Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Middletown, New Jersey,  Mar 14, 2012

Bought the sofa and the loveseat for my living room. This room doesn't get much use, so I didn't need a super set. Was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Easy to put together. Took 10 bolts and several screws to assemble. Pay attention to the velcro cover at the bottom that hides where the bolts go. Peel it back and you're ready to go. It really looks fantastic! durable faux suede fabric. I have this fabric on my family room furniture and it is sooooo easy to clean. This would be perfect for a young couple getting started. I have received several compliments already. Just a tip, my UPS guy usually delivers in the afternoon, but because the boxes took up so much space, they came first thing in the morning to get them off the truck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is caramel, darker that what is pictured, but that is what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, looked at the reviews which gave me the clue that the color was much warmer and darker than the color pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for an office.
 from North Bergen, NJ,  Aug 7, 2012

Very good for an accent piece or in a home office. Not sturdy enough for everyday use. Legs are not of quality. Noticed a large crack in one leg after a few months. Good value and look for the price. Just don't plan to use this in a living room that gets used everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kqc
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jun 3, 2009

This love seat is cute and looks good in my livingroom. However putting it together was not easy from the directions. The directions are comprised of pictures only. In order to secure the back of the loveseat to the sides there is a velcro panel at the bottom of the back that can be pulled back to fasten the screws. It took a couple of hours before I figured that out. Otherwise I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Cortland, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I'm very disappointed in this couch. The color was right on, but it's very uncomfortable, the cushions are way to large they hang over and don't stay in place. If I had kept the box I would of returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very disapointed in the product, seat cushions to large for couch, they do not stay in place well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for money
 from NJ,  Mar 17, 2010

These couches are very cute but little. They could be more comfy as they are a bit stiff. Hopefully they soften up a bit with time. However, they look nice. I like the color and they are the right size for my small room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very satisfied
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

I had some problems assemblying by myself. A little awkward. The directions could have been clearer. The sheet looked like it had been copied numerous times so was hard to read. Once it's together, I like it and it suits my needs. Overall, I like it a lot but would get help putting it together next time. It takes two, or one strong guy which I'm not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be a lot lighter from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. What I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely office couch
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 13, 2012

I was in search of a very small sofa for my office -- it is pretty much impossible to find one in stores that's <60" wide unless you buy a very high end product, I discovered, and I had more like just 58" to work with. Though I've just assembled it -- no durability check to report -- it is a perfect buy for a modestly used, small-scale space (like my office). It is big enough for 2 folks to sit on, long enough for a mid-sized or smaller person to lie and take a nap. It is on the firmer side but not horribly so (it gives structure), and it looks very tailored and professional. I don't think it would hold up too well to active, bouncy kids (like mine!), but it really is a fine and affordable purchase for these other uses. Pretty straightforward to assemble, but remember 2 things: the flap that opens at the bottom of the middle piece (as other reviewers have noted) -- ingenious, but if you don't look for it you have no idea how to attach the sides (once you find it, you think, "Wow, that was smart of them."). And though the pictoral directions don't make this super clear -- there are **3** bolts attaching each side to the back, not just 2 at the bottom. I missed the upper bolts (which really are important for stable assembly) until near the end of things, and it was a pain to get them screwed in at that point. But I did it, and now it's a charming addition to the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close (it is a bit darker)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About right for the price -- I wouldn't suggest that someone collapses into the thing full-weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, comfortable love seat
 from Erie, PA,  Mar 27, 2012

This loveseat doesn't come with any surprises. It has a nice contemporary look, the color is a little darker than online-- more of a camel, but still very nice. Although the directions were only pictures, it was a straight forward, 6-step assembly. Even on my own as a girl, I was able to put it together. The cushions are a little firm, but things only get softer over time. Seats two comfortably. Good for a small apartment or as extra seating in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was slightly darker than pictured. more of a camel shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good for a DIY couch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Apartment Furniture
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 17, 2011

After searching for days for a sofa and love seat set for my apartment, I decided to go with the Uptown Collection Peat Sofa and the complimentary loveseat and they are just fantastic. The reviews of these pieces are also very accurate so I was not surprised with what I ended up with. As other reviews have stated the color is darker but not dark. It's a much richer color than depicted and is still definitely in the "beige/light brown" family. Assembly wasn't difficult after my room mate and I deciphered the directions (they are more like Ikea directions - pictures only; and I would venture to guess for some the pictures may be hard to understand). It took a little over an hour to put together the first, but the second went faster when we got the hang of it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker - more of a caramel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted and comfortable!
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 29, 2012

This was my first on-line furniture purchase and I am very pleased with the couch. It is comfortable and the right size for my office. It is not bulky. Thanks to all the previous reviews regarding the color and comfort. It helped me make my decision faster. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a darker beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 14, 2011

Due to space constraints, I needed a small loveseat. This does exactly that. This is a great sofa if you want something small. Shipping was fast and straightforward as well. The parts come in a (heavy) box, and you must assemble it yourself with a power drill. I definitely needed two people for assembly--the parts are too cumbersome for just one person. I am not crazy about the brown color, which is darker than in the photo on this site. Also, it is comfortable but not the most luxuriously soft sofa I've ever sat on. It is somewhat firm, good for back support. Because the quality of the product only seems fair, the sofa is functional for my purposes, but not a purchase I'm really excited about. Good, but not wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up Town sofa
 from South Jersey,  Dec 2, 2010

This sofa came in much darker than pictured on the website, but it's not a terrible, it's like a mocha color. The only thing i didn't like was that the couch was "passsion suede", that's what the tag on the couch said. It was very easy to put together, and they seem very sturdy, for such a light weight couch. They are a bit firm to sit on, and the arms are lower than normal but it still works and severs it's purpose. It's a great looking couch, except the cushions do over hang by about one & half inches over the front. I found it annoying at first but now i don't even notice it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the linen gray in this couch. However when it arrived it was much closer to chambray. It was enough of a discrepancy in color that we needed up reap king it and shipping it back. Luckily I ended up not putting together because I could immediately see the color was off. However, from what I could tell the quality and make of the sofa was very good. Just be aware that the color on your computer may not be a good representation of the actual color. And in the case of the gray linen. They need to not call it that because it looks just like a light chambray with gray undertones. The gray is there but you have to stand in the right light and right position to see any gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 Aug 21, 2015

I was in need of a smaller sofa and love seat for a smaller room in my home. This set looks beautiful online. Although the scale is perfect the quality is far below what I expected considering cost. There is very little padding on the arms, I am continually having to adjust the cushions after use ( they move ). The fabric on the cushions also "shift" its not a tight fit. I'm disappointed and fear this set will not last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and clean
 Aug 19, 2015

Beautiful color with clean lines. A little firm but nice for extra seating that doesn't take up a lot of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unhappy
 Aug 18, 2015

Just received this loveseat. Looks nice. The quality is not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Originally purchased the couch and loved how simple and elegant it was I purchased the matching loveseat. Easy to assemble however not the most comfortable thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not satisfied!
 Aug 1, 2015

Not comfortable and too small. Poorly made, it fell apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just got this love seat yesterday and it is very nice looking, I got it in the linen gray and was very easy to assemble even though it took me like 45 min. It is also pretty comfortable- i hope it holds up and doesn't sink in. As far as other reviewers complaining about the cushions sticking out.... that is how it is supposed to be! That is just the look of it. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars not 5 is because it is pretty small but works very well for me in my small studio apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Peasy
 Jul 31, 2015

Beautiful fabric in great color. Love seat was easy to put together and is perfect for our space. Quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought