Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Have already recommended these chairs to a friend!
 from MoVegas, VT,  Mar 21, 2008

These chairs came on time and are very comfortable and durable. They need to be assembled on a flat floor, which is hard to find in VT, as most of the homes are very old, but I did not have an issue with the wobbly legs I believe other reviewers reported. I am a sturdy woman, and the chair seats are very comfortable. Enjoying them very much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Whitestone, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

Each chair had 11 bolts that had to be fastened. You must follow the directions for the chairs to be level. I read some of the reviews complaining about the chairs being uneven. I purchased six chairs and they were all fine. However, you must follow the directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is really a dark taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money the quality is good. The fabric is microfiber so it has light and dark areas. It is a little puckered around the seams. I am happy with them. Hopefully, they will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinning Chairs
 from Georgia,  Jul 21, 2012

hey are not only beautiful but comfortable as well.. They are a much better buy than the chairs that came with my marble table set which cost well over $XXXX. They are also priced very reasonable for the quality of chair...I am also very happy that they clean off very easy....especially with my young grandchildren who are regularly dropping food on them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional.. They are a much better buy at a more reasonable price..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect...it is exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 Feb 24, 2015

I have had these chairs for a few years now and they are still as good as new. Comfortable, clean off well with a damp washcloth and look fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid nice large comfortable - color is drab
 Dec 21, 2015

Seem well made ... i like that they are solid, large and comfortable ,,, with a smooth textured surface. (My cats would scratch up any weave fabric or leather) The detail in the back is nice - but the color is very boring - not as rich / gold as I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so for the money
 Nov 14, 2015

Some of the holes did not line up for assembly. One out of the 6 the pattern was not straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than online
 Oct 19, 2015

These chairs are very nice, but they are much darker in real life than online and with some of them, the holes don't exactly matchup when putting them together. Both are disappointing. The photo is misleading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs and love the microfiber!
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

Wow! These chairs are very comfortable, I bought 6 of them for a Danish glass table I bought elsewhere that has a honey finish, the legs on these chairs match perfectly. They are a bit larger (taller) than I expected but that is a good thing. They are gorgeous and look more expensive than what we paid for them. I shopped for weeks and weeks and I feel I found the right chairs. Can't beat microfiber and they are so very comfortable, many chairs I tried were hard on the bottom but not these. A great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Illinois,  Feb 20, 2013

I hesitated to order online but after reading other reviews I decided to go with it...so happy I did. Love these chairs, very comfortable to sit and description and pictures were spot on. Took some time to get legs level but I feel like it wasn't a big deal after all. I put these chairs (6) together by myself (no help needed from my husband) and it didn't take me long to do it (except making sure to get legs leveled).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are nice size and soft microfiber, very comfortable to sit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chairs!
 from Wa,  Oct 17, 2012

Chairs arrived in less than a week. Everything went together fast and easy. They are very comfortable to sit in. The reviews helped to make my decision. Can't beat the price and speed of the shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuffted chairs
 from Camp Hill, Pa,  Mar 9, 2010

we bought 2 sets of 2 chairs. we are returning them. We asked and received a new set of front legs, the chair is still off by a 1/2 inch from one front leg to another. we switched legs etc. The seats are not constructed level. I measured the interal parts of the seat and they are out of square etc. which causes the front legs to be out of level. We measured the legs they are exactly the same measurement and the holes are in same measured spot. Three of the 4 chairs, the front legs do not sit on the floor. One of the legs is always off by atleast .25" to .5".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and modern looking
 Apr 17, 2016

,Seem to clean easy, and stand heavy use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and comfortable
 Mar 26, 2016

Easy to put together. It initially seemed a little wobbly, but once you sit on it, it does not wobble. I also have it on a rug, so it works fine and is a good addition to my dining room / living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY comfortable chairs! ROYAL PAIN in the thumbs!
 Mar 26, 2016

The ONE BAD DOWN FALL was that they were a PAIN in the ASS to put together. Just got them yesterday which they showed on time at around 5:30 pm took an hour and a half or so to put them all together and my husband had to use the drill to get the bolts to go through on two of the chairs and took me , my husband , and one of my boys who is 14 years old to put them together. All in all with even with VERY SORE thumbs I still REALLY like the chairs ... Not sure i would do it again though ... hubby would have rather i paid more and had them already together before we buy and i would have to agree. But even with all the BULLSHIT that came with them the comfort of the chairs made me except them and not return them . They are darker in person then in the picture as another reviewer had mentioned and some shorter legs from another reviewer which two out of 6 chairs had legs that were shorter by about an inch but my husband fixed them so there not so noticeable, but comfort i would have to say over rides all that IF the chairs turn out and IF you put them together right and with a little tweaking on the legs. Now we will have to see how long they last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms ******
 Nov 5, 2015

Nice chairs for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 Jun 28, 2015

My husband & I initially ordered 1 set (2 chairs) to see if we liked them. They were the perfect replacement for our old dining room chairs so we ended up ordering 4 more chairs for a total of 6. They look great, they are sturdy/durable and very comfortable. Even though the color of the chairs are darker than the color online this was fine for us because we prefer the deeper, richer color. We would have given the chairs a 5 star rating, but there were a few problems with a couple of the chair legs. However, my husband was able to put in the extra effort to make everything alright (he had to actually drill missing holes for the screws on one chair to put it together). Overall we feel we made a great purchase and look forward to using the chairs for a very long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 May 26, 2015

These chairs were very easy to put together and are very comfortable, and they were just like the picture, the shipping was very fast and on time would definitely buy these chairs again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Chairs
 Dec 27, 2014

Color was much darker than picture. Lots of puckering at seams and several chairs are wobbly because of difference in leg lengths.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NYC,  Sep 5, 2014

Very comfortable and easy to put together. Affordable and a great product for our dining room. I never go wrong with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 from Ohio,  Jan 8, 2014

I was not happy with the legs. They are wobbly even after changing them up and adding felt chair leg bottoms. Had to add 2 of them and still not even. One of the chair bottoms has black spots on it. Did not return as I did not want to deal with the hassle of a big return. After 1mo. The chair backs are very loose, tightened them and will have to continually check them. Will not purchase furniture from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought