Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bargin!
 from Rose Haven, Maryland,  Apr 29, 2013

Really happy with this set. First bought 2 chairs for the kitchen. Liked them so much that when I saw the Dining set, I ordered it too. Very easy to assemble. Very heavy construction. Thick padded seats. Has two 12" leaves, to extend it out to 96"- easy to put in & remove. Love the rustic/industrial style with the metal turn buckles. The bench is cool looking. We now have 6 chairs & the bench to seat 9 people at the table. Everyone fits nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid. Nice padded seats. Heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from fells point md!!!,  Dec 29, 2012

shopped around for a while and decided on this one. assembly was pretty easy. I actually broke my left hand (I am a righty) the saturday before It arrived on a tuesday and assembled it in about three hours by myself. directions are simple and easy to follow. Was missing the #5 bolt (1-1/2") and the washers. I am contacting them today to get them to send me another one. Oh, delivery was GREAT! I had to reschedule the original delivery date and it was no issue. He called me that morning and asked if he could come early! He brought it right into the house and was really nice. very pleased overall! great value, I feel ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a little darker than on the web, but I like it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality! very sturdy and feels solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. what I got was what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Farm Table
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jun 15, 2013

The table looks like an old farm table, but when you are putting it together you know... that it is far from. Some of the pieces of wood that look like tongue and groove construction are just screw covers, and they don't fit well and needed to be glued to stay in place. The turnbuckles are mostly decorative, but all in all for the price the table looks good. It would be nice to be able to get matching arm chairs, so if Overstock decides to sell them... buy two to complete the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with my new dining set!
 from Southern California,  Apr 3, 2013

This is a high quality solid wood dining set with extendable table, 4 chairs, and a bench with rustic metal accents. I put this together by myself - beware that the table is quite heavy as it is solid wood. Directions for assembly were fairly simple, just a lot of components to put together. Delivery was swift and painless. Such a beautiful dining set. I can imagine keeping this dining set for many many years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, perhaps a slightly richer tone in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality! even better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this is a solid pine dining set which does include two removable leaves to extend the length of the table
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 22, 2013

When I received the boxes the products were packed very nicely. All the accessories were in place and very easy to assemble. I did the chairs myself but left the bench and table to my husband. We were both very pleased with the quality, color and how solid the table is. I never buy furniture online because I always like to see it in person but was pleasantly surprised when it was all finished and we had our first meal on it. Glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table and chairs
 from mpls, mn,  Sep 1, 2014

It is "distressed". Which means they scuff it up for you to make it look old. A nail ding here and a scuff here. It is a personal preference for the distressing overall it doesn't add much to the chair and doesn't take away anything either. The turnbuckle is the only thing a bit worrisome on the table. It is not for support and actually when you twist it hard to try and get it as straight as possible it pushes the legs out more than they should be so there is a concern there. Overall, great value for the money! I would recommend to anyone thinking of buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice looking table, but we were disappointed to find that writing on a piece of paper on top of the table will leave an etching on the surface. Apparently pine wood which is what it is made of is very soft wood. We try and treat the table gently and do not allow our kids to do homework on it. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New England,  Oct 29, 2014

It's tough to buy furniture online but we figured we would give this table a shot based on the reviews. We were extremely happy when it arrived. Very solid table when put together. Looks great (a little darker than the picture, which looks great). The bench gives it a unique style that everyone seems to like. The same table goes for twice the price on other sites, overstock definitely has the best deal going. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York , New York,  May 4, 2014

I love it ! The shipping was " fast " 2 and a half weeks almost 3 we put it together in less than 2 hours I guess that during the shipping the table got a few scratches I contacted overstock right away and everything turn out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wooden table
 from San Francisco,  Dec 18, 2013

Very nice sturdy wooden table in rustic style. Chairs are quite comfortable, not too soft, not too firm, just right. Installation takes some time but very clear instruction included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!
 from Hermitage, PA,  Jun 10, 2013

I purchased this table for my formal dining room and was looking for a table like the *** but not quite as pricey. The 4 packages arrived maybe a week or so after I purchased them online. Complete installation took me about and hour and a half by myself. I would recommend having two people to setup the table since it is so heavy. Other than that installation was easy, repetitive work. The included allen wrench is the only tool needed. The table, bench and chairs are all sturdy and match perfectly. The bench and table have a few artificial nicks that give them a slightly aged look. The iron spindles are my favorite part of the table and simply screw into place. Overall great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

What a nice table... Heavy wood attractive and well made!!! I will have this for many many years to come. Then it will go to my kids The color is dark and lovely the bench is strong and sturdy the ladder back chairs are just a plus... Then the table has to extensions that could seat easy 10 to12 folks. What a buy, What a table just great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we really love the look of this table. my complaint would be that the nice board table top also makes it tough to clean compared to a flat surface table like we had before. We have a ton of crumbs and other debris piled up in the cracks - yucky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Set
 Mar 16, 2015

The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because upon opening the package I realized that one of the bolts for the chairs was missing. I immediately contacted Overstock and they should be sending the missing part shortly. Be careful when opening the packages for the legs as they may become scratched in the process. You can immediately tell upon opening the package that the set is of good quality as the parts are very sturdy and hefty. The cushion for the seats are extremely firm. The assembly process wasn't bad...(I did it by myself in about 3 hrs and I'm a woman). Start with the chairs then move to the bench then lastly the table. If you assemble in this order it's easy and you will hardly need to look at the instructions as they are similar from part to part. I assembled with the extensions in place. I was amazed at how easy and well made the structure is so that's it's intuitive putting in the extensions. Looks great in our breakfast room. The price was great too. I waited to purchase with a *% off coupon. This is an awesome set for less than $*. I expect to eat lots of dinners and entertain using this set for times to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very easy to assemble. Sturdy table with nice chairs. I would have given a 5 if the chair cushions were more firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decision!
 Feb 19, 2015

We bought this rectangle shaped table to replace our ancient round one. It's bigger and seats more people when necessary but also slides out of the way when not in use. It's so much more versatile - especially with the removable extensions. Perfect for our family of seven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 Feb 7, 2015

We love our new table/chair/bench set! The only thing is, one of the chairs broke within the first couple of months, and is no longer usable;( hoping for a replacement... But, overall, we love the set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nik
 Jan 20, 2015

Great product. Worth every dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We received our table with some damage and missing parts but after contacting Overstock, they took care of things for us. We are SO pleased with this table. It is a little darker in person as described on other reviews but it looks fantastic! The cushions on the chairs are a bit stiff at first but get broken in quickly, the bench is comfy as well even though it's just wood. Crumbs do get in the little cracks easily but can be cleared out. This table is extremely sturdy & will need 2 people to put together. If you're putting it on a tile floor I would recommend getting a rug for under it as the set moves a bit too easily without one at first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Table
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 13, 2014

Awesome table, fairly large. The table itself is really nice and solid. Same goes for the bench.Took about 2 hours for me to put the whole set together by myself. Looks amazing in my apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought