Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Looking!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 5, 2009

This piece is very nice looking with clean lines. You will not sink in because this is rather firm. I wanted that in the chair anyway, because after some time of use, it's been my observation that couches and chairs suck you in and it's a struggle getting out of the chair.My only problem with the chair was in it's assembly. The instructions are PATHETIC. For those who are planning on buying this piece, there is velcro on the bottom of the back piece that needs to be opened for you to be able to screw on the arm pieces. We spent more time trying to figure out what to do. If there were clear instructions we would have been done setting it up in 15 minutes. This is also why I gave this piece 4 instead of 5 stars.Overall: love this piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything It Claims
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Jan 3, 2012

We bought this chair to go in our son's room for bedtime story time. It is quite firm - which is great because it's taking quite a bit to break it in. From what I see, I don't think it will break down, so once it's "broken in" - it will probably remain supportive but not annoyingly firm. We've had it for 4 months and it gets used every day - both for typical use and for 2-year old energetic boy abuse - and it is doing its job perfectly. It cleans up VERY nicely (if spilling/spit up/etc is an issue). We love it so much that we just purchased an identical one for our living room. It's a fantastic size (for both the 11x10 bedroom and our large living room). ASSEMBLY HINT: find the Velcro to expose assembly points! Also, the feet are IDENTICAL, so make sure you orient them correctly before putting in that final support screw!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker - Chocolate Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good Enough to cover it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Redmond, WA,  Dec 29, 2011

I don't typically like to buy furniture without first getting to try it out... I shopped for quite a while for a chair and it seemed that most chairs "with arms" are ridiculously expensive! This is a GREAT chair and expecially for the price! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I wish it was a little wider. However, I kneew it wasn't when I ordered it. It's a bit firmer than I usually like, but it's still very comfortable and will hopefully hold up a little longer than some of the softer furniture does! And it is quite sturdy. There is a weight limit listed in the product description, so maybe check that out if you're concerned. As for anyone who has read other reviews and may be concerned about the difficulty in assembling it... DON'T BE!! I found the reviews hard to believe, so I timed myself. With the "help" of our two large, very curious dogs, it took me 22 minutes to unpack, assemble and put it in place. I had even put one of the pieces on wrong and had to redo it (my fault, not because of the directions). The directions are simple because the assembly is that simple. There are only 5 pieces (+ the legs) and it's quite obvious where each piece goes. The only reason I felt I had to look at the directions was to make sure I had all of the hardware. Yes, there is velcro on the bottom of the chair and no, the directions don't tell you that. But I saw it immediately as I pulled it out of the box. The most difficult part for me, was trying to get the legs screwed in so that they all faced the same direction. And as far as the microfiber changing colors... ALL microfiber I've ever seen does that. So it's to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is a little darker, but I like it better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  May 8, 2012

I really like this chair. Not too over-sized but not a dinky little chair either. Sits firm, yet comfortable. The seat is deep and not too narrow. I'm on the short dumpy side and it is roomy. I use it to read, while working on my laptop and watch TV. I have a reclining sofa that is too comfy and sits back a bit more...sometimes hard for me to get out of. This chair is a perfect alternative. I like the fabric - easy to clean, the arms are cushy so I can sit sideways and curl up with a cat and a book. I paired it with my existing ottoman and they are a great set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate and the previous reviews very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, bit uncomfy (needs to be "broken in")
 from Bozeman, MT,  May 27, 2011

Happy with the quality of this chair. Was a bit of a pain to put together, but I was prepared for this from the other reviews I had read. Chair is a bit uncomfy, but I think it just needs to be sat on to break it in. Color is really nice and goes well with my room. Doesn't bother me too much, but the microfiber is one color when you swipe your hand across it and another when you go the other way so that the sheen is different. So I'm constantly "petting" the chair to make the sheen all be one color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs an extra bolt
 from New York,  Jan 16, 2012

Pretty nice chair for the price, cheaply made, but comfy. The arms are a little low, so it's not the kind of chair you sink into - good for a small space, which is what I needed. It is firm but comfortable, seems like it will be a good reading chair. However, the instructions are really poor and the construction is a bit shoddy. The arms are not securely attached to the chair and I have to go out and get some kind of bolt that will hold the arms in otherwise the chair will fall apart if you move in it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid armchair
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 10, 2011

Nice deep and wide armchair, looks like more than I paid, appears to be very durable upholstery, no visible wear after daily use for a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable Quality For a Reasonable Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 5, 2012

We bought this chair to fill an empty corner space and add seating in our living room. The chair arrived on-time and in one box. The unpacking was easy and the assembly wasn't hard. I'd say it was far easier than any bookshelf. You'll probably want to have an electric drill to sink the two drywall screws included to permanent fix the legs in place. Also, the assembly hardware is pretty greasy, so keep this in mind when handling the micofiber. I think it is a good looking chair and I would characterize the initial sit as firm but comfortable. I've only sat in the chair a hand-full of times (5 to 10) but I find it comfortable and so have friends. The microfiber feels excellent and looks good as well. Considering the price I paid and the quality of the chair am pretty happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality seems good--relatively sturdy, comfortable, etc. The instructions (specifically the figures) are hard to read but the assembly is pretty easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was highly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Pearl River NY,  May 8, 2012

Bought two of these for a sitting area that is more decorative, so although not top quality the chairs look great, easy to assemble, great value!! Not sure if I would use somewhere that someone would sit in every day. Color nice good size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is a sturdy, easy to put together chair....super for the price. It comes nicely packed with very easy instructions, as I was able to put it together myself quickly. The only issue that I have is that the color that was delivered was a much darker brown...(more of a rich chocolate than mocha) Luckily, it worked with my decor better than the original mocha I was envisioning and I did not have to return it. A great buy.....but be mindful of the color!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MUCH dark that in the picture...it is a dark chocolate brown, not mocha
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine, seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for price
 from Kennewick Wa,  Mar 8, 2012

Couldn't beat the quality of the chair for the price. I didn't think I'd get a chair I liked for the price but I did. For a extra chair in my kitchen/dinning room area it was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was color I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it looked like I thought it would
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 6, 2012

Love this chair! Easy to assemble after reading the other reviews. Is a little firm but perfect for a seating area in our bedroom. Love the look of these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from ohio,  Feb 28, 2012

Loved the product - comfortable and stable- we are using this for a ladies locker room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assemply was a little confusing.
 from Livonia, Michigan,  Feb 17, 2012

This product is pictured much lighter in color than it is upon receipt. The assembly is a little confusing but once its together, the product is sturdy and seems to be durable. Its only been a couple of weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product color in the pictures appear much lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!!!
 from Rocklin, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

Love this chair. Thank goodness I read other reviews that said to look for the velcro-I would have spent 20 mins more. Looks expensive and durable. Firm but that's a good thing. Easy to put together-delivery was within 3 days. Love the color. Glad it's darker than picture. It looks better. One thing. We were missing a important bolt from the package-but we were able to find one of my husband's that worked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a chocolate brown (as other reviewers state)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acccurate with the exception that the color is darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Lake Hopatcong, NJ,  Dec 11, 2011

Cheap construction. legs are always loose. not bad for the price. needed something to fill our new home and was cheap enough. dont like that we cant flip the cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color as picture
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2011

I took a risk and it didn't work out. The chair is a deep dark chocolate. Whereas the picture shows that it is a little darker than khaki. I would recommend this chair to someone who might be looking for a dark chocolate chair. It looks like it was good quality. But I didn't not assemble it at all. Customer service was very understanding and helped me ship it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website was a lot lighter than what actually was delivered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looked good, but I didn't even put it together because the color was way off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair comes disassembled and you have to put almost the entire chair together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent chair
 from North Carolina,  Apr 11, 2014

loved the look. the price was excellent for what I needed. not the most comfortable chair....but if I wanted total comfort I would have purchased a recliner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent modern chair
 from San Francisco,  Mar 27, 2014

excellent chair, modern shape, firm, but comfortable. Overstock price is at least $300 lower than comparable chairs I saw in different stores

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Guest Room
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jan 14, 2014

I reviewed this middle of the road, because it is a chair that is in our guest room. It's not being used a lot. It does look nice. It was fairly easy for my husband to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top