Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive
 from New York,  May 19, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised that the fabric is what I would call "ultra suede", which is a pretty good representation of real suede. Any trained eye would see that the color in the photo reflects light, but it is not in any way olive or dark at all, but a lovely color of sage. This is a great product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a lovely sage, not dark as described by others. The photo relects light, and is exactly as I imagined.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman for the price
 from Ohio,  May 17, 2012

I am very happy with the ottoman so far. We keep it in a corner and only bring it out when needed. Since it doesn't slide well on carpet and it doesn't seem sturdy enough to pick up by the cushion, we attached some furniture slider to the legs. We can scoot it much easier. It looks good and was very reasonably priced compared to others.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was beige in the photo and green
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

completely different from the color on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great
 from Burbank, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

Just exactly what I was looking for at a decent price. I was so discouraged by the cost of ottomans and never thought I would find what I was looking for. This is light weight, nice neutral color in a green palette. At chair height so great for kicking back as well as extra seating for informal gatherings. The fabric is the type to easily stain and pick-up pet hair so you'll need to be sure it fits your lifestyle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely shade of soft sage green
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price
 from ATL, GA,  Jan 31, 2012

Don't expect really high quality but for the price...using in a family room with large dogs... this can't be beat Wouldn't recommend for a formal room but for comfort and in a high traffic area would highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close---actual product is a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Chair
 from Winchester,VA,  Jan 1, 2012

I love this chair. The hard part is keeping the dogs off of it. I love the light weight ottoman, it is great to just put my feet up and moving it is no problem at all for me. I'm glad that we bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is darker than picture
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  Nov 3, 2011

I ordered this ottoman for a chair I bought for my great room. I am disappointed in the color of the fabric. The description says that it is sage. It is a deeper color and it is olive not sage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is deeper and more olive than sage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman is well made and of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Bloomington, Mn.,  Nov 3, 2011

Good buy but wish color had matched easy chair I ordered for, but that is my error. It is a beautiful color and sturdy. Maybe I can get used to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great with the chair
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 4, 2011

I wrote the review onthe chair and have nothing but good things to say about this piece too. It's a perfect match and quite frankly if you can spare teh room for the ottoman - get it. It completes the look and the ottoman is really comfy. Both pieces have a firmness that I like - and kids just llove this piee in particular.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Ottoman
 from erie,pa,  Jun 30, 2011

This ottoman is perfect for me. I love the color and the fact that it is seat height so you can lounge in the chair. Some people said it was too high but I love it. The legs are easy to put on and it was together in no time. It took about a week to get here. The only thing I would say is that it is very lightweight so if you want some thing very heavy this is not it. For me it is great because it can be moved around very easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage ottoman
 from Bristol TN,  Mar 28, 2011

Color of material is correctly illustrated it is a nice sage green, material is nice. Anxiously awaited this arrival - it seems a little tall for my chair but may get used to it. It looks a little too stuffed on the cushion part - and the legs seem a little long for this type of ottoman- legs should be shorter and stout. But considering the cost it seems like a nice sturdy piece of furniture. I will use it. But really wish it had been about two inches shorter for my easy chair, then I could give it a 5 rating. I should have measured the height of my chair, would recommend that before you buy this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 8, 2011

This is a very nice ottoman. The only issue I had with it was that the directions didn't show or say which way the tapered legs needed to face without the holes for the screws showing. Despite that, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goods
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

love the item. grate purchase we were lucky to match the color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman, great price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 1, 2010

I bought these to slipcover but they could easily be used as is. The cushion is firm and they appear well made. We are using two in front of a couch as ottoman/coffee tables. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2010

This ottoman is the perfect size and the quality is great. All you have to do is screw the legs on. Very comfortable too. I highly recommend this ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Nov 7, 2010

It really looks nice! Great buy. Prompt delivery. Can't beat the price. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jul 8, 2010

The ottoman is just as described in the other reviews I read. It is a brighter sage green than the photo on the web would indicate. It is great and just the size that we needed to go with a chair in our living room. I am very pleased with the ottoman and with the speedy delivery that I have always received from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Pooler, GA,  Jun 25, 2010

Just what I wanted. The fabric is very nice and the item goes well in the room. I believe that I will have much enjoyment of my ottoman for many years to come. The legs were the only attachment that was required, had no difficulty with attaching the legs to the main section. If you are looking for a nice, inexpensive ottoman, this is the one you would want. Very nice seating cushion, feels nice sitting on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uptown Collection Sage Ottoman
 from Maryland,  Jun 12, 2010

I purchased the Uptown Collection Sage Ottoman to go with an existing chair. The color is beautiful and the material is very nice, too. The legs were a little high, so I just switched them with some from Lowe's and it works great. The ottoman is very comfortable and very nicely made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs missing
 Apr 18, 2010

I like the ottoman, but we had to wait for new legs to be shipped as they were not in the damaged box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top