Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handsome bed
 from Plantation, Fl,  Jul 13, 2010

This is a very handsome bed for my son - truly masculine. It is easy to put together but be prepared to do some additional construction. The bed comes with three slats only. If you put a mattress alone (as in memory foam) this is not enough support. I had to add more slats and also plywood. The bed is now very sturdy and a substantial piece of furniture. Also, you will most likely have to ask Overstock to send you additional nuts and screws as they are improperly packaged so you will not get the full set. With all that behind us, we are very happy with the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed but didnt come with half the pieces!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 13, 2011

I ordered this and it was missing the feet, the support legs, AND half the screws needed. Plus i had to buy two more slats because the three included was not enough support. Very disappointed. Its a beautiful bed but it was such a hassle getting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich looking
 from Arizona,  Feb 28, 2011

I ordered this for my tween daughter's room and she is thrilled. (I also ordered the 3 piece Urban tables for bedside stands and a bench for the foot of the bed...NICE match!). My 15 year old son assembled it and didn't have any complaints...didn't seem to take him very long. I am very pleased with the quality. I agree that more than 3 slats could be used...but #1, my daughter only weighs 50 lbs and #2, we are putting the box spring on the floor with the mattress on top...just because we already have a boxspring and need to store it somewhere. That way, she still has the platform look she wants. Another great purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Fairhope, AL,  Sep 21, 2012

Bought this bed for teenage son. He preferred the box spring and mattress to sit directly on the floor, but was very sturdy even on the rails. Simple assembly and quick delivery. Happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed when modified...
 from Waterbury, CT,  Mar 13, 2011

The bed shipped the day after I ordered it. It arrived very quickly, and in 3 easy to manage boxes. In spite of the reasonable price-point, the construction is very durable and classic in appearance. Assembly was straightforward, and very quick for two adults. As has been pointed out by many reviewers, the slats provided with this bed are inadequate for use as a platform. It was easy to correct this. By screwing one of the supplied slats to the interior frame lengthwise, (to support the slightly narrower slats from our previous bed between the rails) we were able to create a strong enough platform to support our memory foam mattress. No complaints after a month of use. We love the look of this bed, and enjoy the support that the padded headboard supplies. It's great for sitting up in bed to read or watch TV. The bed feels rock solid, yet we know it will be a breeze to break down and safely package the components when the time comes to move. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from new york,  Dec 8, 2012

love the size and quality of the product working okay so far

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed was really good for the price.
 from Missouri,  Nov 15, 2012

I was impressed with the quality of the product and the fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the exact color shown on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was well manufacture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 14, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. The shipper took care with the packages, and it arrived within a week, which exceeded my expectations. It came in three easy to handle packages, and nothing was damaged at all. All parts were included. There were plenty of support slats included with this bed, which was a pleasant surprise. My boyfriend was able to put it together in less than an hour. It looks great and I expect it to hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate. Rich brown, perfect. Exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of the bed, down to its careful packaging. Great value for my money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The boards are too spacious, my bed sinks in it.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 25, 2012

I do not know if the company can provide me with better boards or add more boards so i can sleep in peace without my bed sinking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Except for the boards
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscany Villa Full Bed
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 23, 2012

This is a fine bed that is a two person job to assemble but it arrives quickly and all the parts were there. It might be helpful to note that this bed is a standard full and does not fit an extra long springs. However, I have no real complaints. Quite nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NJ,  Oct 2, 2012

The only drawback I experienced was that the bed only comes with 3 slats to support the mattress. It took some time to position the wooden beams so the mattress would receive the best support - and even with doing so I still plan to buy additional pieces of wood to place in the frame. This problem is not a show stopper but just be prepared for it. Other than that, overall a good bed at a decent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. The only piece that looks slightly different are the wooden legs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy fast shipping.
 from Simi Valley,  Sep 27, 2012

Good price and send it fast. Free shipping Like to buy from overstock again. Good service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bed
 from Hamilton NJ,  Sep 18, 2012

This is a real nice bed folks. I have to hand it to Overstock, they are right on the money. This bed is awesome for the price, the bed arrived as advertised and it looks great! No missing or broken parts and all the parts fit together like the directions stated. Can't ask for anymore then that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was of real good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bed is beautiful and looks as described
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 12, 2012

The bedoard came shipped in 3 boxes, one for the headboard, one for the foot board and one for the siderails. The box that the headboard came in was damaged on the outside, I opened the box to find that the hedboard was damaged as well. Well, overstock was AMAZINGGGGG. I called them and told them of the damage to the headboard. They waited for me to check all the other products in the other boxes to make sure that there were no further damages. They even asked me to check the hardware and screws to make sure that no other piecces were missing. They then replaced the headboard free of charge. and I was surprised to recceive it only 2 or 3 days after I made the phone call. Wow, overstock.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appears as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Faux Leather Bed
 from Junction City, OR,  Jun 16, 2012

As stated in previous posts, there are only three slats for the mattress to sit on so a box spring is needed, however that wasn't a problem for me since I already had one. It makes the bed significantly higher than I expected, but my son loves it! I put the bed together by myself in an hour. Super, super easy! The quality is exactly what I expected and it looks great in my son's room. I would definitely recommend this bed for an adult or child.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
richly upholstered bed
 from West Bend, WI,  May 13, 2012

It was hard to find a full size bed to fit the small bedroom. The price was as handsome as the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good but needed another support slat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the photo
 from Utah,  Apr 7, 2012

Quality was good but once set up it looks more expensive and will function for years. I would not fool you to say its a high end piece you will hand down to your kids. Not different from other products,the back of the headboard is gauzy material, not pleather which may limit some applications. Worked very well for my guest room. Came with all the parts needed, went together easily. Looks just like the photo. The pleather feels pretty "real" but definitely does not look cheesy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Virginia Beach,  Apr 1, 2012

Great value - very stury bed. We considered other reviewers ideas of adding additional support slats. Was not too difficult for my husband to put together. Really like how this bed looks and feels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bed is beautiful
 from Appleton WI,  Mar 27, 2012

The bed is beautiful and most definately worth the price. Service was also excellent. I would recommend ordering to anyone through Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? would have like to known you cant just use a mattress you also need a box spring or plywood on the bottom
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great quality product.
 from Monroe, New Jersey,  Nov 20, 2014

I bought this bed for my guest room . It is easy to put together and has a sleek design. It looks very expensive but has a great price. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top