Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
For our space needs, it works
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 4, 2013

We have a queen sized mattress in an old double frame, and therefore couldn't get a few larger benches which came in better colors and were of higher quality. This one suits our space just fine--I'm just not crazy about it's white-beige-y color, nor the smaller storage space inside. But we were very pleased with the low price, and it arrived promptly and the set-up was a snap. I felt very happy with overstock.com--it was the first purchase from them and I won't hesitate to buy other products if the need arrises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Prince George's County, MD,  Apr 24, 2013

I have 3 kids and this is perfect for them to hang out on. the storage is a added bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Sophisticated
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

Love this bench, perfect for storing blankets, very sturdy yet sophisticated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Lovely
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 19, 2013

This bench is perfect if you need some extra storage space at the end of your bed or under a window as a bench. It currently holds a comforter and my extra sheets but is not huge on the inside so it won't fit standard pillows. The color is perfect to go with any decor, and the fabric is linen and seems spot clean-able.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks just like the picture on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, however the feet screw in to look like they're lopsided but they're not since they stay level with the ground.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage Bench
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Apr 12, 2013

Love the bench. It is a great bargain for the price. Provides nice storage for light weight blankets or shoes. The bench is just what I was looking for and at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is just slightly darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bordo Lake
 from Indiana,  Apr 9, 2013

Nice product. Got it on sale which is especially nice. Good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good. Light linen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ny,  Apr 1, 2013

Nice bench, not too big and not too small. Color was great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little storage bench!
 from Dayton OH,  Mar 28, 2013

Purchased this bench for my sunroom as extra seating and storage of items that were in an entertainment center that I sold.You can fit a lot into this bench. The lid stays up which is a great detail. I love the stitching on the bench - it really sets it apart from other benches. After I unpacked it, put on the 4 legs, my husband was quite impressed with its good looks. He said I should have ordered two!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is lighter color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Lexington, Kentucky,  Mar 27, 2013

It is just OK. Looks better from a distance but upon inspection the fabric is really cheap looking. The threads are loose and some are dark. I believe cutting them out will cause the fabric to unravel more. It is small but I expected that from the reviews. In it's defense, it was $*** but you can find something better quality at a store like homegoods for less or the same money. I will keep only because I will lose so much money shipping it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate but a bit dingier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loose threads (some are dark), my guess would be made in China
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from mukwonago ,wi,  Mar 26, 2013

Nice bench,good for storage,pretty solid ,can sit on also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good,as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
St Ives bench
 from Bluffton SC,  Mar 23, 2013

Good product, fit our needs, delivered timely and in excellent shape

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? onsite description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with my purchase. It is very accurated to the picture size and color. I would recommend this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ethan home storage bench
 from ny,  Mar 22, 2013

Sturdy beautifully crafted bench. Looks much more expensive then what I paid. Very sturdy. Only negative....wish it open all the way

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like on computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply lovely
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 15, 2013

I wanted this for my living room instead of a square infront of my couch I wated this style and was I impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well worth the prce
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was on the money looked just like the pic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Miami, FLa,  Mar 14, 2013

I'm really glad I got this bench and I'm even considering getting another. It is a great purchase for my 1920s home with no closets. Lots of space inside, and very classy looking. Note: I thought it might be a finer, velvety texture, but it is more coarse than that, and you can totally see the texture if you zoom all the way into the image provided on the product page.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed; I"m very happy with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench!!
 from California,  Mar 14, 2013

I love this bench!!! Perfect for storage at the end of my bed! It is sorta hard when you sit on it but it will probably soften as I use it more. Its only 2 days old! Perfect all around bench! My small dogs already love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good & fabric is soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench for a great price!
 from California,  Mar 6, 2013

This bench was absolutely perfect, the right size and color and is well built. Great product for an even greater price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Aside from a few fabric threads that had to be trimmed, the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench for my guest bedroom
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 5, 2013

The size is small, which is what I wanted. I saw comments about it being small, take the measurement and see how they fit your space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is whiter than I thought and it has subtle undertones f green which happen to work ok, but was expecting it to be more on the cream side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from NYC,  Mar 4, 2013

I love this bench! It is beautiful and comes assembled- all you have to do is screw on the legs, easy. So happy I bought this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from cliftfon, nj,  Mar 1, 2013

Bought this for my bedroom, the color is great, maybe even crisper in person than the picture. Tufting looks good, it's the perfect height and storage galore! Great piece ...but perhaps a little overpriced. Either way keeping it, as it looks great in bedroom or living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the seems have lots of unfinished threads ..just needs to be cut off. Other than that love it! Seems good, just need to screw on the feet and redy to go!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top