Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GOOD LOOKING CONTEMPORARY CHAAIR
 from KERNERSVILLE, NC,  Apr 28, 2009

TOOK PREVIOUS REVIEWS INTO CONSIDERATION AND WAS REALLY PLEASED WITH PRODUCT. JUST MOVED INTO NEW APARTMENT AND WANTED SOMETHING FOR SMALLER SPACE. COMFORT AND BACK SUPPORT ARE JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. DON'T LIKE SOFT PILLOW BACKS. COLOR IS A LIGHT OLIVE AND IT HAS A NICE APPEARANCE. HAVE PURCHASED 5 PCS OF FURNITURE IN THE PAST 60 DAYS AND HAVE BEEN PLEASANTLY SURPRISED WITH QUALITY AND EASE OF ASSEMBLY OF ALL ITEMS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL. DELIVERY WAS FAST AND EXACT. THANKS OVERSTOCK FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble looks great
 from Washington DC,  Oct 7, 2010

Color was much greener than pictured. If you are looking for a lighter green then this wont work for you. The chair was very easy to assemble. I did it by myself. Very comfortable. Goes great with the ottoman

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend it-Don't be afraid
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

I definitely recommend this chair. It needed to be assembled and the instructions were easy to follow.The color was great. I read the reviews about the piece that hangs over the edge of the cushion, that is really a non-issue. Come on, don't be so picky. The chair is comfortable, beautiful and elegant. And for the price, I highly recommend it. I was looking for a long time and it was hard to find something this elegant without spending 500+. So, feel comfortable that this is a decent product. If you like what you see on the picture, then don't hesitate. It is a very nice product. Cheers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an olive green. Very nice green though. The picture color is slighter lighter than the actual color but still a beautiful color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric feels very soft and the legs are very elegant. I use this chair for my bedroom and it enhanced the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I really appreciated all the reviews out there. They were very helpful and that is why I want to write one as well, to give back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and value
 from Gainesville, FL,  Dec 18, 2009

Nice chair at a good price. The microfiber material is attractive and very comfortable, even for someone like me with sensitive skin. Some might find it too firm, but fine for me. I am 6 feet tall and fit into it very well. One minor complaint is that the cushion is a little too long, protruding an inch or two from front of chair, but it isn't really noticeable and far better than having it too short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Boston, Ma.,  Jul 24, 2009

Pretty good chair, price and shipping excellent. I wish the cushion fit a little better because it sticks out from chair about 2 or 3 inches. So when you sit in it your body does not go all the way to back of chair and have to use a pillow in back of you. Other than the cushion being too long it is a decent chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair for all day seating.
 from norfolk, va,  Mar 1, 2013

Great chair for the price. Bought 2 and a matching ottoman. Chairs are for my wife who is wheelchair bound. She loves the feel of them. The only thing is in the assembly. You need to be aware of the velco flap in the back when you attach the arms. Also,the legs have two angled and two flat sides. Found that lining up the flat sides with the outside edges worked the best for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and fabric were as advertised
 from Haines City, FL,  Dec 19, 2012

Have never ordered a piece of furniture online before so I was a little nervous. You told me what to expect as for building the chair but I was pleasantly surprised to find all of the hardware in one package. The only thing the instructions didn't tell me was how to attach the arms to the back. It took a couple of minutes to find the secret space. All in all, the chair is very comfortable and roomy....I am able to curl up in the chair. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I have no complaints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uptown microfiber chair
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 25, 2012

Although not the most comfortable chair, it is certainly functional and looks good even after a few months of usage. It was easy to assemble. The chair has a firm cushioning and sturdy construction, therefore a somewhat stiff seat. This isn't a chair you'll curl up in, but it is a good occasional chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color (sage) was close to that shown on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the cost of the furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but comfortable
 from Framingham, Massachusetts,  Jun 19, 2012

This was a purchase made for my elderly mom. This chair was a great value for the price. The seat is firm enough that it's easy for her to get out of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from SL, MI,  Oct 18, 2010

I received this chair today. Totally disappointed! When will I ever remember "you get what you pay for"! Cheap! The cushion extends out at least an inch over the base of the chair, hard as a rock to sit on. This is the first and last time I will order furniture by just viewing on line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair
 from Seattle,  Mar 24, 2010

I had been looking for a chair and ottoman to go in my bedroom for some time. For the price I couldn't find anything even close. The set is much greener than the pictures makes it out to be. The seat cushion hangs over the edge more than just a little and the seat is pretty firm. I'm hoping that with use the seat will soften.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really disappointed.
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Jul 12, 2014

I can't understand why so much assembly was required for a chair of this style when I've purchased other similar arm chairs that only require the attachment of the chair's "feet"? The overall construction of this piece is substandard - the holes don't line up as they should and the chair's seat cushion does not fit correctly because there is an inch or more overhang off the edge of the chair. I've read from other reviews that this poor fit is not just unique to the product I received and appears to be a quality issue with this item. Overall, the chair doesn't look bad, but it can only be used as a prop in the room to display pillows and a throw. A lot of care needs to be used if the chair has to be moved due to the shaky construction of how the parts "fit" together. The instructions are by pictures only, with very small print and do not provide a very good step-by-step illustration. The underneath of the chair is cheap material, and not too sturdy. The color met my expectations.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but ....
 from Southern california,  May 21, 2014

Would not purchase again. Although it is a nice looking chair, nice color, and easy to put together, it is terribly uncomfortable and cheaply made.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's true -- you get what you pay for.
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Feb 19, 2014

As soon as I laid eyes on it, I knew I would not have purchased it if I had seen it first. The arms are really weird -- they look too small for the chair or something. It is super firm, not comfy at all. A nice shade of olive green, though. Overall it just looks and feels very cheap.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good reading chair
 from northern california,  Feb 14, 2014

This chair provides firm, comfortable support for reading. It's a great asset to my home office. The color is more green than pictured online, which I expected and like. The micro-fiber fabric is durable, but also attractive and pleasing to the touch. The chair is attractive and the streamlined arms give it grace and allow it to fit into smaller spaces than many overstuffed designs. The directions were small drawings only with no written material. When I assembled it, the chair did not seem sturdy so I used commonsense to redo the bolts connecting the back to the sides and now it is very sturdy. I am very pleased with this chair despite the fact it took me three hours to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from NH,  Oct 25, 2013

I love this chair but I found it to be a bit firm. After a few months of sitting on it, it's now perfect. The seat cushion goes over the front of the chair but it's something you can live with. Add an ottoman and you're all set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant but wierd looking armchair
 from New York Ny,  Oct 7, 2013

This chair is just what I was looking for,Is comfortable,and easy to assemble. Though as everyone comments,the seat cushions extend beyond the seat edge, but that does not bother me. The full length sofa, that matches this armchair,The seat cushions also extend the very same wayon the full sofa that matches this armchair, ,so t it is obvious that this is not a defect in the structure of this chair,but is an intended feature of it-to have the cushion extend the edge of the seat. Better to have it this way. Didn't customers notice how narrow the sitting space from the seat back to the seat front is? If the cushions didn't extend beyond the seat front,then cushions would be as narrow as the seat dimension are,and would be inadequate sitting space for the average sized adult. I am content with the seat cushions ,If anything,the seat of this armchair-from back to front,should have been longer,with these same size cushions,that way the cushions would not be extending beyond the front,causing people to see it as odd.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very comfortable
 from colorado,  Sep 20, 2013

The color was exactly what we were like looking for. The chair is not comfortable at all. If you are just using it to stage a room then its perfect.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from Chicago,  Aug 6, 2013

The directions were just small pictures, so I made a few initial mistakes that made the assembly time longer, but in all it took probably 30 minutes to put together. And the price is so reasonable for the chair you are getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair's color and fabric are nice. It's comfortable and functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 29, 2013

Yes, the seat cushion juts out a bit but the appearance is fine. The color matched up pretty well with the photo and it was not difficult to assemble. For the price, it's a great value and will do well in a room where it won't get much use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top