Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
high end style
 from Northern Michigan,  Oct 10, 2011

We were hesitant to order these online. We needed six of them for our new kitchen bar. After reading the reviews on style and comfort we decided to "go for it". We have ordered from Overstock before and have never had any issues with them -- always great experiences, so we had somewhat of a comfort level going in. All six chairs were in perfect packaging condition, as we expected from overstock. Assembly was trickier than I had expected, but the directions were accurate -- just user error :). These chairs are very comfortable to sit in and sturdy We have two young ACTIVE children and sturdiness was a huge concern. These are great! We also have grand parents who need to be able to sit in them comfortably -- no problems there either. These chairs look very high end -- great value. If you like the style and color -- stop shopping now, you should have no problems with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Chairs
 from Indiana,  Jul 13, 2011

These were actually sent as a surprise gift, and the receiver had seen them before they came to Overstock. They were the exact same chairs and the receiver was thrilled to get them! I was thrilled with the cost and ease of delivery to an out of the way location!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was terific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great addition to my kitchen
 from Maryland,  Sep 12, 2014

These are a great addition to my kitchen. The first one was a little time consuming to put together but if you use a drill with the correct hex key, it gets a lot easier. Just be careful not to strip the screws... use the drill at the lowest setting. Nice sturdy stools. The finish does get scratched easily but its wood, so you can re-stain it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
These are much better than we expected
 from Missouri,  Aug 9, 2014

They took longer than we expected to arrive, but it was worth the wait. They were very easy to put together and look like high quality barstools. We have looked for weeks for what we want, and these fit the bill. We have had many compliments and people cannot believe they didn't cost a lot more. Very good purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy. Good for the price I paid.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 22, 2014

I purchased this chair on flash deal and it was worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great Design and Very Sturdy
 from South Central Pennsylvania,  Jun 25, 2014

Our bar stools arrived very quickly and were in good condition when we opened the packages. My husband and daughter had them together in less than an hour. We like that they swivel and are very comfortable with their curved backs. They are just what we needed for our kitchen bar counter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Well made chair with a sophisticated look
 from Raleigh, NY,  Jun 11, 2014

Very nice stools. Easy to assemble and so far holding up very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
ordered 3 stools
 from wisconsin,  Feb 12, 2014

Had to return the stools as they were almost black, darker than the photo on line

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Quality Bar Stool
 from Indiana,  Dec 10, 2013

The bar stools were exactly what I had anticipated based on the picture and previous reviews. They were fairly simple to put together, especially after the first one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
nice bar stools
 from Bradenton Fl,  Nov 12, 2013

Very happy with my purchase of my 3 Bar stools, fast delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Barstools
 from NC,  Nov 2, 2013

I read the other reviews, bought one, and put it together. Loved it, and bought four more the same day. Color is exactly how it appears online, a dark cherry\mahogany warm feel. Seats are durable and comfy, and they do not wobble. Instructions are pretty easy to follow, after the first one the rest are cake. We used a small socket driver (10 or 11mm, can't recall) for most of the bolts we could reach, which reduced time to build and wear and tear on your fingers. I'd recommend this to friends and family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder back bar stools
 from East Northport, NY,  May 19, 2013

These stools are very high quality. Easy to put together. My two teenagers put them together. They look great and are comfortable. Excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock's Quality Management's of Verona Chairs
 from Bloomsburg, Pa 17815,  Mar 22, 2013

As stated above, we like the chairs unfortunately we truly dislike overstock for sending us those 2 previously opened and likely returned chairs missing hardware and slightly damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unforunately, the product the company shipped to us was previously opened by another customer and more than likely returned - for us we got 2 of the 4 chairs correctly and in nice shape, however the 2 previously return chairs was a true disappointment. These 2 chairs were marked and required touch up but was more disturbing was the fact that all the hardware to assemble them was scattered throughout the box and of course many screws and washers had to be purchased to complete the assembly - this was a big disappointment with overstock companies management and the fact that they would send us a previously returned product. Yes you could have returned them however we elected to commplete assembly and purchase the necessary stain and hardware to complete assembly. It is truley a dissapointment for us to see how overstock could send anyone a previously returned and opened product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Calfornia,  Mar 1, 2013

We loved this product, it was just what we were looking for. WE wanted them for out kitchen bar, for the grand kids. They are perfect, Grandkids love them. We are verry happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to the color I saw on my computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excenant quality on this produck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excelant I can't complain it was very very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

Love the stools. They are high quality, comfy & very sturdy. Assembly little difficult on the 1st one but figured it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 20, 2013

First I was nervous they would arrive damaged or at least scratched somewhere, but they were packed perfectly and arrived in perfect condition. They didn't take long to put together and I was honestly really impressed by the quality. They look great and were even better overall than I hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, sturdy chairs
 from Emporia, KS,  Feb 11, 2013

I bought three of these stools for my breakfast bar. They are very simple to put together and the materials look sturdy and well crafted. Once put together, they look great by the breakfast bar; they are comfortable and they spin around, no wobbling (which I feared when I bought them). Overall, I am glad that I bought these stools and made this upgrade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look very sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME Verona Ladder Back Espresso 29-inch Swi
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

These chairs are the best quality and easy to put together. Make sure to follow the directions and you can't go wrong. Well made and quite comfortable. Received them very fast and no damage. I would definetely order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy for the quality
 from Phila, PA,  Apr 26, 2012

We purchased 4 of these stools for a basement bar. We were so happy with the quality and price that we ordered an additional stool. These stools are very easy to put together and are comfortable to sit on. Shipping was great and had no problems at all with this order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top