Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent but partially damaged
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 17, 2006

We ordered six of these chairs, have to send two back because they were severely scratched (not a shipping problem, but a quality-control problem) They are overall decent quality for the price--not an exceptional value, but fair. I would say they are on the smaller scale for a dining-room chair, they could not be used with a large table. But they would be fine for a small dining table or kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 6 of these chairs about 9 months ago. They are nice looking (they are a laminate though) BUT they are shorter chairs and look too short with my table. Make you check the height of the chairs with your table to ensure they work. I didn't and I was disappointed. Also I have 4 children and these chairs don't stand up to heavy use. (They are constructed a lot like chairs at major discount chains.) After 9 months they feel a little loose and I suspect I will need to replace them in a year or so. Also, make sure you want the fabric base. I stain guarded my fabric bases and so far all stains have come off with a wet rag; however, after having these I prefer chairs without the fabric base because they are easier to clean with kids. So if you need chairs that look elegant and won't be used excessively then these would be a good choice. But if you will be using them frequently (or with kids) recognize they are not high quality construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Aug 30, 2009

I am so happy with these chairs. The color is exactly what I wanted, they were easy to put together, they feel sturdy, and they are very comfortable. The best part is, they were less expensive than any other chairs I was interested in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from MN,  Jul 18, 2012

Love our chairs. We've had them for almost two years now and they work perfectly. Such a beautiful shape and color to the cushion. I highly recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs.
 from Central Valley,California,  Jun 22, 2012

I bought these for my father who lives in an assisted living apt. and need two chairs to fit his small table. These were much nicer than I thought they would be. He has had them for a couple of years now and they still look wonderful, and they are very comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

The only hiccup I had assembling the chair was with the main bolt under the seat. I was not the easiest to access. The "wrench" provided had to be repositioned a great number of times. All else went very smoothly. I will be ordering more in the future as the need arises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Harpers Ferry,  May 9, 2012

Very nice chairs look great with the matching table. I like that I could put these together myself! And, they are sturdy. There was part of the assembly that confused me. Most of the process, you will find pre-drilled holes, but not all of them are. It confused me, not being a handy person. Very satisfied with these chairs and would highly recommend. Also, you can easily change the fabric on the chairs if you desire a change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from San Antonio,  May 17, 2009

Took a chance and ordered 4 of these charis and the Sorrento table while my husband was out of town. It was a great deal. I love these chairs! They have more style then the ones I've seen in the local stores for the same price. The look is modern and beautiful! My husband loves the set as much as I do. The chairs and table match. The quality is great for the price and the set does not look cheap. It is well worth every penny I spent on it. I would be willing to pay a bit more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looks
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2008

Assemblying can be tricky but just make sure you are not tired when doing so. Once you assemble one, the others come by as a breeze. Not too fond of fabric but I am thinking about changing the fabric for something of better quality and looks. Not bad for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs!
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 10, 2014

These chairs fit the bill exactly when it was time to replace the chairs in my breakfast nook. The previous red, leather, high-backed, Parson's chairs had given good service but were looking tired after 15 years of service. Time to donate to Goodwill to reupholster and get some new chairs! I opted for these lower backed wooden chairs because they matched the wood on the dining table and reviews indicated they were comfortable. Also, I liked the neutral color and fabric on the seats and know it will be easy to change the fabric out if I want to bring back a pop of color at some point in time. The boxes arrived in good time and all pieces were in good shape with no damage. With an electric screwdriver it took about 15 minutes to do the first chair, about 10 to do the second and the last two took 7-8 minutes each. Quick and easy and they were done. Very comfortable and the breakfast nook actually looks a little bigger with these smaller chairs. We are all larger-sized people and they fit us well so they are not "small," just smaller than what I previously had. Very comfortable, as well. I bought two sets and I am very pleased with the quality, styling, and value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chair review
 from Manteca, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

These are extremely attractive chairs and pretty comfortable, too. There is a learning curve associated with assembling the first chair, but the other three went together quickly after that. We walked in to a decorated model home and saw these in use there just after we assembled ours, so that made me feel that I had made a contemporary choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Elegant.
 from Southern California,  May 28, 2014

I am very happy with these chairs. They closely resemble some designer chairs I was trying to copy from a magazine. The quality is very good. It did take awhile to assemble but it was not complicated. I have had them for 6 months now and the fabric seat cushions are still looking clean even with the many spills my grandchildren have had. The fabric cleans easily. The color of the chair is exactly the color shown in the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from NJ,  Mar 4, 2014

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for. They're well made, match my dining table perfectly and, with the microfiber cloth seat covers, have cleaned up easily after my kids spill on them. With the curved backs and cushioned seats they're also quite comfortable to sit in.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TriBecca home expressi chairs
 from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2014

The chairs brought this spicy style to my little apartment and I love it. They are very comfortable chairs .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and attractive Chairs
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2014

These chairs assembled easily, feel sturdy and solid and don't rock on a solid tile floor. The finish is even and smooth; a rich dark espresso. The seats are nicely cushioned and comfortable to sit on and the shape of the back is very comfortable and supportive. They are a great look for our casual but polished breakfast room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Table Simply Assembly Required
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 20, 2013

Table is very sturdy as well as the chairs. I have enjoyed how the chairs' curved backrest is so comfortable. The cushion, is also comfortable for not being memory foam as foam goes these days. Definitely do not regret purchasing this set. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Jul 16, 2013

The description said espresso but the color in the photo was much more on the brown side. It definitely is dark espresso. I had no problems assembling the chair, however, I could not find any instructions on how to anchor the seat cushion to the chair. It just sits there and slides around and falls off. The chair is very comfortable and the rounded back is great. I will not purchase another item that has to be assembled.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaiurs were as described, color is perfect match
 from Manchester, NH,  Apr 24, 2013

THe chairs are quite rugged, easy to assemble, very comfotable with a firm seat. Would buy again satisfied with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs seem to be durable and should give many years of service
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very good.Qute easy to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy with it
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 25, 2013

It's pretty much what I expected. Just be ready with a power screwdriver because you'll need it. Some screws don't have holes for them and you won't be able to do it with a regular screwdriver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and style
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

Myself and the others who've seen my chairs love them. They look stylish and have very comfortable cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched decently; cushions are a little darker hue than shown. But that's a good thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't had the chairs long, but they feel pretty solid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top