Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 15, 2013

In the first paragraph of the written description it says chair "comes with" matching ottoman. IT DOES NOT! In the very bottom of the description it says "sold separately" After I put the chair together thinking the ottoman just got separated in shipping I called and was advised it is "sold separately". When I asked how much it was and how to order I was advised that they do not have the ottoman. It is not on back order! They simply do not carry it. It was the main reason my grandson picked out the chair. Their only solution was to offer me free shipping to return the item....after I had put it together. A more reasonable solution would have been to offer an ottoman that they did carry free of charge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the vinyl is thin and easily scratched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Addition
 from Seattle, WA,  May 19, 2012

This chair is very classy and comfortable! I ordered a pair of them and they are really sharp looking and perfect for our Pottery barn-style living room in appearance, and function. Great for conversations, reading, t.v., or just relaxing. Didn't order the ottoman but am contemplating that now, for the ultimate lounging experience! Hats off to Overstock for the speedy delivery - the very manageable boxes seemed to magically arrive in no time at all! I would recommend this chair, and Overstock, to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair is dark brown - no hint of black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality - sharp looking chair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from GREAT SOUTHWEST,  Mar 13, 2014

Both my husband and I are very pleased with this. We bought it WITH the ottoman, but I see that it's sold out as a set, which isn't surprising, because it's a great bargain! http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/TRIBECCA-HOME-Uptown-Dark-Brown-Faux-Leather-Chair-and-Ottoman/4401053/product.html

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Assembly
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 1, 2014

Confusing furniture assembly instructions. Unstable assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great faux leather quality, soft, rich, sturdy
 from cape cod,  Jan 28, 2014

this product is of sturdy quality, comfortable, rich color, easily assembled, fully functional, and exactly as I expected, no surprises; thoroughly happy with product, delivery & price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping was horrible
 from Carrollton, TX,  Jun 15, 2013

the shipping was horrible! I have a 1 inch cut in an L shape on the back of my chair. I would have to really think twice before order any furniture for overstock again. but it's was cheap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greast chair for the money
 from Blue Ridge, GA,  Mar 15, 2013

This chair is good but very firm. I hope the cushion softens with use. I put it in my loft for a reading chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 28, 2012

I really like this chair! I also purchased the ottoman. They look great in my place. It does require assembly but it was fast and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is not the best but it's great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Attractive Chair
 from Cedarcreek, MO,  Nov 15, 2012

This chair is comfortable and attractive. It is a good buy for the money. It looks cute with the ottoman. It's modern and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is a good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  May 2, 2012

Plenty comfy in our office waiting area. Might not be "cushy" enough for lounging at home....but with the matching ottoman, it might be. We had to have one of the legs repaired, but I believe this may have been a combination of "chair abuse" and improper installation. Has held up fine since the repair. The chair still looks brand new after 18 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Vinyl!
 from Mpls, MN,  Dec 13, 2011

It's exactly what I was looking for and pretty much what I expected for the price. My last couch and chair had run it's course and I was afraid to purchase new stuff while the kids are still so young. But I saw this and the price and thought it was worth the gamble. It's smaller and more sleek than my other stuff, but that's what i was looking for. It feels soft. The ottoman is really light and slides on the wood floors a little to easily, but that can be fixed. It would be nice office furniture or "staging" furniture as well. I'm happy with it. It really dresses up our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. Because the price is good, the quality doesn't disappoint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Brown and comfy
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 10, 2009

I would recommend this as a comfortable accent chair - easy to clean and well built for the money.It is brown - which wasn't listed in the description when I bought it, so I almost returned it because it looks black in the pictures. I have had guests think it was leather even.Assembly took longer than I thought - there were many peices and screws, so be sure to have a helper! It took us (2 people) about 45 minutes to assemble it - the instructions have no words - just sketches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for home or office
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Sep 3, 2009

I am very impressed with the chair. It looks wonderful in my office, is very comfortable as part of a seating area, and was a great value. The only hitch with the assembly was that there were some screw holes for the seat support (under the cushion) that weren't quite accessible because of the seat's distended backcushion, but those are incidental and everything works just fine. Very good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought