Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ugh....
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 4, 2010

Do you want something that will provide entertainment to those around you as you struggle to put this together? Do you want something that will cause you to string expletives together in new and inventive ways? Well, this product is for you! I will say that after I got it together, it looks decent. But here are my complaints. a) I had high hopes for the instructions, mainly because they had words and most instructions only come with hieroglyphs that you are supposed to decipher. However, the pictures were the downfall - they don't point out which way pieces are supposed to be put together. The drawer stop tab is pictured 2 different ways in 3 pictures. I kept changing that tab around. b) The screw holes are not properly drilled. There were three screws that never tightened unless you screwed them in an angle. The head of the screw couldn't be flush with the wood. Also, the screw holes were non-existent on the bottom shelf. I just placed it on there without the screws. c) The knob is cheap looking so I swapped it out with some knobs that I had. d) There was a glob of stain on one of the legs that looked like it bubbled up. Anyway, that's the leg that faces the wall, so I wasn't too worried about it. When it was all said and done, that table looks good and it is sturdy. But it was a chore to put together. Unfortunately, I got two of these things, so I'm not looking forward to the next round. But, at least, I know what to expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable table
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 17, 2010

I've had this table for over a year and it still looks as good as it did when I bought it. Actually, I bought a second one a few weeks after I bought the first because I liked it so much. The rectangle size fits nicely into spaces that don't have room for a conventional size end table. Very easy to assemble (I did it myself).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The table doesn't have as much red as the picture which is what we wanted so that is good. We bought 2 as end tables and it took us about an hour each to put together. Drawer doesn't go the full table depth, but is perfect for remotes and coasters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tulsa end table
 from Augusta, GA,  Oct 29, 2010

The only reason I am giving this table a 4 rating instead of a 5 is because the bottom shelf on one of the tables was cracked on one side and had a small nick on the other side, other than that, I love them!!! My husband put them together easily. They are beautiful and just right for my space. On the picture, the knob looks silver but they are actually a dark antique bronzy-brown color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall okay!
 from Northville, Michigan,  Dec 17, 2011

The directions were better than others I have purchased on this site. My only complaint is the lower shelf. After several attempts and several people trying, we could not get the lower shelf to match properly to the four legs. It is noticeable if you look for it. The tray table is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great - exactly as picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy piece of furniture. Not flimsy at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly - Pretty table - Blemished
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

I love Overstock, and buy a lot of my household items here, however this was somewhat of a disappointment - the legs of the table have really obvious scars and blemishes where the wood grain is either knotty or looks like it was repaired with putty to look decent. The shelf and tabletop and tray were perfect quality, though. It's a pretty, practical table, once assembled - but I won't be showcasing it in any bright lighting....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the way it looks, however not the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice table
 from California,  Mar 30, 2011

We bought this table after reading all the reviews and it was as described. I didn't expect a high end quality table, but found that it's a nice quality item for the price. I've already knocked my drink over twice and love the tray top for clean up! We're going to get a piece of granite cut to fit and insert it for a waterproof surface. It assembled easily and I did it myself without any help. I've assembled a lot of cam-style items so if you've done that it's pretty easy to do. It arrived with a chunk out of one corner of the box so I expected some damage that UPS would have caused. There was a couple of small scratches, but they were at the back of the table and won't be easily seen so I didn't go through the hassle of a return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Central Illinois,  Feb 28, 2012

I've ordered a number of things from Overstock.com and have always been very happy with the things that I've ordered. I had been looking for a table this size to fit beside my sofa. The table was what I was looking for but I was a littler disappointed in the workmanship in this table. One of the corners of the tray wasn't glued together and was loose. I could have sent the table back but at the point at which I discover the unglued corner, the table was already put together...I decided to live with it. Over all....it was what I wanted but wished it had been better constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, It was good but one of the corners of the tray isn't glued and is loose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China
 from Downers Grove IL,  Dec 8, 2011

There was a small hole punched in the table top, But I really didn't feel like returning it, since I had already pulled all of the pieces out ot the packing and could have never gotten it back together. Easy to assemble alone. Some pieces did not fit well, but all in all it fit my needs and it stands next to my TV recliner. Very handy. I did read the reviews before I bought it, so I wasn't surprised when it turned out this way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what expected
 from Maine,  Nov 14, 2011

Just received this table and am pretty disappointed. I will return the table for sure. 1) it is much much darker than pictured; 2) the wood is full of knot holes (I expected a few but this is way too many)...I counted seven on just on side of one leg. the knot holes are not well sanded and there is actually wood putty in some of the knot holes ..looks like an attempt to smooth them out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor - not same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor full of knot holes and wood putty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice addition
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 3, 2012

We were very much in need of narrow end tables to flank our couch in the living room. These fit perfectly and match our other pieces extremely well! I wasn't sure how I'd feel about the tray trop, but I actually dig the look. You can remove the tray as well and the table still looks nice. The tables are well made of real wood, which these days can be hard to find at a reasonable price. We did not install the little piece that keeps the drawers from sliding all the way out because appropriate screws were not included (which is just weird). But other than that, we're happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was slightly darker, which worked out perfectly for us
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty well made - nice to get something made with real wood!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product is as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table and Quality for the money...
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 24, 2011

We have had ours for over a year now. I just ordered our 2nd one. The price went up to $$$ 15.00 more than the last order. "No big deal". It arrived quickly. It was simple to put together. I put it together in 20 minutes. The color is identical to the picture in the description, with the exception of the pull knob. The pull knob is coppery-bronze, "more better". The drawer is a perfect addition, I use it to hold my spare glasses, pen and pad, coasters etc. My wife loves the tray. She uses it all of time. We don't leave it on the table. Beautiful cherry finish. Great simple look. I hope you enjoy yours as much as we have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical with the exception of the pull knob. The pull knob is bronze in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had a leg situation
 from california,  Apr 12, 2012

had to ask for another leg as mine was defective. took too long for me to ge tit as far as I was concerned

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual
 from Galveston., Texas,  Feb 5, 2012

This table is good quality for the price. The reason for the 3 stars is the front edge of the table was scratched off. Old English fixed the problem. This table is Ikea-like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is acceptable, but not a high quality piece of furniture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jan 24, 2012

I highly recommend against this product. The bottom shelve has large gaps between the notches and the legs. The drawer has a large gap between it's side and the support frame. It is as if the pattern used to cut the wood got really worn out and was not replaced. If you think you are getting a quality piece, you are not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than quality, OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's average
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 26, 2011

Had some defects in the finish but I was able to get a black dot out of it and cover it up with stain. Also had marring in part of the wood grain but I don't think anyone will notice it. I didn't see these problems until it was all together and it wasn't worth disassembling to return it. For the price it's okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could have been better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad to add to my bedroom once assembled
 from Georgia,  Sep 24, 2011

I have ordered a number of furniture items. Some I just ordered and lifted out of the box and set in place. Others required minimal assembly. This item, as the other reviews stated, requires much detailed assembly. I was careful to read the instructions and go step-by-step and still had to retrace some steps. Once completed the product fits great in a small area and is very perfect as a night stand. I will not order any other furniture item that warns of this much assembly. However I will certainly order other furniture items from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Abave average. Very good for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Oregon,  Aug 12, 2011

When I purchased this table I had an idea that it wasn't going to be something really nice, however I surely didn't think it was going to be as bad as it was. The front legs blemishes were so bad that I had to turn the table around ,which eliminated using the drawer. The only reason I didn't return it was that there was absolutely no way that I could have repacked it into the original box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was dismal at best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from michigan,  Jul 26, 2011

I have this table in my family room and use it all the time. It doesn't take up a lot of room so it is perfect for any space. I got one for my son for the end of his sofa and he loves it to. Buy it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual furniture
 from CA,  Sep 22, 2011

Using in our family room and the size fit well for our needs. Just slightly disappointed on the finish to the bottom shelf. With a little effort the cut could have been a better fit and would have made the overall piece look a little more pricey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, this casual piece is OK. Idea is good, however, bottom piece could have been fitted better to look more finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought