Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nicer than you'd expect
 from ga,  Jun 20, 2011

If you have the couch or love seat in this style you're probably going to be expecting a chair that is not very deep or wide. This chair is fairly deep and oversized in width though and very comfortable. Looks really nice with the ottoman and if you do have the ottoman you can slouch down in the chair with a lumbar support pillow and rest your neck on the back. Very comfy, looks good too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like this chair and ottoman. It's well-designed, and the vinyl feels soft and like leather. It's comfortable and looks nice to me. But it wasn't so easy to put together. The instructions are minimal and the drawings showing the parts are not clear. If you use your common sense, you can assemble the chair, but it does take some time and effort. For example, the two arms are each connected to the back with 3 bolts. But if you tighten two of the three bolts, the third one is difficult to align. Much better to get all three started, then tighten. And about the legs--you might think that all of them would have the supplemental screws facing inward. But that is not the case. Half of them have to face laterally, not inward, in order to get the angles right. In other words, to have the straight side of the legs at the corners.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Oct 10, 2013

I had purchased a chair form O previously and was somewhat disappointed in the size of the chair, but impressed with the quality. This chair got 5 stars from me because of the excellent value. It is large enough, and very comfortable. The assembly was easy but as others have pointed out, the legs are a bit tricky to get pointed in the correct position. Another purchaser suggested that you don't tighten all the screws until all have been started in the arm section is also good advice. I am absolutely happy with this purchase, and will order a matching chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Dark Brown Faux Chair and Ottoman
 from Ft Walton Beach FL/Shreveport LA,  Sep 24, 2013

It was easy to put together...the one thing I don't like is if you are sitting in the chair and you slide forward to get more comfortable or to stand up the seat cushion slides forward with you. So I am constantly sliding the seat cushion back into the chair. It is otherwise a very handsome piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfy good looking chair and ottoman
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 3, 2011

This chair is larger than I anticipated, but very comfortable and has great lines. It looks like leather to me and is very comfy. It wasn't too tough to put together alone, but I'd have preferred to have help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price!!
 from DC Metro Area,  Jun 24, 2014

The chair is very nice and comfy for a small space. It looks so elegant. Easy to put togther.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs for the price, bought 2
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jun 17, 2014

We ordered two sets and as the others have said, they are quite impressive for the price. Listen to the others on assembling these chairs. My Husband is really good with these things and had some difficulty, not a big deal, but took some time. The legs were weird until I figured out how to get them all turned the right way. One of our ottomans had 2 cracked legs, but Overstock is sending replacement legs soon. We have one chair and ottoman without the legs on for now and it's still comfortable low on the ground. They are comfy for me, but my 6'1 250+ pound Husband said its too small for him because the back of the chair hits him in the wrong place. He feels the cushion doesn't give enough, but I think with time, they will be just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Difficult To Assemble
 from Munster, Indiana,  Feb 12, 2014

This chair and ottoman are listed as "no assembly required". Don't believe it! Unless you are very good at building furniture, don't order this. Once assembled, it looks great, although one touch tells you it's vinyl. We are using these pieces in a guest bedroom, so they won't get much wear. I'm not sure these would do well in a high-use setting. The color is a very deep brown. Overall, they suit our purpose, and the value for the price is good. I do wish the chair was a bit more comfy, but it won't be used for prolonged sitting, so it is acceptable for us. This would not be a good chair for routine use, like in a living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Stony Point, NY,  Feb 2, 2014

I was pleasantly suprised! It is beautiful. Well crafted and high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, stylish, affordable
 from Reading, PA,  Jun 14, 2013

We put the chair and ottoman in our library to update the look of the room and add a chair for reading. It's fantastic. The assembly was not difficult--maybe 45 minutes. I have some experience with putting together DIY furniture, but I'm not particularly handy. Aesthetically, comfort-wise, and for the price, a terrific addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought