Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excelent swivel stool
 from California,  Aug 16, 2009

These chairs are extremely beautiful, elegant and are very good quality. I am very happy about this purchase and I would strongly reccomend them. I couldn't have found more beautiful chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LR
 from NJ,  Jun 3, 2012

finally had time to setup chairs, opened box and noticed the color being very RED, put chair together, no color in picture. Opened another box same too red, looked at return policy, past the 30 days... now stuck with some ugly red chairs...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no good, chairs don't match my kitchen and we set them up past the return policy... very unhappy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality ok, but not happy with color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no - color very red, not a nice dark cherry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter height stools
 from New York, NY,  Oct 23, 2010

Beautiful, elegant, a quality product. Searched high and low for the right counter height stool. These are great, and I highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
klars
 from minooka,illinois,  Aug 27, 2009

i love the quality and appearance of my new stools,they are the perfect height for my new countertops as the bar height is too tall and plain stools arent dressy enough theese counter height stools really dress up my kitchen,they swivel nicely and are comfortable for children and adults,the carved out design adds decoration when they arent in use,,my husband had no trouble asssembling them all three done within 45 minutes,,,,,,i have had many compliments already

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is lightwieght & smaller than the picture
 from California,  Jul 21, 2012

I bought 3 stools. It did take a while to put together. 1 stool was damaged, the leather seat ripped & missing hole for screw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cherry wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels cheap & light weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like these barstools!
 from South,  Jul 2, 2012

These barstools are heavy and well made. It took my mechanic/engineer husband about an hour to completely unpack, assemble, and fine tune each one. Al sit level with no problems with wobbling. The wood is heavy and dense. The cushions seem well made and are covered with a medium weight leather-like fabric which looks like it will wear well. The swivel part works beautifully. We have been giving them a real workout with adults and children of all shapes and sizes and so far we have no complaints. Plus, they really looks nice in my kitchen with the dark granite counter and the wood and style work nicely with the queen anne style cherry dining furniture in the adjacent open dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on web looks coffee to me - color is actually dark cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well made, look to be long-lasting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant product
 from Dickinson, North Dakota & Mesa, Arizona,  Jun 6, 2012

Product was packaged right, no damage, and was easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not great
 from Washington, DC,  May 25, 2012

These chairs are very nice. A few minor issues: 1) the seat is quite small. Great for my kids, but not too comfy for full size adults. 2) assembly was relatively painless, instructions were easy to follow. No extra parts. I broke a dowel getting it in and had a hard time replacing it. 3) the wood is a little soft, so any screws that my husband over-tightened cracked the wood. It is hidden so not a big deal. 4) One screw hole seems to be done wrong so the screw won't catch, but still sturdy since there's another screw right next to it. Kids love the chairs. They fit great at the kitchen island. I've gotten plenty of compliments. They are pretty to look at and very sturdy. I just hope they stay that way after some use by my wild ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is soft, so don't tighten screws too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy looking counter chairs
 from Cartersville Georgia,  May 16, 2012

The packing was great and the chairs assembled easily. They look wonderful at my counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and easy assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with these counter height barstools.
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Feb 17, 2012

I shopped around for several months for counter height barstools that would match my dark cherry kitchen cabinets. These go great with my cabinets and they are very sturdy. Very good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stool
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2012

Great counter stools; takes a long time to assemble but it is not really difficult

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The search is finally over
 from washington, DC,  Dec 28, 2011

Searched for months for the perfect counter stool, and finally found these, the perfect harmony between style, quality, and price. i am very pleased with the quality for the price. i wanted a back and my husband wanted the swivel, and couldnt find a stool with both (that also matched our kitchen) for a reasonable price.. until i found these! perfect! they feel very sturdy when we sit on them, including my 260 lb husband. it is important to assemble these perfectly and tighten the screws as much as you can (without stripping them) because i can definately tell that these would be wobble and flimsy if not assembled properly. the assembly wasn't super hard, but you just need to be meticulous. so glad i'm no longer searching for stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, bought them based on the color in the picture and they worked just as i hoped, maybe just slightly more "Cherry" in person, the color here looks a little espresso. it's really a true, perfect , dark cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but it is party contingent on how well you assemble them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no complaints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 15, 2011

Very happy with the sturdiness of the stool for the price. It is well grounded and had a solid seat and back. Assembly was fairly easy. It is easy to wipe off and keep clean with little ones using them most of the time. A great value and quality for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was hoping it would be darker than it actually is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Steady and sturdy for my 5 & 8 y.o. kids who often eat at our island counter height bar for breakfast & lunch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from LI, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

love my four counter stools Great price. Easy to put together and very durable!!! Look beautiful in my new kitchen and blends nicely with my open floor plan into a formal dining room!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHERRY CHAIRS
 from Merritt Island,  Sep 13, 2011

I LOVE THESE CHAIRS, I HAVE USED THEM IN MY KITCHEN FOR ALMOST 2 YEARS. THEY ARE STURDY, WELL MADE AND JUST BEAUTIFUL. THEY TOOK ME ALL DAY TO PUT TOGETHER. I BOUGHT 4- IT IS TEDIOUS, BUT THE FINISHED PRODUCT IS REALLY NICE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and buying more
 from Virginia,  Aug 28, 2011

love these stools and buying more...comfy and elegant...look beautiful in my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools
 from Phila, PA,  Jul 22, 2011

I ordered 2 of these counter height bar stools for my kitchen. The cherry color of stools perfectly matches my kitchen cabinets. I was glad to see the color on the website was accurate since I based my decision to buy this particular product over others based on the color. One of the stools arrived with 2 damaged legs, however a call to Overstock customer service quickly resolved this issue. 2 new legs were expedited to me and arrived 3 days after my call to customer service. The stools are a great addition to my kitchen and really dress up the room. A clear upgrade from my old metal based bar stools. My only complaint is the back of stools which seems weak. I am afraid if someone leans back the wood here may split.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly, a great match to my cherry cabinets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was damaged in shipment but Overstock quickly sent me 2 new legs, back of chair seems kind of weak
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verona Scroll-back Counter height chair
 from Lindale, Tx.,  Nov 24, 2010

They were very easy to put together and look nice next to our black granite top! They were the perfect height and are very comfortable. If you want something that looks classy, these are it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed review
 from CT,  Sep 29, 2010

I recently purchased these chairs because they came in the 29 inch height, the scroll work looked pretty and they swivel. Now, I am not one who likes to put together furniture but have done it several times in the past with bookcases and various pieces. I found these chairs VERY tricky to put together. They don't use regular screws so you have to use the little L shaped wrench they give you to tighten everything up. It was a pain and putting the seat on was nearly impossible because there wasn't enough space in which to use the tool. It keep hitting on support bars. Ughhhh....the end result is that they do look nice. I agree with everyone else in that the back part seems thin and a little skimpy....and not smooth. The color is nice and they seem pretty sturdy. I would say a fair product for a fair price, but plan to set aside a least 45 mins. per chair to assemble and have help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter height stools
 from Norco CA,  Sep 21, 2010

My wife and I love these and they are high quality and arrived in perfect condition

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top