Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very rarely do I give a 5 star rating
 from Eastern, NC,  Feb 27, 2012

I had looked for a bench for the foot of our king size bed for a long time. I tried to find one with storage that fit the bill to no avail, so I decided to go with this one. It had positive reviews and an excellent price. It was so easy to put together, it took very little time. The reason I rated this bench 5 stars is there was no reason not to. It exceeded my expectations, the color size, and quality are well above what I would have expected. I'm so glad I took a chance! When I sat down at the end of the day to take my shoes off, I was actually startled when I sank into the soft cushion, huge bonus. I keep shoes on the shelf, it fits 5 pairs of my husband's shoes with ease. One of the best purchases I have made in a while, it was worth the time it took me to find the right bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my bathroom
 from Porter, Maine,  Mar 3, 2013

I was looking for a bench for my bathroom. This works better than I had hoped. The vinyl covering is sturdy but not real plastic looking. The color is a deep rich brown. I keep my towels on the lower shelve. I keep this bench by the shower..no problem with it getting sprinkled on and is perfect for sitting on to dry feet. It is comfortable as well, great when one needs to sit in the bathroom for what ever. Assembly was easy. I'm very happy with this find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bench is not sturdy at all but it looks nice in our mudroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my space perfectly.
 from seattle washington,  Aug 2, 2013

I have been looking for a Upholstered bench with a shelf for couple of months. I found some at the stores but were priced way too high or the color wasn't right. I was super excited to find this bench on overstock. Its a steal . it is perfect for my entry way and I like that I can store my shoes on the shelf and have a place to sit and wear my shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great but quality is questionable
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

We used the bench at the entry. It is beautiful and the color is great. The assembly is easy. My main complaint is that the bottom of the shelf is slightly cracked. Since it is slight and it is not intended to bear weight, it doesn't seem to be worth the effort of repacking and returning. For***, it is an affordable, and we received a few compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the lower panel is cracked slightly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly still not complete
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 23, 2013

I would have happily endured the less-than-high-quality leather, if not for the cheap construction. I still can't get two screws to go in. I'm a pretty handy person. In fact, I'm that person that LOVES assembling IKEA furniture. I have decent trouble shooting skills. But, I have no idea how to fix this. At the moment, I'm just hoping it doesn't collapse. I can't tell if the screw is the problem, or the nut that's inset into the furniture. I think perhaps they're not quite lined up properly. I keep turning and wiggling and shifting, to no success. I'm bummed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap leather; cheap construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay piece, needs tightening after a while
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  May 2, 2013

This serves the purpose we needed it for--seating and storage in our daughter's nursery and now her big girl bedroom. We added some fabric storage boxes from a local big box store with a round red logo--three across fit perfectly. The boxes hold toys and the top is a seating area our now-toddler hasn't yet been bruised by. Every so often I have to tighten down the adjoining points or it will get some side to side wobble, but that's true of just about any piece (particularly in this price range). The feel is decent for vegan leather, as we like to call it--I've seen better, and I've seen worse. The underlining fabric does tear easily, especially in the areas where it is attached with Velcro. But, hey, for the price, I can pick more up at the local uphostery shop whenever I feel the need to clean it up a little. For now, a little double sided scotch tape does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal if it's under $100
 from phoenix az,  Feb 3, 2013

Long bolts on bottom piece, short bolts on top. Pay attention. It's difficult to use a full sized cordless drill to power the bolts in. Hole tolerances aren't that great either so I had a fair amount of binding trying to get the last couple of bolts in even w/a loose fit on the rest of the bolts. Pulling the underside fabric away during assy, the velcro strip pulled away from the piece. I'll fix it w/a staple. The piece does what it's suppose to do, is pretty comfortable, looks nice. Pretty stable but not rock solid. I'd consider it a bargain at $80 but paid $125.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality. loop and hook strip poorly sewn on one side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great overstock furniture purchase
 from Atlanta,  Jan 20, 2013

I was looking for a bench to go at the foot of my teenager's twin-sized bed that also allowed for some storage. There are several storage benches for sale on this site, and I know I carefully read the reviews on at least ten of them! I came upon this one accidentally, after almost purchasing a wooden one that didn't have a built-in cushion for seating. I'm so glad I found it - other reviewers were spot on! My 10 year old and I put this one together easily in about 15 minutes. My teenager loves how comfortable the bench is to sit on while getting dressed, and its soft sides all the way around. The bench is about 2 inches wider than her bed frame, but its not obvious. I wish the storage area were taller, but its plenty deep. I am so pleased with the look & comfort of this bench, that I almost "stole" it from her to use in my family den for extra seating! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toress Bi-cast Vinyl Bench with Shelf
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 30, 2012

My daughter wanted this for her new house. The bench was shipped to our home quickly. My daughter was able to put the bench togther in 20 minutes. It was exactly the color and size bench she wanted for the space by her front door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what my daugher wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. She was pleased with the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was just what we expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Idaho,  Oct 17, 2012

This bench serves the purpose. A place to sit in my mudroom to put on shoes. It is nice looking and fairly sturdy. It is not a centerpiece type of furniture but for the price it serves the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the bench. Perfect fit for my foyer where I can put my groceries down for a rest. shelves great for shoe storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Rockville, MD,  Jun 12, 2012

We purchased this bench for our entryway. I was able to assemble this bench in less than 15 minutes! Directions were straight forward and the pieces lined up correctly. The bench itself is sturdy and I love the leather-like fabric. It did have a bit of a chemical smell when I removed it from the box, but I do not notice the smell anymore. I love that the top is cushioned. I'd looked at other options, but all required separate cushion pads to be purchased. We plan on adding baskets to the bottom for organization.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker...more of an espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Oakland, California,  Jun 5, 2012

I received fast delivery. It was very easy to put together. Two people would be a breeze. It look very rich and elegant at the foot of my bed. I'm very glad I purchased. I've been looking for a while for a nice bench. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2012

I love it! I bought one for my pilates studio - put it together in less than 1- minutes and immediately bought another one for my home Everyone loves it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - you would think it was leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from usa,  May 15, 2012

exactly as described. We sit on the bench regularly and, after a month, it's holding up fine. Great bench for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench for a Nice Price
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2012

I am actually using this bench as a coffee table and love it so far. We had a coffee table that was too wide and bulky for our living room and needed something that takes up a little less space. My fiance wanted something with a padded top, more like an ottoman, but I wanted something that would still allow me to put things on it without having someone's feet plopped down next to them. This was a perfect compromise for both of us and a perfect size for the space it's in now. It has the shelf on the bottom where I've put a wooden tray to store the TV guide, remotes, or whatever other papers or magazines I want handy, and my fiance can still use it comfortably as a footstool as he likes. The top is tight and stable enough to set drinking glasses and such on it without them being wobbly. The quality exceeds my expectations. The entire bench is covered in a leather-looking vinyl, and I believe the frame underneath the leather was solid wood. It took me less than five minutes to very easily assemble it. If I had to do it again, I'd buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. remarkably sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vinyl Bench with Shelf
 from Williamsburg, Ohio,  Apr 12, 2012

Love this bench. Can't beat the price. REALLY easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color may be slightly darker than the picture but I was still happy with it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems be to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench, good price
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

This bench is just what I needed at my entry. I put three little banana leaf baskets in the bottom for shoes and such. It looks great. Nice clean lines and attractive item. It was easy to assemble and the quality is nice, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong chemical smell even after a month of use
 from New Jersey,  Mar 21, 2012

Perfect size and depth as a bench next to our staircase without blocking the hallway. I didn't care that it was not leather as long as it fit and looked good. Unfortunately, the chemical smell off the vinyl is very strong even after use. Since the size is what I'm looking for and don't want to deal with returning such a large item...I am going to reupholster it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought