Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Deep cherry wood color
 from Torrance, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

Very happy with our purchase of 2 of these swivel stools for our cherry wood kitchen bar area. The color of the wood matches our custom stained cabinets and bar perfectly - the contractor tells me the name of the stain is "deep cherry". They were easy to put together, took me about 20 minutes per chair and are a perfect addition to our new kitchen, especially for the price! The delivery was super quick too, I think 3 days! Overall, love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was exact - deep cherry color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome barstools
 from Wyalusing, PA,  Aug 13, 2011

Not difficult to assemble - I've had them over a year, we use them quite a bit, they are wearing well and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 19, 2010

These are great! Beautiful and look much more expensive than they actually cost. Comfortable and love the swivel. Easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from NY,  Jan 12, 2011

I just bought two of these chairs for my kitchen bar and they look and feel great ! They are also very comfy to sit on. We love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool
 from Illinois,  Jun 27, 2010

Fast shipping. Easy to assemble. This item was perfectly described and will fit in well with my bar setting Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised & reviewed
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 9, 2014

Like yourself, I read the reviews before buying anything on-line because it is more of a hassle to return things vs a retail store, so I like to get it right the first time. I paid attention to the comments that said to follow the instructions closely and went through the Q and A put up by Overstock. If you follow it you will be happy- if not- well,it won't be so quick. I bought three chairs and put them altogether in under 21/2 hours- they look great - high quality - and far less than what you would pay at the furniture store. They arrived quickly- were very well packed - even got an extra bag of hardware in on of the boxes to boot!. I recommend this to anyone looking for something like this - we put ours in our kitchen near the breakfast bar and couldn't be happier with our purchase. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Naples, Florida,  Dec 13, 2013

My husband is a carpenter and he had great difficulty assembling these stools. The holes did not line up with the metal swivel piece, the workmanship was poor, the quality of the fake leather was terrible.....more like vinyl. No written instructions included, only pictures. I would discourage anyone from buying these stools. Plus, shipping costs to replace them was an additional insult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On no, not again!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 16, 2013

Handsome looking bar stools that look terrific in our living room but there is one problem, anyone over 50 lbs. sitting on one will hear a loud cracking sound as the supports under the seat cracks through. This has happened to two of the three stools that we have received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pub Stools
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Jul 31, 2013

These chairs were extremely easy to screw together. They are sturdy which is important with big guys sitting around the bar. Their swivel is just enough so they don't bang into the bar counter. And they're exceptionally pretty and high-end looking wihtout the high-end price. We highly recommend them, thanks Overstockdotcom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Sep 19, 2010

Great price and quality as compared to stools seen in furniture stores. Assembly was not difficult. Look quite nice in the home and are sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from NJ,  Sep 7, 2010

the stool was difficult to assemble but now that it's together it is pretty sturdy and nice looking. the vinyl seating doesn't look too bad but of course not as nice as leather would. for the price i'm satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 Jun 10, 2010

These were just what we expected! We are very pleased with them. As a first time buyer @ overstock I am sure we will continue to searach this website when we are in need of something unique we can not find locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools.
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2014

Have gotten many compliments on these stools. Look much more expensive than they are. Great product for the price. Not too difficult to put together and the look beautiful. Love that they swivel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased as gift and they were perfect
 from lakeville, pa,  Jan 9, 2014

was given as gift - the chairs were a perfect fit for the area needed - they love them - easy to put together and very confortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Happy in Minnesota,  Jan 7, 2014

Oh my goodness, these are so beautiful! I looked around for bar stools and read a lot of reviews for quite a while before I purchased these for our home away from home. They were packaged so well in a very heavy cardboard box I don't think there would be any way they could be damaged in shipping. Assembly was simple, simple, simple. I didn't even need the directions to put them together. I put both of them together while my husband worked on the furnace which took about an hour. They are very sturdy and solid and I am impressed with the quality and workmanship of these bar stools. The only thing is that the back takes some room away from the seat for sitting space but not enough for me to rate this product any differently than I did. A two thumbs up purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, easy to assemble
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

I would recommend this product with reservations. The bottom foot rail, after one day with family, has some of the veneer come off. Understandable - but I wish the foot rail were metal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the Money
 from Auburn Hills, MI,  Jul 27, 2013

I could have purchased the same barstool at Gardner-White for almost twice as much money. I bought 2 of these and they're very rich looking! I love the beautiful cherry color-much prettier than the picture. The picture shows the wood looking a little darker. Putting them together, I could tell by the weight that they are very sturdy and solid. I put them together myself and it was fairly easy. I would recommend them to anyone who likes this style. I also recommend Overstock.com for their prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools look classy and feel comfortable
 from Greer, SC,  Jul 25, 2013

Other than being a bit time consuming to put these bar stools together, we are 100% satisfied with them around our new kitchen island. Having a place to sit and work in the kitchen helps so much, since I have some mobility and standing issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs at a great price
 from Brighton, michigan,  Jul 17, 2013

Chairs look great and are very comfy. Assembly was not too bad, a lot of parts. The chairs do wobble a bit if you have them on hardwood floors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from South Carolina,  Jun 26, 2013

Love these chairs. The color is a dark cherry and I need a more walnut color but I'm keeping them because they are so nice. Took about 1/2 to put one together. Everyone loves sitting on them when they come over. Easy to clean seats! Had them for about 7 months now and they still look new even with our two small children sitting in them all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought