Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would recommend highly
 from Richardson, Texas,  Apr 11, 2012

We are very happy with this purchase. We ordered two and they not only look great, but the quality is great. They were somewhat simple to put together and they came very quickly after ordering. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Montana,  Aug 16, 2013

Great product!! Love the chairs, was a little disappointed when one of the 4 chairs did not have the proper bolts. Great customer service on the return. But was again disappointed when they sent me a box they put together with what looked like left over parts they had laying around?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair for the price
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

The two chairs I ordered arrived quickly and well packaged. They take a little while to assemble, but not terrible. We did have a problem with one of the seats missing a part. Overstock located another seat and shipped it to us pretty quickly. Overall I'm very pleased with the bar stools. Bar stools can be very expensive and these are very affordable. I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is very sturdy and appears well made. We've been using them for about a month.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Charleston, WV,  May 1, 2012

The bar stools are exactly what I wanted. The color was perfect, and the height was what I was looking for. I wish the seats were in leather, but I guess for the price you can't go wrong. It took me about 2 hours to assemble the stools. The stools are primarily used by my two teenage daughters, and they love the back support and the swivel feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good/fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Arrived with damage, but the box was not damaged? Not sure what that was about. I decided I could live with them, small dents and all. They are really comfy and affordable. I will be re-covering them however, the black pleather is not my style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered 2 for my kitchen counter, and when they came I liked them so much I ordered 2 more. They are more like dining room chairs for the kitchen than bar stools. Not too difficult to assemble --my son and grandsons had no problems at all. Hardware was all included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These stools are very nice but not perfect, there were several spots on all of the stools that I had to touch up from shipping with cherry stain - they are well constructed for an overseas product, I wish they were made in the USA but for the price I would still tell a friend to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like these..
 Jan 10, 2015

These look great with my kitchen table and are very comfortable and sturdy. Definitely, slightly difficult to assemble because the packaging was not the greatest. If you get these assemble them in a room with a rug so random pieces don't come rolling out of the box and under your furniture, etc. Otherwise, I'm happy with the product overall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Olean, NY,  Mar 22, 2014

I have two chairs just like it...needed a third. Pleased with the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Sep 2, 2015

The color of these chairs are a bit darker cherry almost expresso cherry like. They are pretty wide as well so definitely measure your space for them. In addition, the swivel mechanism works okay, not the easiest to swivel unless you are sitting in the seat already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon
 Sep 2, 2015

Assembly was very easy and the stools match the counter and cabinets perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Sep 2, 2015

Ez to put together. The chairs are worth the money. So happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it broke
 Sep 1, 2015

really nice design. i was very happy with it until one day while sitting on it i heard a crack. i could not find the problem but a few days later while sitting on it, it cracked/pop. this time i was able to see the crack under the seat. one of the pieces of wood connecting the seat and the base had crack and was literally broken. fortunately, my wife who was learning and doing some pretty nice wood work for the home was able to fashion a new and sturdier replacement part for the broken chair. now i have sat on a lot of chairs but i've never broke one while sitting on it. for a chair that is only a couple of months old, this should not have happened. it's seems to me that the chair had a defective part plus a design flaw. in other words, it could have been made better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are nice and I like them. However, since they are swivel, when you rotate, you can easily hit your counter with the side edges of the stool's back and scratch them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking forward to receiving these counter stools. I received them quickly, but returned them just as fast. When I opened the box, I was pleasantly pleased with the look and quality. That ended when I started to assemble one of them. The entire screw housing came out of one of legs. I contacted Overstock about the problem and the rep agreed it was a defective product. She offered to either replace or return the product. I chose to return. I gave these stools 3 stars because they do look great and Overstock offered an appropriate solution. I just happened to get a defective one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Assembly was too time consuming with very sketchy instructions. Moreover, one of the chairs arrived with the the apron swivel plate cracked which we did not notice until we had assembled much of the rest of the chair. After all that work we did not want to disassemble the chair and return it so we had to "patch" the piece as best we could. As far as looks go, the chairs (ordered 2) look cosmetically great. We do not plan to order from this company again as quality control on parts is poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Joann Martin
 Aug 21, 2015

We love our new stools. They arrived quickly and in good shape. they were easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 Aug 21, 2015

These stools look amazing in my new kitchen. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars as there were parts (washers) missing which seems to be a common problem. A trip to Home Depot and we are good to go. A month after we purchased them, I saw the exact same chair in a furniture store for 3 times the price! Always shop Overstock first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We are very pleased with our new bar stools. The padded seat and contoured back provide very comfortable seating. The simplicity of the style is classy yet does not compete with our granite counter tops. The only negative is that the wood is easily dinged if you accidently hit the counter while swiveling. I don't think they would be durable enough for active children. For the price, we feel they were a good purchase for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 2 of these. They are very strong when assembly is complete and very attractive. One came with a small screw missing in the swivel assembly; Overstock replaced the swivel assembly quickly. They look terrific and feel solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought