Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bit cheap looking
 Dec 21, 2010

The picture on line does not show that the woven wood back is just 3/16" plywood that has been routed to look like the real thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Florida,  Feb 15, 2013

I am very happy with the Ethan Home Verona bar stools. They are exactly what I wanted and were very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product is similar to the picture.
 from Fort myers, fl,  Jan 22, 2013

Comfortable seating for the price. Look good and my husband put small pads on feet for smooth movement on tile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A few minor imperfections but for the price a good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Be aware the cutout on the backing is thin cut out wood but I still am Impressed with the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but chips easily
 from Savannah,  Oct 7, 2012

I bought 4 of these chairs several years ago, and continue to be largely happy with them. They are comfortably, attractive, and look great in my home. I put them together when they arrived, and was pleased that the process was reasonably easy. The only complaints I have are: 1) They’ve started to squeak when they swivel, and there doesn’t seem to be any way to oil them or otherwise remove the squeak. 2) The surface chips easily, and I can’t find a way to prevent that or to repair them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked good initially, but chips easily, so I'd say the quality is mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools!
 from Cairo, GA,  Sep 12, 2012

I really love these barstools. The price was great and they look expensive. They perfectly match my cherry cabinets and the black seat goes well with my granite countertops. Someone commented that the back was cut out of cheap plywood, but there is absolutely no way this design could have been cut out of solid wood. If it was, it wouldn't hold up. It looks fine, trust me, I am picky. So far, I love them and they are holding up well. No signs of wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up very well, so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Class Swivel Bar Stool
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 1, 2013

I've been shopping for barstools for sometime now and in order to get the quality of stool this one is. I paid $** for a stool that I've compared to at over $***! I wish I needed more than one. If you buy one or more, be sure to follow the pictoral directions "left to right" - I followed them vertically because it looked right but when attaching the swivel seat it became more complicated than it needed to be. I highly recommend this stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect, no exaggeration.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida,  Feb 26, 2013

Nice stools for the money. Had a stained smell for a few days. At least they were newly made ... or stained. I glued everything during assembly. I have always found thid makes things stronger. Nice stools for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub chairs exceeded my expectations.
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

I absolutely love love love my pub chairs. They look very expensive and are quite comfortable. They were also easy to put together. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Verona Bar stools
 from Land O Lakes, Florida,  Feb 20, 2013

I would recommend these bar stools to anyone interested in them. They are a rich cherry color and very well made. Exceptional value for the money. They look very expensive and are a great addition to any kitchen or bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly to what was shown on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My second puchace from Overstock.
 from Milton, DE,  Feb 19, 2013

This product is of high quality and fits perfectly in our new home. A bit time consuming to put together because of the type of parts used but very solid furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Berkeley Lake, GA,  Jan 31, 2013

Highly recommended. Matches rest of my kitchen furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed chair
 from Florida,  Jul 5, 2012

Even though it took me a half hour to put them together it was well worth it. The chairs I felt were a good product and well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need Stools???
 from Columbus, GA,  May 4, 2012

Was skeptical about buying stools online but after surfing, the prices/quality seem to be better than in-store. Shipment took about a week. Assembly was easy. Once the stools were finished/up, they looked great. I would definitely recommend these stools if you are looking for something in this area- regarding color and style. You will not be disappointed. Trust me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color- better than I thought they would be!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- sturdy & comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The look is great, better than photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Central New Jersey,  Aug 31, 2009

After comparing bar stools at local stores, I decided to surf for a better deal. I was apprehensive to purchase without seeing or sitting on them, but I have to admit we were pleasantly surprised. When they arrived the first thing I checked was the quality...it was there. The first one was put together, and we were really pleased at how easy they were to assemble. We were very surprised when all were in place, because they not only looked nice, they swiveled perfectly and they were comfortable. Best part was we saved $1400.00!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great stools, easy to assemble
 from Eastern US,  Dec 2, 2013

I'm really happy with these, they look just as shown, and are comfortable to sit in. Swivel is nice and smooth with no noise, but not spinny like a chair in the Doctor's office. Assembly took me 20 minutes each, and the directions were easy to follow. It says to attach the seatback, to lay the set upside down on a table, but I found it easier to lay in on the floor on it's side and attach the back. Unlike a lot of other home assembly products, this does NOT come with any extra screws or washers. Don't loose any. It goes faster if you lay out all the parts, and put the correct washers on the correct screws ahead of time, then just plug them in as you go. Pay attention to the two longer screw types - they really are two different types. I bought two, and if I had the need for more, I would buy them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Culpeper, Va,  Feb 16, 2013

Good buy, and received good value and the chairs look great. Easy assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture matched product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Southern California,  Feb 12, 2013

These chairs definitely are for you if you are looking for something different. They are stylish and comfortable and work perfectly in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is similar picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pice
 from Dallas Texas,  Jan 31, 2013

The bar stools look great1 They were a lot of work to put together! Seriously? An Allen wrench?? What a pain. It took 30 minutes per stool. They look very expensive from a distance. Up close, you notice that the chair back is not smooth. All in all, they were a really good value and will work for the limited use they will get in my house. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's pretty good for the price. The wood on the backs isn't finished as well as the legs so it is "scruffy."
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Beautiful but....
 from Florida,  Sep 18, 2014

Although I was looking for a cherry finish bar stool, the color of this chair is more red then will work with the furniture I already have. It has a 'heavy' feel to it, even though the chair back is cutout, the legs and sides are thick, which gives it that heavy feeling. Would be great for a traditional decor but ours is more west indies style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just what the doctor ordered
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Jul 29, 2014

These chairs were just the right size for my breakfast counter. They are a little more red than I would have liked, but very good quality and shipped to me in a very timely manner. The put together was a little tricky, especially if I didn't have other tools to work with, but overall, I would recommend them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top