Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than we expected.
 from Sunbury, OH,  Jul 22, 2013

I ordered these chairs and the bench for a distressed farm dining table my husband made. I was looking for a dark country distressed look and that's exactly what I got. These chairs look like they were made for the table. They are very solid and a very good price. We are so pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Dining Chairsw
 from Bartlett, TN,  Oct 29, 2013

My husband does woodwork and furniture building. He built us a farm table with a bench for one side for the kids and we wanted the right chairs and after many furniture stores and much research online we decided on these. I can not tell you how great these look. They feel like high quality and four chairs went together in an hour with no problems. We had our order in less than a week and they were very reasonable. We could not recommend these more highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Oak Chairs
 from Arlington, Texas,  May 30, 2013

This was part of my first ever order from Overstock which included a pedestal table. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of both items and the way they complemented each other. The chairs are very comfortable to sit one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from Rose Haven, Maryland,  Mar 19, 2013

Very happy with the chairs. Liked them so much, I bought the entire dining table set with six more chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I thought. But, very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid. Nice padded seats. Heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well packed for shipment
 from Virginia,  Dec 8, 2012

The packaging for these chairs was minimal with styroform about 1/2 inch thick. One chair had a piece of wood missing at the bottom of the leg. It was in the box. I know Overstock would have replaced it but I just glued it back. The chairs themselves seem fine, but the wood is so soft that just banging a leg against something makes a mark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is pine so it is somewhat soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desription on the site was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant dining chairs
 from Southern Ca,  Jul 29, 2014

Easy to assemble, very comfortable and good looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, easy to assemble chairs
 from Haddock, GA,  Jun 18, 2014

I bought 2 sets of these to go around my kitchen table. I wasn't in love with the seat coverings but I had intended to recover them anyway. Assembly was easy and pretty quick. The overall look of the chairs is very classic. I amvery pleased with the purchase and I think they will last a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from galliano la,  May 27, 2014

excellent quality and workmanship in these chairs. very comfortable and sturdy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from rural north Florida,  May 7, 2014

Overall, I am delighted and very satisfied with these chairs. They were easy to put together and no additional tools were needed. They're sturdy and very attractive. I found the color of the wood to be a tiny bit darker in real life than in the online photo, but don't consider that a problem. The seat cushions are not overly soft (rather firm, actually), but they are comfortable and look great. For the price, I am impressed with the quality. I think these chairs are an excellent value and highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Greater NY,  May 6, 2014

Looks nice, feels nice, easy to put together! Nice for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but made of pine a soft wood
 from Texas,  Apr 23, 2014

They are pretty, but are made of pine wood, so don't expect them to last a long time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertized and pictured. Great packaging.
 from long Island,New York,  Apr 22, 2014

Just as advertized and pictured. Great packaging. Easy to assemble with included allen wrench.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a bit leery about ordering dining chairs. However, I was pleasantly surprised to receive 6 beautiful all wood chairs. Good posture and durable fabric. No damages, timely delivery. Very easy to assemble. Made a beautiful addition to my existing table. I would recommend. Great quality and price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swindon chairs
 from Freeburg, IL,  Feb 14, 2014

Very pleased with these chairs and have received many compliments. They were not difficult to assemble. I did need to retighten the bolts after a few weeks, but we had just built our house and there was a lot of humidity in it from the plastering. I had needed new chairs to provided seating for our old table, which I kept because of its size. These work well and I also purchased the matching bench. This summer I will refinish my table to match.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit concerned
 from Belleville, NJ,  Dec 17, 2013

The (6) chairs arrived in a timely fashion; packaging was excellent; the assembly was rather easy once you went thru the first chair. So far so good. I have had these chairs in used for about 2 months - I just noticed a small "slice" of the wooed came off the back of one of the chairs - can't miss it as you can see the actual color of the wood - real white. Another inconsistency - When I was about to place my order I contacted Overstock's Customer Service and asked where these chairs were manufactured, as I wanted to buy American made furniture - I was advised that these chairs were made in the USA by a small producer out of California. When I received the chairs it was clearly indicated in the packaging, as well as under the seat, these chairs are made in Vietnam.. Why lie? Disapointed. Just be careful with Overstock - they do not always tells you the truth (This is the second time I am being asked to rate these chairs -I wonder what happened to my previous rating?).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Michigan,  Dec 11, 2013

Chairs were very easy to assemble. Vey comfortable and great quality. So happy with this purchase!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed two extra dining room chairs and these matched fairly closely. They are not of particularly good quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we expected
 from Friendswood, TX.,  Dec 6, 2013

We are first-time customers. Our dining room table set is probably 35 years old. The table is in excellent condition, but the chairs were beginning to fall apart, one by one each year. So I was searching for new chairs to accompany the existing table. This was exactly what we were searching for - a high-quality, affordable set of chairs. We bought 10 for Thanksgiving dinner. When they arrived, I refinished our dining room table to match the color of the chairs. Excellent packaging - each set of chairs is wrapped in plastic and protected by a layer of styrofoam around all inner sides of each box. Assembly was easy - t takes about 15 minutes per chair to assemble. The photo and product description depicted on the website is 100% accurate. We especially like that the padded seat has a full wooden base so it is a very supportive chair. Beautiful color and comfortable style. We spent alot of time at the holiday dining table this year, catching up with family news, playing games, and of course, the Thanksgiving Feast. We are pleased with the price, the quality, packaging (no damage in transit), and service. Thank you, Overstock.com. We will definitely visit you again. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are GREAT chairs
 from SANTA MARIA CA,  Dec 3, 2013

These chairs fit my rustic house and they are comfortable. They went together easily except for one hole in one chair my husband had to drill deeper. I had them just in time for Thanksgiving and everyone was suprised such great chairs came via Overstock and UPS! I tried to order another pair, but they were not in stock. Because I liked these dining chairs so much I ordered two chairs for the living room. If they are of the same quality I will be so happy. If the dining chairs come back in stock BUY THEM. But not before I get my other two.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak dining chairs
 from Corus Christi, TX,  Dec 3, 2013

I purchased two chairs. They were a little bit darker than I thought they would be. They were easy to assemble and look very nice. I would purchase again and recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top