For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Dec 28, 2011

I love the look of these chairs. The high back with the key-hole opening, is especially nice. The rich dark wood and cushioned bottoms are perfect. The chairs were very easy to assemble. I would highly recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site decription was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rockport,Texas,  Dec 27, 2011

Chairs come two in a box. Great shipping time and the ease of putting them together was a chinch. The cushions are stellar and theses chairs had all of our friends not believeing we got them from O.com. Found the end chairs we wanted on the site and purchased them as well....This is the place to find that special something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactaly the same...awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction. Heavy duty wood and hardware...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was ..."Spot ON".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 8, 2011

These chairs are simply lovely. Very nice style, I have gotten many compliments already! I was a little worried about assemly when I saw the box and saw the directions that were provided, bu it really was quite easy to assemble with the minimal enclosed tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, sturdy chairs. One chair had small amount of damage/discoloration on the top back, but the type of mark that happens over time, anyway. I gives it character and was not enugh for me to consider returning them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from New York NY.,  May 4, 2012

Good looking chairs, comfortable to seat on but beware- cheap is cheap... 2 out of 4 chairs had to be sent back ( Hassle...!). One leg was shorter than the others after assembly. Drilled holes were not lined up correctly. 1 of the replacement chairs we got arrived with the seat cushion ripped at the seam. Waiting for yet another replacement. ( Hassle...!). Keep in mind...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Houston, TX,  May 13, 2012

Bought these chairs to match an existing dining table I had, so I relied very much on the picture. Very satisfied. The chairs are sturdy and well-made. Assembly was easy, about 15 minutes per chair. Encountered no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be well=made. Sturdy and strong. Heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Up to Par
 from Bronx, NY,  May 8, 2012

Chairs are beautiful but can not withstand wear and tear...chairs are less than a year and they look like I have them for several years... Already contemplating getting new ones...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Items is chipping, items that are self built are never secure, if you tork it too much u lose threading and if its too loose not stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minor glitches
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Aug 21, 2011

The chairs look great in our dining room. They were relatively easy to assemble, however the seat screws fallout of the seat due to pre-drilled holes being too large. This was an issue with 4 of the eight chairs we ordered. Otherwise we are happy with chairs and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice - Easy to Assemble
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Nov 23, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock, and I'm quite pleased with the chairs. They appear a little darker in person than what they appeared in their picture, but they are still a very good, solid quality. One thing we did notice while assembling (which was pretty simple and straightforward!) is that the legs seemed to be uneven, and it was a result of not all of the screws being tightened all the way. We had to go back a few times to keep tightening them down; but it all worked out, and all of the legs ended up being even!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture seems a little lighter than the actual chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Construction and Beautiful Look
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Oct 8, 2012

I am very pleased with these chairs - they are well worth the cost and look modern and solid. I was looking to match a table I'd purchased and the color of the chairs on the website turned out to be a perfect match to my table! The cushions are not exceptionally soft but are still comfortable, and they wipe clean easily which was something that was important to me since I have small children. They were also easy to assemble. We are going to order more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully crafted and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly satisfied
 from Biloxi, MS,  Jul 12, 2012

All in all, I was pleased with my purchase. We ordered 3 sets (6 chairs) total and they look exactly as pictured! However, one of the chairs was uneven (legs) and we had to get a pad to put underneath so that it didn't rock when you sat in it. Another chair had an indention in the leather on the actual seat part. They were somewhat minor things, but I definitely noticed it!!! I just didn't feel like sending them back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I thought it wuold be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Bryn Mawr, PA,  Jun 15, 2012

I love these chairs! They are sturdy and look really nice! The only problem is with the instructions which come only with a picture/diagram and no written instructions. It would have helped to know that you need to put in the diagonal screws which go in the corners FIRST and then the screws which attach the chair seat to the back. If you do not do it in this order, the diagonal screws won't fit. That was annoying, as I had to take apart 3 chairs and redo them. (I am not a big fan of assembly.) Other than that, they are comfortable and look more expensive than they were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perhaps a little darker in reality but not too far off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Surprise
 from Sebastian, FL,  May 16, 2012

Ordered these chairs thinking they might be a bit smaller, less quality than the chairs I was forced to replace due to age and wear. When they arrived, assembly was relatively easy and I was extremely pleased with how sturdy and handsome these chairs are in person. The picture makes these look like shorter dining chairs, but they are taller than expected. The back of the chair makes it very comfortable, and the faux leather seat is made well, does not look inexpensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to online pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is surprisingly high, these are solid chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and stylish
 from Southeastern CT,  May 1, 2012

We were looking for a set of chairs to match our light walnut kitchen table. Most dining chairs are either of a dated farmhouse style or very contemporary look. These Watson chairs offered a unique look without being too garish. In addition, they are well constructed for the wear and tear of a young family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Monongahela, Pa,  Apr 16, 2012

Chairs came in damaged box and one chair seat was torn from frame. Screws to hold chair seat to frames were too short and I had to use my own longer screws to attach to frames securely. Directions to assemble were not explained literally, only pictorially. Graphics not easily understood and difficult to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? closely resembled that on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad choise on chairs
 from texas,  Dec 10, 2010

the wood quality is very poor, finish is very poor, lots of cracks.was very easy to put together, but not happy at all with the quality!!!.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tip for assembling
 from Michigan,  Aug 9, 2014

The chairs are nice looking and the quality seems good. I wanted to pass along a tip for assembling the chair. The manufacturer has pre-drilled holes so you can attach the seat to the back of the chair. These holes have a little bit of give to them so you when you are tightening the screws to attach the seat to the back of the chair, make sure the seat is level. Otherwise when the chair is fully assembled the front legs will seem uneven.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 30, 2014

I bought 6 of these chairs to go with a beautiful handmade wooden table I have. For the price, I was worried they would look or feel cheap next to the table, but that is definitely not the case. These chairs look awesome and are surprisingly comfortable. My only complaint is that the legs are slightly uneven unless someone sits in them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy Chairs
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 27, 2014

I just received my first set of 2 chairs. I'm 63 and need glasses, but I easily put them together without any help. They are very pretty chairs and unique with the hole in the back. I'm on the heavier side and the seat is comfortable and the chair feels very sturdy. Does not wobble at all. I'm really happy I got these chairs and plan to get 2 more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 26, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Seem durable and firm, so hoping it will last me a couple of yrs. The only minor downside is that the cushions are not very soft, but that is not a major problem in my opinion

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, comfortable chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 7, 2014

Just bought six of these and we are incredibly happy with our choice. - They come two to a box (easy weight and size for one adult to move and carry) - In each box is four separate pieces for each chair = > right and left front leg > chair pad/seat base > back > hardware = - 7 bolts = 4 long and 3 short for assembly of chair pad/seat to back - 11 washers and lock washers for each bolt assembly - Front legs have blots pre-installed Easy assembly, although the tools provided are cheap and useless (as always). Get yourself a solid allen wrench set a 12mm crescent wrench and you'll be good to go. Also, the packaging was excellent and well done to protect the chairs and most of it was recyclable (well done!). Lots of cardboard and plastic bags to recycle after unpacking, so get that recycle bin ready (thankfully, not very much Styrofoam). Took about 20 minutes to assemble each chair and used existing dining room table as my "assistant' in the process". Suggestion to do this up high and not on the floor. Start with the front legs on the pad/seat and then move that assembly to the back and secure. Make sure not to over-tighten as the frame wood is dry and not a hardwood, but sturdy enough, esp. for the price. Lastly, when putting the seat assembly on the back, take a moment to ensure that the pad is going on straight so that the back legs and front legs are even, which is easy enough to do with a yard stick or long level. In reference to the dry wood comment...My chairs were delivered about 7 days after ordering (late May 2014) and per the tags on the underside, were produced in March of 2013. I used a little oil soap on the wood prior to assembly to moisten them up a bit to prevent cracking when tightening the hex bolts and nuts into the cross braces. The color is slightly darker on the chairs then in the picture, but the wood grain accents on the back are accurate. The chairs seats are big and comfy and the back is surprisingly comfortable. The only disappointment was that the bottom edge of the chair back (not visible when standing or sitting) and the wood in the seat frame were not stained. Easily taken care of with a little rub on stain, if that matters to you or you live in a super dry climate. Overall, love these chairs. Great value for the price and a nice compromise between modern and transitional in terms of styling. I'll post back in a few months after we've used them to see how they hold up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top