Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Have already recommended these chairs to a friend!
 from MoVegas, VT,  Mar 21, 2008

These chairs came on time and are very comfortable and durable. They need to be assembled on a flat floor, which is hard to find in VT, as most of the homes are very old, but I did not have an issue with the wobbly legs I believe other reviewers reported. I am a sturdy woman, and the chair seats are very comfortable. Enjoying them very much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinning Chairs
 from Georgia,  Jul 21, 2012

hey are not only beautiful but comfortable as well.. They are a much better buy than the chairs that came with my marble table set which cost well over $XXXX. They are also priced very reasonable for the quality of chair...I am also very happy that they clean off very easy....especially with my young grandchildren who are regularly dropping food on them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional.. They are a much better buy at a more reasonable price..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect...it is exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Whitestone, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

Each chair had 11 bolts that had to be fastened. You must follow the directions for the chairs to be level. I read some of the reviews complaining about the chairs being uneven. I purchased six chairs and they were all fine. However, you must follow the directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is really a dark taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money the quality is good. The fabric is microfiber so it has light and dark areas. It is a little puckered around the seams. I am happy with them. Hopefully, they will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuffted chairs
 from Camp Hill, Pa,  Mar 9, 2010

we bought 2 sets of 2 chairs. we are returning them. We asked and received a new set of front legs, the chair is still off by a 1/2 inch from one front leg to another. we switched legs etc. The seats are not constructed level. I measured the interal parts of the seat and they are out of square etc. which causes the front legs to be out of level. We measured the legs they are exactly the same measurement and the holes are in same measured spot. Three of the 4 chairs, the front legs do not sit on the floor. One of the legs is always off by atleast .25" to .5".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had these chairs for a few years now and they are still as good as new. Comfortable, clean off well with a damp washcloth and look fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs and love the microfiber!
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

Wow! These chairs are very comfortable, I bought 6 of them for a Danish glass table I bought elsewhere that has a honey finish, the legs on these chairs match perfectly. They are a bit larger (taller) than I expected but that is a good thing. They are gorgeous and look more expensive than what we paid for them. I shopped for weeks and weeks and I feel I found the right chairs. Can't beat microfiber and they are so very comfortable, many chairs I tried were hard on the bottom but not these. A great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Illinois,  Feb 20, 2013

I hesitated to order online but after reading other reviews I decided to go with it...so happy I did. Love these chairs, very comfortable to sit and description and pictures were spot on. Took some time to get legs level but I feel like it wasn't a big deal after all. I put these chairs (6) together by myself (no help needed from my husband) and it didn't take me long to do it (except making sure to get legs leveled).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are nice size and soft microfiber, very comfortable to sit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chairs!
 from Wa,  Oct 17, 2012

Chairs arrived in less than a week. Everything went together fast and easy. They are very comfortable to sit in. The reviews helped to make my decision. Can't beat the price and speed of the shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Chairs
 Dec 27, 2014

Color was much darker than picture. Lots of puckering at seams and several chairs are wobbly because of difference in leg lengths.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NYC,  Sep 5, 2014

Very comfortable and easy to put together. Affordable and a great product for our dining room. I never go wrong with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 from Ohio,  Jan 8, 2014

I was not happy with the legs. They are wobbly even after changing them up and adding felt chair leg bottoms. Had to add 2 of them and still not even. One of the chair bottoms has black spots on it. Did not return as I did not want to deal with the hassle of a big return. After 1mo. The chair backs are very loose, tightened them and will have to continually check them. Will not purchase furniture from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from surprise, az,  Jan 6, 2014

The chairs were pretty, but every single one of the four I bought, had one leg that was shorter than the others. On a flat surface the chair rocks from the short leg. On a rug it is less noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2012

Having been impressed by the favorable reviews of these chairs, I decided to purchase 4 of them. I am very disappointed by the chairs. While they are almost surprisingly sturdy and reasonably comfortable -- they are cheap chairs and look like cheap chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 5, 2012

These chairs look great in the dining room! The legs match our table and the chairs are comfortable. Nice quality for the money. Easy to assemble with power tool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good neutral color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Andrews TX,  Aug 7, 2012

We received our order of 4 chairs 4 days after placing order. Boxes arrived via UPS and as is typical with those folks boxes made us expect damage. However, not a scratch or ding. I assembled all for in about 2.5 hours. My additional advice when assembling is to run the threads of the screws across a candle for the lubricant value. This makes the bolts go in much easier. DO NOT TIGHTEN beyond finger strength until you set the chairs on the floor to assure level. Ours do not rock or shift. Fine chairs for larger people. Nice wide seats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker, but not a problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, nice wide seats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs!
 from Hocking Hills area in Ohio,  Jun 20, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable. My husband had these assembled in no time at all. Be ready for lots of compliments!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are actually a little darker than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs...excellent price!
 from Arcadia, CA,  Feb 22, 2012

We ordered four chairs and we love them. They were exactly as the look in the picture. Good quality except that the cover to the buttons sometimes fall off...but we just snap them back on. Very very comfortable. We've received a lot of compliments. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Virginia,  Jan 6, 2012

We received 6 chairs, 2 were damaged and we immediately went to the online chat. They sent 2 new chairs and sent a pickup tag for us to mail the 2 damaged chairs back. The transaction was pretty simple. The chairs are what we expected for hte price range. They are comfortable and simple. We were not looking to buy expensive chairs so we were happy with the purchase. The chair legs match our lighter cherry table and the material is more of a darker gold/tan color. Overall, we were satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a little darker than the picture but the other reviews prepared us for that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are sturdy and adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Indiana,  Dec 20, 2011

The chairs were true to the pictures. They are rich looking and are comfortable. They are a good buy and they are easy to assemble. We did not have any difficulty with the assembly. Chairs rest evenly on the floor and are not wobbly. Ordered two more sets for our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich looking chairs. Ordered two more sets for my dining room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from 30 miles north of detroit, mi,  Dec 20, 2011

very pleased with the purchase in regards to quality and ease of assembly. was very pleased with the price too, but found them at **** for $20 less per chair after the fact, which was a fanatstic deal. since my 6 chairs were already assembled and at the dining room table, i din't hassle with returning and getting new ones at the lower price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy. easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought