Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would recommend highly
 from Richardson, Texas,  Apr 11, 2012

We are very happy with this purchase. We ordered two and they not only look great, but the quality is great. They were somewhat simple to put together and they came very quickly after ordering. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair for the price
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

The two chairs I ordered arrived quickly and well packaged. They take a little while to assemble, but not terrible. We did have a problem with one of the seats missing a part. Overstock located another seat and shipped it to us pretty quickly. Overall I'm very pleased with the bar stools. Bar stools can be very expensive and these are very affordable. I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is very sturdy and appears well made. We've been using them for about a month.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Charleston, WV,  May 1, 2012

The bar stools are exactly what I wanted. The color was perfect, and the height was what I was looking for. I wish the seats were in leather, but I guess for the price you can't go wrong. It took me about 2 hours to assemble the stools. The stools are primarily used by my two teenage daughters, and they love the back support and the swivel feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good/fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered 2 for my kitchen counter, and when they came I liked them so much I ordered 2 more. They are more like dining room chairs for the kitchen than bar stools. Not too difficult to assemble --my son and grandsons had no problems at all. Hardware was all included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These stools are very nice but not perfect, there were several spots on all of the stools that I had to touch up from shipping with cherry stain - they are well constructed for an overseas product, I wish they were made in the USA but for the price I would still tell a friend to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like these..
 Jan 10, 2015

These look great with my kitchen table and are very comfortable and sturdy. Definitely, slightly difficult to assemble because the packaging was not the greatest. If you get these assemble them in a room with a rug so random pieces don't come rolling out of the box and under your furniture, etc. Otherwise, I'm happy with the product overall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Olean, NY,  Mar 22, 2014

I have two chairs just like it...needed a third. Pleased with the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Montana,  Aug 16, 2013

Great product!! Love the chairs, was a little disappointed when one of the 4 chairs did not have the proper bolts. Great customer service on the return. But was again disappointed when they sent me a box they put together with what looked like left over parts they had laying around?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WTFD
 May 19, 2015

Went together very well. Very comfortable and good looking. Great chair for the price !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these in the ladder back design and am very satisfied with them. The swivel is a nice touch for open floor plans. For the price ou can't go wrong. The only complaints I'd have would be the thickness of the cushion. It could be more comfortable, but what do you expect for such a low price. The other complaint is that the instructions are not detailed enough. There are two different screws sizes and they don't tell you which to use when. The six large screws are for attaching the stool back to the seat. Another tip, but a stain marker for this item as the wood is soft and scratches easily. The marker hides all the imperfections. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Therese
 May 7, 2015

I ordered five and was disappointed in the size....they seem a bit small but do work at counter-height. Also, quite a few dings in the wood. On one of them the faux leather is wrinkled in the back of one chair, needing to be pulled tighter but not being able to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Has very good looks. but waggles a bit after assembly. I had to put padding on one of the legs to fix it. Assembly could be time consuming, like one hour for a chair...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
richard a. m.
 May 5, 2015

chair was perfect and complete. shipping was timely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BigJimmy2
 May 3, 2015

So easy to put together. I love my new high chair stool..............absolutely wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stools
 May 1, 2015

These are good looking comfortable stools. My son assembled them without issue although it took some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Apr 24, 2015

I've had these for over 6 months now and see no problem. They came well packed and assembly wasn't too bad. They look great and are comfortable. I like the padded seat and the fact that they swivel 360.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool chairs
 Apr 22, 2015

These are of good quality. I shopped around, and Overstock had the best price. They are fairly easy to put together, and will hold up to a lot of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They look great and are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs Are OKAY
 Apr 10, 2015

These chairs (bar stools) are okay. I am a little disappointed that the wood finish chips rather quickly especially if the chair back of the stool rubs against the edge of the counter top too hard. I actually had to put some self-stick felt on the top sides of the seat backs to prevent further damage to the wood. They were not too hard to put together. I did it by myself, but it would be better if two people worked together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased three of these. We assembled them correctly and all of them broke within a few months. The base of the seat where it attaches to the legs broke on all three chairs! DO NOT BUY THESE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought