Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bargin!
 from Rose Haven, Maryland,  Apr 29, 2013

Really happy with this set. First bought 2 chairs for the kitchen. Liked them so much that when I saw the Dining set, I ordered it too. Very easy to assemble. Very heavy construction. Thick padded seats. Has two 12" leaves, to extend it out to 96"- easy to put in & remove. Love the rustic/industrial style with the metal turn buckles. The bench is cool looking. We now have 6 chairs & the bench to seat 9 people at the table. Everyone fits nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid. Nice padded seats. Heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from fells point md!!!,  Dec 29, 2012

shopped around for a while and decided on this one. assembly was pretty easy. I actually broke my left hand (I am a righty) the saturday before It arrived on a tuesday and assembled it in about three hours by myself. directions are simple and easy to follow. Was missing the #5 bolt (1-1/2") and the washers. I am contacting them today to get them to send me another one. Oh, delivery was GREAT! I had to reschedule the original delivery date and it was no issue. He called me that morning and asked if he could come early! He brought it right into the house and was really nice. very pleased overall! great value, I feel ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a little darker than on the web, but I like it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality! very sturdy and feels solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. what I got was what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Farm Table
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jun 15, 2013

The table looks like an old farm table, but when you are putting it together you know... that it is far from. Some of the pieces of wood that look like tongue and groove construction are just screw covers, and they don't fit well and needed to be glued to stay in place. The turnbuckles are mostly decorative, but all in all for the price the table looks good. It would be nice to be able to get matching arm chairs, so if Overstock decides to sell them... buy two to complete the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with my new dining set!
 from Southern California,  Apr 3, 2013

This is a high quality solid wood dining set with extendable table, 4 chairs, and a bench with rustic metal accents. I put this together by myself - beware that the table is quite heavy as it is solid wood. Directions for assembly were fairly simple, just a lot of components to put together. Delivery was swift and painless. Such a beautiful dining set. I can imagine keeping this dining set for many many years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, perhaps a slightly richer tone in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality! even better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this is a solid pine dining set which does include two removable leaves to extend the length of the table
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 22, 2013

When I received the boxes the products were packed very nicely. All the accessories were in place and very easy to assemble. I did the chairs myself but left the bench and table to my husband. We were both very pleased with the quality, color and how solid the table is. I never buy furniture online because I always like to see it in person but was pleasantly surprised when it was all finished and we had our first meal on it. Glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New England,  Oct 29, 2014

It's tough to buy furniture online but we figured we would give this table a shot based on the reviews. We were extremely happy when it arrived. Very solid table when put together. Looks great (a little darker than the picture, which looks great). The bench gives it a unique style that everyone seems to like. The same table goes for twice the price on other sites, overstock definitely has the best deal going. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table and chairs
 from mpls, mn,  Sep 1, 2014

It is "distressed". Which means they scuff it up for you to make it look old. A nail ding here and a scuff here. It is a personal preference for the distressing overall it doesn't add much to the chair and doesn't take away anything either. The turnbuckle is the only thing a bit worrisome on the table. It is not for support and actually when you twist it hard to try and get it as straight as possible it pushes the legs out more than they should be so there is a concern there. Overall, great value for the money! I would recommend to anyone thinking of buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York , New York,  May 4, 2014

I love it ! The shipping was " fast " 2 and a half weeks almost 3 we put it together in less than 2 hours I guess that during the shipping the table got a few scratches I contacted overstock right away and everything turn out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wooden table
 from San Francisco,  Dec 18, 2013

Very nice sturdy wooden table in rustic style. Chairs are quite comfortable, not too soft, not too firm, just right. Installation takes some time but very clear instruction included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!
 from Hermitage, PA,  Jun 10, 2013

I purchased this table for my formal dining room and was looking for a table like the *** but not quite as pricey. The 4 packages arrived maybe a week or so after I purchased them online. Complete installation took me about and hour and a half by myself. I would recommend having two people to setup the table since it is so heavy. Other than that installation was easy, repetitive work. The included allen wrench is the only tool needed. The table, bench and chairs are all sturdy and match perfectly. The bench and table have a few artificial nicks that give them a slightly aged look. The iron spindles are my favorite part of the table and simply screw into place. Overall great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Table
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 13, 2014

Awesome table, fairly large. The table itself is really nice and solid. Same goes for the bench.Took about 2 hours for me to put the whole set together by myself. Looks amazing in my apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic table
 from New Port Richet! Fl,  Dec 12, 2014

Not yet retired yet, but love the bench for grandkids when needed, otherwise bench is kept pushed in! Very good quality, we are extremely pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Nevada,  Aug 25, 2014

Great quality for the price. Didn't take us long at all to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Table
 from PA,  Aug 17, 2014

I am very pleased with this table set. At first, it was not exactly what I wanted, but I love how it looks in my kitchen. It looks modern and the color is darker in person. I have seen much uglier sets at local stores for more money! The only thing I don't like is how crumbs get caught in the grooves, but that has not been a huge problem. I occasionally use a vacuum to clean it up really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining table
 from MI,  Aug 11, 2014

Great overall look and value. The bench and chairs are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Obsessed with this table!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 29, 2014

I have been looking for a farm style - large table forever but didn't want to pay thousands for one. This one is gorgeous! I have a couple friends who purchased this and then I did and have no regrets! I purchased two captain chairs from Target to give it a more elegant dining room feel too! Bench is great for my neices and nephews!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product, BUT REGARD REVIEW!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 24, 2014

The product itself is awesome. I disagree with other reviews; it is not just for looks. It arrived unmarred, well insulated in the boxes (expertly padded) and we now use it as a fully functional (entirely weight bearing), expandable table, and it is rock solid, beautiful and looks very high-end... the only cheap part (which I have no issue with really, since they're merely for aesthetics) are the turnbuckles. That being said, if you accept a table at this price, understand you will not be receiving patination, or true iron cross members, which again is fine with me. I haven't had it long enough to scratch or age yet, so I can't fully comment on how it will take bumps and bruises, or if the seats will bow, but upon assembly, all joinery seemed solid and of quality. If worried, you could always make it more permanent with a dab of Gorilla Glue here and there. The leaves are heavy and solid and fit nicely into the adjoining spaces to create a well-finished piece... not rickety or loose once latched. All-in-all the product is fantastic. Use coasters, place-mats, drapery, etc. if worried about effects of condensation. So far, I've used it for dining and as a workbench for house projects; (knock on wood) not one scratch from metal, ceramic, glass, etc. It's a great piece, at a great price for what you get. The only (and almost deal-breaking) aspect of this process that should be regarded prior to purchase is the deplorable shipping and distribution arms with whom Ostock has decided to transfer this product from them to the customer. I was "guaranteed" faulty and unreasonable lead times upfront, vacant delivery expectations and entirely absent call centers, as I was continually (and frustratingly) re-routed to full voicemail boxes as I tried time and again to locate, track down and understand delivery period for the product. THE ONLY saving grace during my hellish experience was Ostock's own customer care support team. One rep in particular was outstanding and was single-handedly able to counteract all of the BS associated with the process, re-instill confidence (I was literally at the point of shopping around and fully contemplating cancellation through Ostock), and further, provide a concrete date for arrival. Ostock was awesome; their chosen shipping relationships I'm not impressed with in the least. The shipping time is unacceptable, as Competitor "A" is able to deliver the exact same product, in 2-5 days time currently. If you can withstand the agony of waiting an unpredictable amount of time for the piece, you'll love it (or you should). Truncate your shipping, Ostock, so we can enjoy items like this in a more timely and reasonable manner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive table set!
 from Lansing, MIchigan,  Jul 21, 2014

This is a rustic, impressive, yet elegant set. A substantial piece of furniture! A little darker color than what I expected as the color is darker oak than the honey colored oak I was looking for. Still, overall, I Love the table and pieces that go with it. It arrived in a box that looked a little worse for wear but was packed very well with no damage and all was easy to assemble. Many places online were charging much more for this set. I believe I got a great value and a wonderful set for the money. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and quality dining room addition!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 13, 2014

Great value on a great dining room furniture set! Design is elegant and sturdy, and assembly is very straight forward. We are enjoying our new addition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen table
 from Potomac, MD,  Jun 27, 2014

It looks exactly as you see it on the picture, fairly easy to assemble easier with another person helping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought