For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent little couch
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 4, 2012

While the loveseat came without assembly instructions, we were able to put the pieces together relatively easily. We've owned this for over a year and it is our main sofa in our living room. It is in use constantly and has held up well. The leather and stitching all look brand new and the cushions aren't sagging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small love seat, Large impact!
 from Corona, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I love this loveseat. I bought it for my receaving area. I had a specific space I was trying to fill and it's perfect. I'm very happy with the quality. It really has the look and feel of leather. It feels much better than some other bonded leather couches that are much more expensive. Its great to see that materials are improving and we are able to enjoy nice pieces at a lower cost. The couch is not very big but the seat cushions are very comfortable and lots of cushion/bouncy. Even though its not very big it fits a taller person (taller than 5'10") just fine. The only downside is that the instructions are not very good so putting it together is a little challenging but with a little experience (from putting together other pieces) and creative thinking its not so bad. You have to picture the loveseat already put together so you can work your way through the assembly process. Think with the end in mind!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 12, 2010

I bought this love seat for my "sitting area" in my dining room. So I was looking for a smaller piece of furniture. I wanted something that would wipe down easily. I think I got exactly what I was looking for. Spending under $400 for this I did not expect a designer love seat. It looks very nice and seems to be very "sold"...despite the fact that you have to assemble it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this...super comfy and hold up great with dog
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 8, 2011

love this sofa....very comfy! easy to put together when out of the box....looks great...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small loveseat for reception.
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 6, 2013

The good - The look and feel of the loveseat is very similar to real leather. From a distance and close up, it looks like leather. Then when you get really close and touch it and inspect it closely, you can tell it is simulated leather. But very close to real leather. If someone didn't know it wasn't real leather, they might be fooled. The bottom cushions are very thick and comfortable. The back cushion is kind of thin and not as comfortable as the bottom. The arms are very thinly padded, and more like arms of an office chair than a sofa or loveseat. Sitting on the loveseat for a short amount of time; waiting on an appointment, playing a quick video game, or watching an hour long TV show, would be very comfortable. But sitting on it all day like a coach potato would probably not be comfortable. I have this in a small office, so it will only be sat on for 30 minutes or so at a time, and for that purpose it is perfect. The size is also nice and compact for an office or reception area. It fits into a compact space and takes up a small footprint of the floorspace. I also wanted the "look" of an office loveseat, not to look like I just moved my living room loveseat over to the office. This has a nice, compact, professional look. And does not look like you moved home furniture into your office setting. The not so good - Every sofa and loveseat I have ever bought was basically fully assembled, and at most you might have to screw in the legs. But this loveseat requires a fairly significant amount of assembly. It comes in a box with; the back, the two sides, the two cushion seats, the four legs, the strip along the bottom of the cushions, the flat bottom the cushions sit on, and a bag of screws, washers, and bolts. The instructions are a single piece of paper, with no written language. It looks like a copy of a copy or a copy of a copy. It has been copied so many times and is so fuzzy, you have a hard time figuring it out. Also, the fasteners are labeled A, B, C, D, E, F, etc. The problem with the instruction copy is that it is so fuzzy you can't make out the difference between similar letters. So the B and D look the same, and the E and F look the same. So it is kind of trial and error to figure out what fastener goes where. This loveseat is almost like when you buy a desk that comes in a slim box, and you have to fully assemble it. It's like doing that, but with the added difficulty of no instructions. I consider myself very handy, but it took me about 2 hours to assemble the loveseat. If you are expecting to open the box, pull out a loveseat, and screw in legs, then this is not for you. As long as you realize you are going to have to fully assemble this, and you are okay with that, then this is the loveseat for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality simulated leather. Similar look and feel to real leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate Loveseat
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2013

We ordered this as part of our new living room furniture set. The product was easy to assemble. Looks great. The faux leather is easy to clean. I wouldn't let pets with sharp claws climb all over it. As far as the construction goes, I think its adequate for two average sized people, but I wouldn't stand on it or let any large persons sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked thee same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the proc e
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 5, 2013

Looks great and is sturdy. Looks like real leather, and the tags say "care for your leather furniture" so that is interesting. It wasn't too hard to put together. I also got the couch and when the boxes were delivered, had some concerns about them being too small for the large room I am using them in, but they turned out really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Every step of the way, Overstock did a good job. It was easy to assemble and brightens the room its in. Its also well made and comfy..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrific
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Vinyl Loveseat
 from Cool, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a sturdy comfortable loveseat. It's small size just fit in to our church library. Though it's vinyl, it look's like leather. So far we're quite pleased. Have help putting it together. It's a bit of a challenge because of the wordless directions. It took us a few minutes to realize that velcro hid the bolt holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uptown Collection brown vinyl loveseat
 from Chatsworth, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

After reading all the reviews, the loveseat looked pretty good on the web. So figured no one (with maybe 1 or 2 reviews) said it would be a nightmare to put together! The sheet of drawings was hopeless and not one written word of instructions. It took my husband and I 2 hours of bad language and sweat to put together. The feet alone took us an hour. Not one foot was in the proper position and the drawing was of no help what so ever. The Chinese must really hate us! Once together the thing is fairly comfortable and presentable enough. So all of you that didn't mention the constructing, you must all be geniuses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 13, 2010

Love it. Fairly easy to assemble. The muted black goes well with our maroon leather sofa/recliner. Nice addition to our relatively small livingroom. Perfect for picking up the additional seating and grouping for when company comes. Stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect "petite" piece
 from Smith River, CA,  Sep 6, 2014

I read all the previous comments and was a little concerned about the assembly directions. While they are not the best, it was not very difficult. It's helpful with a second set of hands to hold the big pieces in place while attaching. The finished product is very nice. I've been searching for the perfect "petite" loveseat for our keeping room. We live on the coast and I needed something on the smaller side to not block the view. Perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sized sofa for our small room
 from North Carolina,  Aug 28, 2014

perfect sized sofa for our small room. true to the description. received order quickly after first one was damaged. no problem returning - worry free!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This loveseat is great !
 from LaGrange, Georgia,  Nov 29, 2013

The loveseat is just what it was advertised - delivered to my home - was not too complicated to put together - I am very pleased with this product and with the service I got from Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME Uptown Collection Dark Brown Vinyl Love
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 25, 2013

Easy to setup, comfortable padding, and sturdy enough to handle 3 yr old's and teenagers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love our new sofa
 from Venice FL,  Nov 17, 2012

This is the perfect love seat for our florida room. It is the perfect size, quality, and sleek look we have been looking for. Nice and sturdy. The only thing i would tell people is it does come in a box, and has to be assembled, so you need someone that is good at putting things together. I guess the legs were the most difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good after 18 months.
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  May 2, 2012

This piece sits in the foyer of a busy counseling center. It has held up well. I don't know that I would recommend it for a leisurely night of TV watching, but it's more comfortable than your average waiting room furniture, as we utilize it. It looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for price
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 20, 2010

This is a small loveseat, but fit well into our office, but I wouldn't buy it if I needed a comfortable hang-out couch. The chemical smell on the vinly was strong when we first received it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern yet Classic
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 22, 2009

It's a gorgeous addition to my office waiting room. It's a modern yet classic piece that welcomes everyone to have a seat. Not leather so it's not freezing cold in the winter or sweaty in the summer. It's deep for those of us blessed with height and is easy to clean. Highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, decent quality for the price
 from Wash DC metro,  Dec 4, 2009

I knew what to expect - I'm not disappointed. The box arrived a bit bashed in but the contents were not harmed. Assembly not hard: the bottom of the back section is velcrowed (to attach the arms you just open up the velcrow and screw in). I intentionally spent time analyzing the legs before attaching them. The interior of the legs are angled, ensure the right angles face the outside of each corner. Front left side leg has a gap where the it screws into the base. The tag says "leather" but online it is correctly labeled vynil so I didn't care. The material is somewhat thin so I've warned my kids not to jump on it (wish me luck on that). Overall satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top