Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
table and chairs
 from iowa,  Apr 7, 2009

I got my table super fast and my hubby and I put it together fairly quickly we did one extra thing just because some of the pieces are wood pegs we used wood glue everything turned out beautifully exactly like picture! i will also be purchasing the xtra chairs there is more than enough room for 6 chairs comfortably!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from san antonio, tx,  Jun 29, 2013

I love this set. I was looking for a long time and I am glad I decided to try overstock. I had a problem with the first table I ordered. It came destroyed so i refused it and called overstock right a way. They sent me a new one right then and there. They have great customer service. The second table came in a week. It was easy to put together. I am a single mother with intermediate handy skills. It took me a couple of hours by myself. I love the table and decided to buy some other peices from overstock as a result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GREAT GREAT BUY
 from Chicago,  Jun 25, 2013

Solid, gorgeous and easy to assemble. You can fit extra two chairs comfortably, even eight chairs would fit ok, it's a huge table and a bargain for the quality. I can't get enough of it, I wish I could upload a picture. Absolutely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, great piece of furniture
 from TX,  May 13, 2013

I'm writing a review after 3 years of owning this... because I'm impressed. I had moved apartment 3 times in those 3 years and have to say that the table and chairs are still sturdy. Have to say that I don't have kids so that could certainly affect the durability of the chairs, and especially if you have people that like to 'rock' on two feet. The table looks sharp and have been an important piece in all my living spaces that I've moved to. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Probably say that it is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyers Remorse
 from California,  Apr 3, 2007

After looking for 2 years for a kitchen set and then seeing this on Overstock, I thought it was a match made in heaven. However, there are a number of quality issues (mis-matched parts), the coloring is very different than the pretty picture and the table doesn't match the chairs. Given that, you get what you pay for. Am willing to sacrifice 4 out of my 10 requirements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Solid table..but...
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 31, 2012

I love everything about this table, except for the fact that I found 2 staple holes in the top of the finish (I can see metal where the broke them off). Barely noticeable, but definitely not acceptable. Of the 4 chairs that we also ordered with this product, 2 of the seat cushions had visible 'dirt handprints' on them. Product was shippied from Malaysia. Very well packaged, but very sloppy attention to detail with the already mentioned issues. Nice, strong table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice!
 from Faber, VA,  Jun 11, 2010

I had been looking at tables for months on overstock. I finally decided on this table. It's very sturdy!! I also ordered the 2 extra chairs. They fit perfectly. It's worth it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table that shoud last...
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 4, 2010

I've bought plenty from Overstock in the past, and didn't really hesitate when I bought this online. Even the delivery guy said that they have great packaging and sometimes ship things to themselves to see how it looks when it arrives.... Anyway... The table is great. I assembled it myself because nobody else was around. I did this by not really following the instructions exactly. I flipped the table so that it was "right side up" and used one of the chair boxes to prop one end up in the air, then attatched the legs on that side. when I was done with that side, I lowered the legs down and then did the same on the other side. I wouldn't recommend this if you aren't a fairly strong person. It is a very heavy table. The chairs were super easy to assemble, probably 10 minutes each. I would recommend actually sitting in the char with the four frame bolts only hand tight, then tightening them as you're sitting (a challenge), otherwise the chairs might wobble. You can see in the picture that there is a metal inset on the table legs. One of them was very crooked because they drilled the holes wrong on that leg. I had to manually adjust it and it still isn't quite right. With that and a few very minor scratches, hardly noticable, I'm holding back one star. Also one chair cushion had a small hole in it, but not worth pecking over for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sturdy table
 from buffalo, ny,  Mar 15, 2010

This is a very heavy and sturdy table - definitely measure because it is much larger than what the pictured. Overall we were pleased with the look of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Plantation, FL,  Mar 10, 2010

Can't beat the price. I added two chairs to complete the set and I recommend you do the same since the table is too big for just two chairs. The table is silky smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is as beautiful in person as in pics!
 from Port Orchard, NY,  Jul 22, 2007

I just received this table as a birthday gift, and I am so pleased with it! It really is a beautiful table. I was a little worried about the quality, since it was rather inexpensive, but I think it's as nice as some of the more expensive ones you see in the furniture stores! Yes, it is a less expensive wood, but unless you inspect it, you'd never know. The chairs are very sturdy and the microsuede covers are very soft and comfortable. (I only hope they clean up well with a messy husband and a two-year-old boy!) The assembly could have been better, but definitely could have been worse, as well. The directions weren't bad, but weren't very detailed either. The first chair I put together, I had to redo it twice, because the directions weren't very clear about which way the pieces should go. Once I finished the first one, however, the other three went very quickly. I opened the box, unpacked everything, and put the table and all four chairs together in about two hours. I have nothing bad to say about this set. It's exactly what I was searching for, the price is great, and it looks very pretty in my dining room. Highly recommended if you're looking for a casual dining set that still looks nice, at an affordable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will definitely scratch, but looks great
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 14, 2007

Within a week of owning this, our cat scratched the top of the table, but that was inevitable with any table not made of complete hard wood. However, it does LOOK like hard wood. I love the dark stain. Chairs don't have the best padding, but are comfortable. The chair back is curved and, therefore, very comfortable on the back. Overall, this is a great value. Looks expensive, but is actually one of the cheaper dining sets I was able to find in this classic/contemporary style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 May 29, 2015

the set looks nice in the pictures, but was poorly made once I received it. There was missing hardware and scratches throughout the table and chairs. Also, the finish is cheap. If you barely scratch it with your nail, it chips off. I returned it and bought something from Costco instead. It cost a little bit more, but I'd rather pay more for something that will last a lot longer and is better constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dining set is exactly as pictured. Table and chairs are sturdy and look nice. Table was easy to put together, got a little confused on the chairs because the instructions were minimal but figured it. I have had the set for about a year and the set still looks good. Table does scratch easily but over all good set for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR DARKER THAN PIX
 from phila.,pa,  Dec 2, 2014

I LOVE IT!! EVEN THOUGH THE COLOR IS WAY OFF..THE PIC IS A LIGHT COLORED BROWN THE ACTUAL SET IS VERY DARK BROWN OTHER THAN THAT IT SERVES THE PURPOSE..THE CHAIRS WERE A LITTLE TRICKY TO PUT TOGETHER PUT ALL 4 CAME OUT PERFECTLY. ITS A VERY STURDY SET. I BROUGHT FELT TO PUT UNDER ALL THE LEGS FOR TABLE N CHAIRS TO MAKE IT A BREEZE TO MOVE AROUND WHEN NECESSARY. I'V ONLY HAD IT SINCE OCTOBER. I HAVE AN 8 YR OLD IN THE HOUSE SO I COVERED THE CHAIRS WITH PADDINGS TO PROTECT THE SWAYED LIKE MATERIAL WHILE HE'S EATING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid made
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 13, 2014

Bought it for a month. It is a very solid piece of furniture. Well made. Heavy, sturdy and looks nice. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my dinning room set!!!!
 from Danbury, CT,  Jul 24, 2012

A wonderful set that I have been using for a while and looks amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dining Set
 from New York,  Jul 2, 2012

This set is very nice. Easy assembly. Beautiful color. Sturdy and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched jpicture well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product equal to or better than cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hated it!!!
 from Arizona,  Mar 13, 2012

hated and am returning, chairs wrong color and scale for the table, had a scratch on side of the table, and one leg didn't screw in flush, but excellent customer service, will buy again from overstock and do recommend site just not table set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from new york, ny,  Apr 13, 2010

Heavy, sturdy, easy to assemble. ordered two extra chairs. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought