailed and nice. Keyhole accent in chairs are an attention getter. But be forewarned... the instructions are awful! The table is a breeze. Just attach 4 legs. The chairs? Apparently in Vietnam (where this is made), the word for right is "left" and the word for left is "right". At least, that's how the part labels state it. Don't worry about a lot of reading, though. It's one diagram and a parts list. No step by step. Just look at the diagram and figure it out. Fortunately, it's not too terrible to figure out, but don't tighten anything beyond hand tight until you have all the parts assembled on the chairs, or you may have to redo it to make a piece fit. Once you get the first chair assembled, the others become easy. It's not difficult, it's just a wee bit of trial and error. Just have beer or wine on hand for stress reduction afterwards. All in all, the assembly ordeal is worth the end result. We've had plenty of compliments on the set, and it easily sits 6 in a fairly confined area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent review
 from Andrews Texas,  Jan 13, 2013

This table and chairs are great. It looks good in my dining room. The table is very heavy and the chairs are made really well. I would buy it again and am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Look
 from Mpls,  Nov 13, 2012

I would give this set a perfect review as I am really happy with it except one of the six chairs actually was shipped with 2 left legs and now I have a 5 chair seating until a new one can be found. With Thanksgiving coming and a whole house full of people, I am afraid it won't be in time and one of the reasons I upgraded was my old one was so small and I had a big gathering planned for the holidays. The styling matches well with my home and was as described in the pictures and information pages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matches as Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loving how well the set looks and feels strong and sturdy for the price value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Dining Set
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 28, 2012

This dining room set is gorgeous. Exactly what we were looking for. It can sit 8 comfortably, and doesn't overpower the room. I love the counter-height and the pattern in the counter top wood. This set took a while to assemble (the instructions were very unclear), but it wasn't hard to figure out and once one chair was done, the rest were easy to build. We've gotten many compliments on the set. I love the modern style and the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watson 7 piece counterheight dining set
 from wynne, arkansas,  Oct 5, 2012

this is the only item that i have purchased from overstock that i have been displeased with..it's mostly the chair backs, you can just touch them and the edges knick, i've been keeping a magic marker to touch up but its beginning to look generic on the edges. i have no idea how to fix the chair backs, maybe you have some ideas, if so, let me know. barbara****

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does not show that the top of the table is parkay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality of finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite large
 from Seattle, WA,  May 11, 2012

Be sure to measure your space as this table set and chairs is quite large. Even with measuring our space, it fit but dwarfed our dining room. Had to send iti back but quality was very nice and Overstock was wonderful of course.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table set
 from Bellevue, WA,  Mar 22, 2012

Bought this set 6 months ago and it serves our family really well. A little hard to assemble but good product in general.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought