Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, but...
 from New jersey,  Oct 4, 2013

Overall the chairs are well designed. The one flaw may be the swivel plate attachment is not strong enough to prevent wobbling as the chair turns.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Laurel, MD,  Apr 3, 2012

The product was better than expected! Color on site matched product. Product is high quality. Very solid, comfortable chair. Recommend purchasing a 4mm, 3/8" socket for your ratchet to assemble. It will knock off at least 20 minutes from the 1 hour assembly time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description of color inaccurate
 from Northern Ohio,  Oct 18, 2013

We just received our shipment today. Out of the box I have to say I was a little disappointed. The description states the seat custions are dark brown when they are black. The wood is a dark brown but not too dark as to look black. They went together easily and seem sturdy so I guess we will keep them. For the price, I think they are a good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Sep 22, 2013

Beautiful barstools, good quality and easy to built up

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verona Espresso Swivel bar stool
 from Agoura Hills,Ca.,  Aug 16, 2013

Was easy to put together have recommended to a friend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2013

Some reviews indicated trouble with assembly. I found these quite easy to assemble, and after completing the first one, I was able to do the other 3 in about 25 minutes each. They appear to be very sturdy and the swivel mechanism works well. I would certainly consider these a second time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bar stool
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 27, 2013

These stools were excellent quality. We had to return them because the stain color was darker than what I perceived it to be from the web site and did not blend well with our kitchen cabinets. I should have known because the description was ""Expresso." I wish they had the stool in a lighter stain color because we hated to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction and product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are excellent
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Mar 15, 2013

These bar stools are very sturdy and the color matched perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love the stools
 from Texas,  Feb 13, 2013

These stools were easy to put together. They are very attractive and sturdy. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, very comfortable and solid construction
 from Bay Minette, AL,  Mar 31, 2012

These bar stools look wonderful. The color was true to the picture shown. They are well constructed and feel very solid. Assembly on the first one was a bit tricky, but after that a piece of cake. Definately a quality product, and a great price. I've priced similar bar stools at $200 and up. I haven't personally sat in one yet, but my college-aged daughter says they are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bar stools are solid construction and are very elegant. Seat cushions are plenty padded and the swivel is smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely high quality chairs!
 from Westfield, MA,  Mar 21, 2012

I looked at every stool that Overstock listed and chose (7) of these. The color matched perfectly to what was described and the fit and finish was perfect. Assembly took me about 35 minutes per stool and was easy but somewhat tedious. I have another area in the house that needs new stools and will order more of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 21, 2012

These are wonderful chairs, I think they are very comfortable since they have a supportive back but the seats are a little firm. I appreciate that these chairs are not tippy, our two toddlers climb up on them and they are very stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, maybe a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Bastrop, TX,  Feb 1, 2012

After having metal bar stools, we decided to get swivel wood chairs with a back. The deciding factor on these chairs was the price. I was expecting less than perfect chairs but something that would last a few years. The chairs were easy to assemble and look wonderful. The construction of the peices is very good and I've had several nice comments on them. I defentily recommend these chairs and expect them to last several years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood and good construction on parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed to be right on, but the chair is more pleasing to the eye than the picture or description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful!
 from Mahopac, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

Awsome chairs..just as pictured. I love them! Easy to put together and really sturdy. I would buy another again from overstocks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built, but assembly is a bit intuitive.
 from Excelsior, MN,  Jan 4, 2012

We bought four of these to complete a bar area. They arrived quickly with the boxes a bit worse for wear, but the product was un damaged. Opening the box the instructions were buried and could not be acquired without removing everything first. Necessay tools for assembly are included, which is a nice feature. My only problem with the assembly was that for a person who is not handy the instructions needed a bit of intuition to assemble. One page with some pictures and little text to explain the steps just seemed inadequate. Beyond that the assembly was about 45 minutes for the first one and 30 each thereafter. We've been using the stoos about 3 weeks now and theyare the perfect height for our counter/bar and they are strong and swivel well. The backs are not quite as comfortable as I'd like. I would not want to sit in the chairs for long periods of time, but for the current job they are perfectly fine. I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools
 from California,  Jan 2, 2012

I bought three of them, and it took my husband about an hour to put them together (maybe an hour and a half). They look great, and they don't squeak or wobble when you sit in them. I wanted bar stools that swiveled, had a back, and had some type of cushioned seat. These fit the bill. The price was more reasonable then some similar ones I looked at, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great - the color was just about what I expected from the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They feel very stable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top