Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chocolatey goodness
 from Brooklyners,  Apr 3, 2009

This is the first time we've bought on overstock (I know.. i'm so ashamed) and i have to say, we LOVE this couch. We just got it a coupe of days ago and putting it together was a snap. Took about an hour. Instructions were plain and all the hardware was there. It's so iffy buying furniture online but all the pieces looked great and it was exactly what we thought/hoped it would be. The length is great, and theh faux-suede is nice, particularly because it's easy to clean. The back part is soft but not in your way and the cushions are on the firm side but we feel them softening and relaxing which is how we like it anyway. I hate couches that gobble you up. Two thumbs up! Buy this couch today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional & Fashionable
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 18, 2010

My husband and I were freaked out when we saw the box the couch came in. It look like it had been torn to shreds with tape all over and holes big enough to see the couch through. But nothing was damaged and we knew we could get it replaced if it was. We love that this couch is light and easily moveable since we are going to move a few months after assembling this couch. It is firm and supportive. It looks modern with its clean lines and the medium to dark brown goes well with our other furniture. After sitting on it a few weeks, I noticed there was static being produced from the couch. I got some $4 Downy cling spray (tested the inside side of a cushion first) and sprayed the couch and that problem is solved. Great buy! Great couch! We will buy more from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Cupertino, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

for its price, the sofa provides very good value. plus it arrived so fast, within 3 days of my placing the order online. my comments: * its assembly requires about an hour or so of work (maybe more, depending on your mechanical/assembling aptitude) * it's relatively lightweight, so it's easy to move around wherever you wish * its modestly-thin armrests and high-riding seats (there's a gap between your butt and the ground) give it a contemporary look * seat cushions are a bit bouncy initially, but they're still comfortable. other reviews indicated that they'll soften up over time * great for anyone who wants style on a budget but not sacrificing too much on comfort. we bought it for commercial use * definitely darker than what the online pics indicate, but we expected that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? online site's pics were lighter than the actual product (other reviews already echoed this observation)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Modern, with easy care
 from Washington, DC,  May 27, 2012

Wish this couch was the same color as the picture but overall very very pleased with the product. The color is definitely "mocha" aka dark brown. The couch itself was relatively simple to put together and was very sturdy once done. Its easy to take care of and clean. My only complaints are 1. the color and 2. the cushions keep moving if you're lounging on them. Otherwise it is perfect for the price. But even the color isn't bad. I wasn't a fan of brown couches but once I put it together I actually am quite fond of it. My dad, a 6'5'' 300lbs. man even noted how sturdy the matching chair was when he came to visit. Overall great!! Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT the same color as the picture but definitely mocha
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description, in spite of the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch!
 from NYC,  Mar 7, 2013

Compact frame, but big enough for the entire family to sit in. Love the easy-to-clean fabric. Seats are firm but comfortable. Doesn't look sloppy at all. A friend of mine who came to visit said that it looked like an expensive couch. She figured it was around $1000! We absolutely love it. Easy to assemble as well. Couldn't recommend it more!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate at all. Much darker. More dark chocolate than the almost camel color in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Firm but comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker and smaller in person
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Per reading the reviews on this couch prior to buying it, I expected it to be darker than the picture. It is a true chocolatre brown, not tan like the picture. It is light and easy to move, but much smaller in person. Three skinny people would be fine on it, but the cushions aren't very deep. It is comfortable to sit on though and looks nice in a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. The picture is tan and the couch is chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Albany, New York,  Oct 18, 2011

This couch couldn't be better! The color is nice and dark. The cushions are comfortable, a little firm. I would definitely recommend this couch to anyone, especially at the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much darker than pictured...which is why I ordered it - based on the reviews I read.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 17, 2011

This couch is very sleek and attractive. It fits my small living room just right. The directions are not very clear, I could have saved alot of time if I knew about the velcro piece that opens on the bottom. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mocha Made My Day
 from California,  Nov 29, 2010

After a bit of a scuffle involving another purchase (which was resolved swiftly), I decided to try again. I am quite happy with this product. The sofa is just the right size for me to lie down on and fits my small 1940's living room like a dream. The color is a nice, rich chocolate (which I expected after reading other reviews). The construction took barely any time at all and was super easy. I would happily purchase from Overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Madison WI,  Aug 5, 2009

Lovely color, nice fabric and great size for a narrower living room. Can't beat the price for the quality. Assemby directions could have been clearer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NYC
 from New York,  Mar 27, 2013

we were so disappointed about the color, we should have listened to others on the review....but still did not expect the color is that dark. too much of a trouble to return, so we decided to keep it. will need to buy nice pillows to lighten up the color the instructions of terrible, but we finally figured it out, its sturdy to sit on which is good. I am sure in time will not be good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same at all, the actual color is dark dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except the color others are okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leg broke within 2 weeks
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 21, 2013

I purchased this couch about two weeks because it had great reviews. One of the legs just broke off while I attempted to move it to put down a new rug. I do not recommend purchasing this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couch looks nice ad has a sleek look
 from Havertown, Pa,  Mar 19, 2013

Couch looks very nice in the room and with patterned bright pillows it really pops. Thank you to the reviewer who said pull back the velcro when assembling!!!! Without reading that review I'd still be putting that thing toghether. A nice buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good chocalate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Produce is right for the price and adds a contempory feel to the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mocha ethan sofa
 from washington, dc,  Mar 2, 2013

I am so sorry I purchased this sofa from your web site. I will never purchase another upholstered product from overstock again. The color in the photo looked like a medium to light brown (fine w/ me). It is, in fact, a very dark brown, which I do not like. The sofa came with one end prong bent almost half way back, I put it right with a pair of pliers.No meaningful instructions came for assembly, just photos w/ letters & numbers. This this a poorly made product, but what would I expect w/ something like this made in China. The seating is very uncomfortable and the cushions slide forward and half way off the seat when you sit on the couch. As far as I'm concerned, I just threw away $*** for a pile of junk. I am so disappointed, I can't wait to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all the same as photo on site, called mocha, looked medium to light brown, but is dark brown instead, did not want dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and functional
 from Van Buren, AR,  Oct 17, 2012

The sofa arrived quickly and on time, recent reviews made it easy to put together. I bought it for my kitchen, just to have coffee in the morning. It is a firm couch and sturdy. I put it together myself and found it very easy. Its not a classy piece but something you could dress up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker then expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average starter quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 7, 2012

Great product for the money. I bought this because I have a small entry way and could not fit other couches in my apartment. This one is great as it comes in different pieces and needs to be assembled. Assembly is a breeze, make sure to un-velcro the black cloth to locate the screw locations (VERY IMPORTANT) as it is not instructions which lack detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate besides the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from CT,  Oct 26, 2011

good value for the price. sturdy even though it takes a few steps to assemble. cushions are one-sided so can't flip but for my office as a light use sofa, this was perfect without breaking the bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker, and richer brown. more like a milk chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price. cushions are one-sided so can't flip.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch!!
 from Southern Wisconsin,  Jan 6, 2011

Exactly what I wanted-- It is a light weight couch- easy to move around. Easy to put together without being flimsy. My husband and I both love it!! Very happy to have it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enough
 Nov 20, 2010

This sofa looks nice and is pretty comfortable (even for sleeping.) The color online is definitely deceiving - the actual color is an attractive chocolate brown, as others have mentioned. It is fairly easy to put together for an inexperienced soul such as mine - except the legs. Geez! I arranged and rearranged so that the screw holes and angles would be just right at every corner, but it never seemed to work out. I finally gave up after getting three of four correct. My only gripes with the final product are that the cushions tend to slide forward after several rounds of getting up and sitting back down and the seat is somewhat narrow. In retrospect, I think I would have bought a more expensive piece because it would have been worth it. This, however, does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid sofa
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 12, 2014

Depending on your needs, I'm not sure I could recommend this sofa. I hate to be to harsh in a review since this is such an excellent deal. It is very solid. Unfortunately, it is also very uncomfortable. Should not be used for sitting any length. My rear actually goes to sleep. However, microfiber is awesome for cleanup & holding up great having 5 sons. Style is adorable and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought