Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair for the price
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

The two chairs I ordered arrived quickly and well packaged. They take a little while to assemble, but not terrible. We did have a problem with one of the seats missing a part. Overstock located another seat and shipped it to us pretty quickly. Overall I'm very pleased with the bar stools. Bar stools can be very expensive and these are very affordable. I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is very sturdy and appears well made. We've been using them for about a month.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Charleston, WV,  May 1, 2012

The bar stools are exactly what I wanted. The color was perfect, and the height was what I was looking for. I wish the seats were in leather, but I guess for the price you can't go wrong. It took me about 2 hours to assemble the stools. The stools are primarily used by my two teenage daughters, and they love the back support and the swivel feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good/fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend highly
 from Richardson, Texas,  Apr 11, 2012

We are very happy with this purchase. We ordered two and they not only look great, but the quality is great. They were somewhat simple to put together and they came very quickly after ordering. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Olean, NY,  Mar 22, 2014

I have two chairs just like it...needed a third. Pleased with the product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well constructed, sturdy stool
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 19, 2014

A bit of a project putting them together, but my husband and I succeeded. And, each stool was easier to construct than the last. These are VERY well engineered/sturdy stools. We are happy with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product description appropriate
 from Prattville, Alabama,  Jan 9, 2014

These barstools just fit out need. They are very pretty and seems strong enough. However, the directions were not detailed enough. After assembling two of them, taking them apart to correct mistake, the 3rd and 4th assembly was much easier. Need better assembly directions. The tool that came with hardware was great---after I finally figured it out!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Montgomery, Alabama,  Sep 25, 2013

I am very satisfied with the bar stools I purchased. They were sent on time and in perfect shape. There were no scratches and were easy to assemble. The price was also what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Montana,  Aug 16, 2013

Great product!! Love the chairs, was a little disappointed when one of the 4 chairs did not have the proper bolts. Great customer service on the return. But was again disappointed when they sent me a box they put together with what looked like left over parts they had laying around?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but poor swivel
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 13, 2013

Chairs looked good, but were wobbly. I did not like the way the seat connected with the legs through the swivel, which allows for a inch gap between the two sections. I returned them and got a refund.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for us
 from Oregon,  Jul 18, 2013

These are very nice stools and worth the money, but the seat is only 16" in diameter and too small for our adults. The back is very nice and sits just above the counter. Color was great, but we need about an 18-19" diameter seat for leg comfort, so we can sit back relaxed. I'm returning them and looking for some more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look good.
 from VA,  Jul 9, 2013

Directions weren't great but chairs go well with the cherry wood cabinets in our kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Stools!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jun 23, 2013

I love these stools, very comfortable and a great value. I would definitely recommend them and would purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice swivel bar stool
 from South Carolina,  Jun 20, 2013

We searched for counter-height bar stools and were glad to find these. The dark wood blends nicely with other wood furniture in our room. The assembly was easy for one person to do, each chair taking about 20-30 minutes. All the parts were in the box, with none missing. We added felt pads to the feet to protect our hardwood flooring. The stools are sturdy and easily support the weight of a large person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are beautiful counter stools!!!
 from Vestal, New York,  Jun 18, 2013

After searching for the perfect counter stools for our new home, I found these beauties. I was hesitant at first ordering them "sight unseen" but the description sounded like the exact stool I was looking for. Wow! To my complete surprise they were even nicer than I expected, which was a delightful surprise. The quality is great and the wood color perfect. I get compliments on them every time we have guests over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality surpassed what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site was "spot" on!!! No Guessing games here!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jun 16, 2013

I purchased these stools for our kitchen counter (just had kitchen remodeled) they are absolutely beautiful. I put them together in about two hours (all six) wasn't hard at all once the first one was done. ABSOLUTEY Love them.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

I purchased this chair based on the high reviews... however, there's a reason this chair is under $***. The quality is poor and it is cheaply made. It's very much **** quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elagant design, comfortable, and sturdy
 from West Chester, OH,  May 15, 2013

These stools require lite assembly, but contain intuitive instructions and all require tools (although I should note I used a power drill will makes assembly a snap!). The finished product looks great and performs well. We use three of these counter height stools daily and they withstand the constant motion and spills of a six year old nicely. Elegant design, solid build, easy to clean, great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate depiction and size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, solid build.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great find!
 from Harrodsburg, KY,  Apr 12, 2013

I was pleased at the quality of the bar stools for the reasonable price... My husband put them together fairly easily. I'd definitely order them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A quality product but assembling it was a chore .
 from Dana Point, California,  Mar 20, 2013

The only fault I had with the product was the assembling of the chair/stool. The foreign instructions left much to be understood. Illusrations very poor. The final putto gether was a doozy! the only way to tighten a bolt was with your fingers because the space was to small to get a screewdriver to help. After we sighed with relief when it was done we are very happy with the end results

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking kitchen counter stools
 from Hoschton, GA,  Mar 6, 2013

Received three of these, my husband put together and yes it takes a bit of time and we were glad of others warnings not to tighten the screws until all were in place. One of the stools is not as solid as the others, despite retightening is slightly loose. These stools look rich, go wonderfully with our kitchen counter and highly recommend them. The color is very nice and the contrast with the black seat and backing sets it off. This was our first order my overstock and we were pleased. In person stools that we looked at that were of similar quality were higher priced. Liked the convenience of door to door delivery. If there is a matching counter height stool without a back we would order it as back up that would be easy to store until needed. I want to say that others reviews did positively influence our decision to take a chance on buying sight unseen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
TRIBECCA HOME Verona Cherry Swivel 29-inch Barstool
Sale $117.89
Was $130.99
Compare $153.00
Save 23%
(83)
Copenhagen Swivel Stool
Today $110.59
Compare $204.95
Save 46%
(4)
Back to top