Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent but partially damaged
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 17, 2006

We ordered six of these chairs, have to send two back because they were severely scratched (not a shipping problem, but a quality-control problem) They are overall decent quality for the price--not an exceptional value, but fair. I would say they are on the smaller scale for a dining-room chair, they could not be used with a large table. But they would be fine for a small dining table or kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 6 of these chairs about 9 months ago. They are nice looking (they are a laminate though) BUT they are shorter chairs and look too short with my table. Make you check the height of the chairs with your table to ensure they work. I didn't and I was disappointed. Also I have 4 children and these chairs don't stand up to heavy use. (They are constructed a lot like chairs at major discount chains.) After 9 months they feel a little loose and I suspect I will need to replace them in a year or so. Also, make sure you want the fabric base. I stain guarded my fabric bases and so far all stains have come off with a wet rag; however, after having these I prefer chairs without the fabric base because they are easier to clean with kids. So if you need chairs that look elegant and won't be used excessively then these would be a good choice. But if you will be using them frequently (or with kids) recognize they are not high quality construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Aug 30, 2009

I am so happy with these chairs. The color is exactly what I wanted, they were easy to put together, they feel sturdy, and they are very comfortable. The best part is, they were less expensive than any other chairs I was interested in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from MN,  Jul 18, 2012

Love our chairs. We've had them for almost two years now and they work perfectly. Such a beautiful shape and color to the cushion. I highly recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs.
 from Central Valley,California,  Jun 22, 2012

I bought these for my father who lives in an assisted living apt. and need two chairs to fit his small table. These were much nicer than I thought they would be. He has had them for a couple of years now and they still look wonderful, and they are very comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

The only hiccup I had assembling the chair was with the main bolt under the seat. I was not the easiest to access. The "wrench" provided had to be repositioned a great number of times. All else went very smoothly. I will be ordering more in the future as the need arises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Harpers Ferry,  May 9, 2012

Very nice chairs look great with the matching table. I like that I could put these together myself! And, they are sturdy. There was part of the assembly that confused me. Most of the process, you will find pre-drilled holes, but not all of them are. It confused me, not being a handy person. Very satisfied with these chairs and would highly recommend. Also, you can easily change the fabric on the chairs if you desire a change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from San Antonio,  May 17, 2009

Took a chance and ordered 4 of these charis and the Sorrento table while my husband was out of town. It was a great deal. I love these chairs! They have more style then the ones I've seen in the local stores for the same price. The look is modern and beautiful! My husband loves the set as much as I do. The chairs and table match. The quality is great for the price and the set does not look cheap. It is well worth every penny I spent on it. I would be willing to pay a bit more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looks
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2008

Assemblying can be tricky but just make sure you are not tired when doing so. Once you assemble one, the others come by as a breeze. Not too fond of fabric but I am thinking about changing the fabric for something of better quality and looks. Not bad for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are good substantial chairs. They are not light weight. The seat cushions are light in color and could easily get stained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We ordered these to go around a round dining table and they work very well for that. They were easy to put together (or so my husband reports) and very comfortable. I wish they were a little darker in color but all in all a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chairs!
 Jul 18, 2015

The chairs came nicely packaged, no damage, and were very true to the color in the picture. The chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. I'm not giving them 5 stars because they are a little easier to scratch than I would like. However, I've paid much more in the past for chairs that scratched just as easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Jul 17, 2015

Chairs match the sorrento dining table very good and went together very easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Jun 5, 2015

These are such nice chairs!! Very very sturdy! I needed new ones after just buying new ones somewhere else, after our remodel. My daughter's father-in-law broke the back off of one of the other chairs so I needed a sturdier chair. These are beautiful and fit my area, perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skydi
 Apr 21, 2015

Ordered 6 of these chairs. I recovered them. I love the curve of the back. So comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nicely made/great price/sits well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DURABLE
 Mar 13, 2015

THESE CHAIRS ARE VERY DURABLE...THEY ARRIVED HANGING OUT OF THE BOX AND VERY DAMAGED....OVERSTOCK MAKE IT RIGHT...BUT THESE WERE EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...AND MY 300LB SON SITS ON THESE DAILY...LOVE THEM!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I rarely write reviews, however I am very impressed with these chairs. I was initially nervous that they wouldn't be very sturdy since they were so cheap, but I was pleasantly surprised! I am a medical student so I essentially spend every hour of the day sitting in a chair and studying. These are EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE and give GREAT SUPPORT. After sitting in them all day my back doesn't hurt at all (which happens with a lot of other chairs). They are a great value for the price. I am also pretty picky about appearance and like things to look clean and classy. These chairs fit the bill perfectly. I highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from dallas texas,  Nov 13, 2014

Great chairs for the price. Looked around and decided on these one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs!
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 10, 2014

These chairs fit the bill exactly when it was time to replace the chairs in my breakfast nook. The previous red, leather, high-backed, Parson's chairs had given good service but were looking tired after 15 years of service. Time to donate to Goodwill to reupholster and get some new chairs! I opted for these lower backed wooden chairs because they matched the wood on the dining table and reviews indicated they were comfortable. Also, I liked the neutral color and fabric on the seats and know it will be easy to change the fabric out if I want to bring back a pop of color at some point in time. The boxes arrived in good time and all pieces were in good shape with no damage. With an electric screwdriver it took about 15 minutes to do the first chair, about 10 to do the second and the last two took 7-8 minutes each. Quick and easy and they were done. Very comfortable and the breakfast nook actually looks a little bigger with these smaller chairs. We are all larger-sized people and they fit us well so they are not "small," just smaller than what I previously had. Very comfortable, as well. I bought two sets and I am very pleased with the quality, styling, and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought