Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice, good price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 22, 2010

We received the bed in less than one week from the time we ordered it! Delivery arrangements were extremely convenient and simple. The truck arrived as promised and the bed was packed in three boxes so was not too heavy to bring inside. Assembly instructions were simple and very straightforward. If you put together any flat-packed furniture in the past, you can do this with your eyes closed. All of the hardware was present and accounted for, although the bolts and washers all spilled out of the plastic baggie they were in. The finished bed looks great and the vinyl does not look bad or cheesy. We are very pleased with the bed! The reasons this does not get 5 stars are as follows: the footboard has a small (yet quite visible) hole where a fork-lift clearly punctured the box. We saw this at delivery time but decided we'd deal with it. I'm hoping a dab of white silicone caulk will do it. I strongly recommend that the furniture company in Malaysia add a layer or two of cardboard to their packaging to prevent this. Also, as everyone else mentioned, the four cross-slats are just woefully insufficient.... especially for a king-sized bed. The remedy was simple... 1/2" plywood.... cut to size at the local hardware store and put on top of the slats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 from Mendota, IL,  Apr 19, 2011

Price was right for this bed being that it is king size and it looks as nice as it appears however the slats provided weren't very durable. We bought a foam Mattress that is supposed to work good with platform beds and the support of the slats wasn't enough. The foam would sink and slats ended up broken. We had to purchase our own wood to support the bed. My advice would to either be have a regular mattress with frame or be prepared to purchase added support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Considering the price, this bed is pretty good.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 2, 2011

I am pretty happy with the bed, the two puncture holes were pretty disappointing, but I like the color and the quality of the "pleather."

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay... I received bed with two small puncture holes at the foot of the bed
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality, Easy to assemble
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 3, 2010

Shipping estimate was 2-8 weeks. Arrived three days after placing the order! Lightweight, so easy to maneuver. Assembly took 15 minutes -- very easy. Nice quality. Upholstery has a very realistic leather look and feel. Easily wipes clean. Great purchase and excellent price for a king size platform bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great European look at an affordable price
 from Inver Grove Heights, MN,  Jul 14, 2010

In only 10 days, I received my new bed! It was very well packaged - on a crate with shrink wrap and lots of protection from damage. I unpacked the bed immediately. I was impressed how well made it was. Unlike a lot of the other reviews, I did NOT have a problem with missing hardware. However, the bed came with absolutely NO DIRECTIONS on how to put it together. I'm mechanically inclined so I was able to figure out how to put it together by placing all the nuts and bolts out and then comparing it to the bed. Over all, it was not difficult to put together, but just be prepared for that. It is pretty sturdy, but I went to the local lumber store and had 6 more 1" x 6" x 72 1/4" slats cut and I mounted them on either side of the 4 slats that came with the bed and then screwed them all into place. It made the bed feel very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
love the look
 from Grapevine, TX,  Nov 1, 2013

I like the way it looks, although we did have to buy some plywood to place as a base. We have a sleep by number bed and i wanted a platform to place the base of our bed on. sturdy with no complaints. We have had the bed for about six months. Frame is still tight with no signs of weakening. I would buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing style and value for the price
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Mar 15, 2013

This bed came in 3 HUGE boxes which were shipped free and delivered in perfect condition. It was easy to put together and looks great. We have it supporting a Sleep Number mattress set. The headboard is the perfect height and comfort for watching TV in bed. I was anxious about this purchase since I was buying it purely off what can be seen in a small, online photo but I've learned to trust Overstock for quality and excellent customer service. I'm so glad I took the chance to purchase this bed from Overstock. There was a $***-$*** price difference between this products and those comparable I had shopped for locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This upholstered bed is very good quality, especially in light of the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Feb 23, 2013

I am pleased with the quality and ease of assembly of this bed. One thing to watch out for is the fabric on the inside of the siderails can get damaged when placing the supports. So be sure to sand the ends of the supports before you place them. Otherwise, a great buy. Wife and I both love the bed. It is much cheaper than an equivalent bed in the big furniture stores. I never thought I would buy furniture online, but my experience with Overstock has been overtly positive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Tucson, Az,  Feb 6, 2013

I live in the desert where it's extremely dusty and I also have an 80lb chocolate lab that sleeps next to my bed, so it was very important for me to have something that was durable and easy to clean. I was also looking for something that would keep my covers up off the floor because if they hang down my dog makes himself comfortable and before you know it my covers and sheets are covered in dog hair! This bed was perfect! It is practically maintenance free, and if I do notice dust or dog drool I just wipe it down with a wet cloth and it's good to go! Plus I can tuck my sheets and covers into the sides so they stay free of dog hair! The only downside is that the "beams" that support your mattress aren't quite enough to do the job. My husband and I ended up buying plywood from our local hardware store to put on top of the beams and after that it was perfect. Also, there were indentations in the fabric, from packing and shipping I would assume, that never relaxed out. You don't really notice them, but I hoped they would go away. I still would definitely buy this bed again. We've had it almost two years and I'm still happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscany villa white bed
 from Moorhead, Mn,  Nov 25, 2012

for the price this bed is fabulous and i get alot of compliments on it. i love contemporary and it is very hard to find contemporary stuff that doesnt cost an arm and a leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review for this bed frame
 from san jose, ca,  Nov 19, 2012

like other buyers review, the bed frame outlook is nice but the support is really weak. if you don't have a srping box to support the mattress, the mattress will crash the supporting bar easily. I went to lowes to buy some wood board to support the mattress. I shared my method with you here, i asked the staff to cut the board 81"x19" and you need 4 pieces of it. in this size you will be more easy to transport and more easy to handle when you got home. after put these 4 board, the mattress got well support from the bottom and this bed just be completed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 out 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 4 out of 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from fayetteville,nc,  Nov 15, 2012

This bed frame looks great , the price cant be beat. It does need extra support but its a very inexpensive fix, It is a very contemporary look, great for a master bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks more expensive than it is,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 from Kingsford, MI,  Jan 8, 2012

We are very pleased with the appearance and quality of this bed. It is sturdy and wasn't too bad to assemble. When shipped, there was a mashed down section of foam on each side of the headboard from the shipping straps.That concerned us. Over the course of the last few months, the memory has come back and now can barely tell at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from NY, NY,  Nov 14, 2011

THis is a great bed and a great price. Of course like everyone else, we had to add plywood to the bottom. Other than that, no complaints. I do reocmmend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is good quality, does not look fake.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame-Low Profile Box spring/Pillowtop mat
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 10, 2011

This was my first purchase from Overstock and first purchase of a big piece of furniture online. I recently purchased a Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Spa Elite(Roosevelt) from Mattress Firm and a low profile box spring. I was looking for the great looks of a low profile frame that would hold my 5.5inch box spring and 15 inch mattress. Initially I was apprehensive of the reviews regarding the slat support but given I had a box spring, I did alot of visualization and guess measurements and knew it would work. It did! Shipping was fast, got it in 6 days. There was a couple of small them puntures in the 3 boxes and 2 depressions on the box of the headboard. I took detailed pictures before opening the boxes. No damage at all to everything. All hardware was in the box. Set up was super easy. Stand the headboard up. Take the correct bolts and thread them, did likewise for the footbard. Take one side rail and sit it on the head board and then footboard. Each end of the rail is "hooked" and will sit there for you to tighen later. Do the other side. Square it up and tighten. The slats were easy but there is no "set" area to put them. You kind of have to figure it out and see where the best support will be. They are cheap though but plenty of support for my bed because I have the box spring. You WILL need something if you only have a mattress. I have had it almost 4 weeks and no issues with anything at all. Stable and the "leather" material is soft yet durable. Great purchase for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great except the slats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but some more details on distance from seat of slats to top of rails would have helped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King White bed
 from NV,  Sep 30, 2011

The bed is nice but the frame which holds the mattress is extremely weak. Must purchase additional boards to hold the weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed but the slats can't hold the mattress
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 3, 2011

The bed looks different than the picture shows. It is NOT upholstered. It is faux leather. And the slats are too weak and flimsy to support a mattress alone. I had to buy a box spring set.. but now the bed is so high, I almost need stairs to climb into the bed.. takes away from the sleek style.. the only other option is to add plywood on top of the slats.. another problem was the socket for one of the bolts was not machined properly.. so the bolt won't screw in and is stuck halfway..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, needed small help
 from Texas,  May 3, 2011

Very nice for price. Was what I was looking for. Glad I looked at others comments before I bought. It did need a little extra support on bottom. Other than that great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from Stratford, CT,  Apr 16, 2011

I received the bed and its beautiful.... not a single scratch. It was missing some parts but overstock will be sending them other than that I give the bed 10 stars.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Apr 5, 2011

The bed is great and affordable. It looks so clean and modern. Overstock forgot a couple peices, but sent a replacement out, no problem! Did not need to add extra slats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top