Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would recommend highly
 from Richardson, Texas,  Apr 11, 2012

We are very happy with this purchase. We ordered two and they not only look great, but the quality is great. They were somewhat simple to put together and they came very quickly after ordering. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair for the price
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

The two chairs I ordered arrived quickly and well packaged. They take a little while to assemble, but not terrible. We did have a problem with one of the seats missing a part. Overstock located another seat and shipped it to us pretty quickly. Overall I'm very pleased with the bar stools. Bar stools can be very expensive and these are very affordable. I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is very sturdy and appears well made. We've been using them for about a month.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Charleston, WV,  May 1, 2012

The bar stools are exactly what I wanted. The color was perfect, and the height was what I was looking for. I wish the seats were in leather, but I guess for the price you can't go wrong. It took me about 2 hours to assemble the stools. The stools are primarily used by my two teenage daughters, and they love the back support and the swivel feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good/fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered 2 for my kitchen counter, and when they came I liked them so much I ordered 2 more. They are more like dining room chairs for the kitchen than bar stools. Not too difficult to assemble --my son and grandsons had no problems at all. Hardware was all included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These stools are very nice but not perfect, there were several spots on all of the stools that I had to touch up from shipping with cherry stain - they are well constructed for an overseas product, I wish they were made in the USA but for the price I would still tell a friend to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like these..
 Jan 10, 2015

These look great with my kitchen table and are very comfortable and sturdy. Definitely, slightly difficult to assemble because the packaging was not the greatest. If you get these assemble them in a room with a rug so random pieces don't come rolling out of the box and under your furniture, etc. Otherwise, I'm happy with the product overall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Olean, NY,  Mar 22, 2014

I have two chairs just like it...needed a third. Pleased with the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Montana,  Aug 16, 2013

Great product!! Love the chairs, was a little disappointed when one of the 4 chairs did not have the proper bolts. Great customer service on the return. But was again disappointed when they sent me a box they put together with what looked like left over parts they had laying around?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have yet to get it together. Putting on the back is almost impossible, the rest is easy. Also package contained two extra bolts and was short 3 washers. I hate that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 23, 2015

These barstools are the height I needed, they were fairly easy to put together, and feel sturdy. They're not huge, and I wouldn't recommend them for bigger people (an individual over 200-250lbs.) I ordered the ones with the black "leather" panels in the back. The seat is comfortable enough, if you don't sit on it for more than an hour. They are functional, and as advertised. I would not recommend purchasing them if you are looking for "statement" pieces. I was not, so I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Cherry Color
 Feb 21, 2015

These barstools were a nice deep cherry and I am enjoying them by my Island Kitchen. They were easy to put together and they swivel smoothly. The only drawback on my end was that one of them was scratched on the edge. However, it's nothing that a furniture marker can't fix and since I have that color marker, I will just fix it that way. Sending it back would have been too much of a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stool
 Feb 12, 2015

Nice stool, shipped fast, well packed, easy to put together. This is my 3rd one, I have two Bar stools that match it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great looking stools, but they don't stand up to wear and tear very well. Constantly need tightening of screws and whatnot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These matched very well with my new kitchen island. My only issue is the faux leather on the back of one of the chairs is not smooth. I exchanged the chair for a new one and this one buckles too but not as bad. So 1 of 4 is not perfect. Overstock makes you exchange the entire chair so it is too much of a pain to exchange again. I am going to live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mls
 Feb 2, 2015

This was an error in sizing and returned for 29 inch. Beautiful and really good quality for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Jan 30, 2015

Love the looks of this bar stool. I like the lower height of the back rest. Was a little time consuming putting together but not difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roseann from Ohio
 Jan 27, 2015

Saw these bar stools for my kitchen island on your site and when compared to others thought they looked nice, appropriate for what I needed and the price seemed right. I ordered three. They are nice and very comfortable. The only issue was that they were Not easy to assemble. I even had the two men who remodeled my kitchen do the task and they spent a lot of time assembling them. One part of the directions was not clear of which screw to use and the screw went though the wood. Other than that, the chairs are very nice. This was my first experience ordering from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good barstools.
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 13, 2015

Look high end, but much cheaper than ones similar that would not require assembly. Swivel great. No problem holding weight. All in all we are quite happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Dec 30, 2014

love them every thing I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk!
 Dec 17, 2014

Absolute junk! Bought 4, opened and immediatly returned. Was excited due to all the great reviews- maybe mine was made in a different country then others but it was crud! Finish you barely touched and it falls off. One stool brace completely broken and another you could see coming. Never even bothered opening the 4th box. Then to return them was a nightmare through Overstock. Did get full refund finally but only after countless hours of wasting my time having them fix shipping errors THREE different times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought