Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than we expected.
 from Sunbury, OH,  Jul 22, 2013

I ordered these chairs and the bench for a distressed farm dining table my husband made. I was looking for a dark country distressed look and that's exactly what I got. These chairs look like they were made for the table. They are very solid and a very good price. We are so pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sarftpierce
 Feb 10, 2015

Great product, sturdy, attractive and comfortable. Looks expensive. EASY to assemble if you read directions. Key: 3 different size screws. Make certain you understand which goes where. PLUS, short screw should not be totally tightened down to leave wiggle room when attaching other parts. Tighten short screw last!!!! Husband put chairs together in 15 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Dining Chairsw
 from Bartlett, TN,  Oct 29, 2013

My husband does woodwork and furniture building. He built us a farm table with a bench for one side for the kids and we wanted the right chairs and after many furniture stores and much research online we decided on these. I can not tell you how great these look. They feel like high quality and four chairs went together in an hour with no problems. We had our order in less than a week and they were very reasonable. We could not recommend these more highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well packed for shipment
 from Virginia,  Dec 8, 2012

The packaging for these chairs was minimal with styroform about 1/2 inch thick. One chair had a piece of wood missing at the bottom of the leg. It was in the box. I know Overstock would have replaced it but I just glued it back. The chairs themselves seem fine, but the wood is so soft that just banging a leg against something makes a mark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is pine so it is somewhat soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desription on the site was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 Feb 17, 2015

I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase of these chairs through Overstock.com!! I couldn't have found and didn't find more of a perfect match for my table. Delivery and customer service of shipment and tracking was spectacular! Thank You for making an online purchase so easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 5, 2015

Better than expected. Simple Assembly. Well designed hardware. I ordered 6 of these chairs as replacements for 30 year old chairs and assembly took about an hour total. As an added note, the cushions are extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

It is hard to tell via computer screen what the chairs actually looked like(color, size, etc) but when they arrived they were perfect. Assembly was easy and the finished product was a bit larger than I thought, but seating is comfortable and stable. Seven of the eight chairs arrived without damage. After contacting Customer Service and a month's wait, I now have eight perfect chairs that I love. My thanks to the Customer Service representatives who worked diligently to remedy the situation. The long delay(3 wks) was due to the warehouse waiting for new shipment of my style of chair. But as soon as it came in, they shipped the replacement part to me ASAP. Bravo!!! Look forward to many years of enjoyment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Oak Chairs
 from Arlington, Texas,  May 30, 2013

This was part of my first ever order from Overstock which included a pedestal table. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of both items and the way they complemented each other. The chairs are very comfortable to sit one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from Rose Haven, Maryland,  Mar 19, 2013

Very happy with the chairs. Liked them so much, I bought the entire dining table set with six more chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I thought. But, very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid. Nice padded seats. Heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered these chairs for my daughter's apartment to match a rustic table I made. Perfect match! Good quality chair for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

everything we purchase is superb these chairs are no exception

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 Jun 17, 2015

Great chairs. Packed two to a box. Double box packing. Impressed with the quality and the look. Not as red as the picture looks. More of a dark oak, almost chocolate. I really like these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table his huge with the 2 extension leafs. The wood is beautiful the bench makes the entire farmers table look. I've looked for a very long time for a table that wasn't the light pine farm table and found it with this table. Need 2 people to put the table together well I did. The chairs are comfortable you do need to use a pad or lined mats or else you will ruin the table. I definitely would recommend this table to all. Note that you need a rather large dining room for this big table. You won't be disappointed with this purchase. Also I found it great that you can order extra chairs which I did. Also at a very good price. Hope this helps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought these chairs to go with solid rustic table I had refurbished. Excellent compliment with bench. Very easy to assemble, impressed with the quality, and thrilled they came in pairs. OS is the best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ro bert H.
 May 28, 2015

Just received our chairs....easy to put together....very sturdy.....match our antique oak table perfectly....very classy ,,,,,LOVE them...will order from overstock again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chairs are very sturdy with clean lines & not too heavy. The cushion fabric is perfect; could be a bit softer cushion. We are very happy with the rustic oak color; matches our hutch and dining table. We are very pleased with how quickly the chairs were delivered and the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are solid, high-quality very comfortable chairs. They were delivered quickly, undamaged, and went together easily. Mine seem a bit darker than the photo (but it isn't uncommon for colors to vary). I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely buy these - or this brand - again. Made in Vietnam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancyfinder
 May 19, 2015

These are very good buys. Comfortable & sturdy. Worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wolt
 May 9, 2015

Perfect to go with antique oak table-love the look-very easy to put together-only problems was the box arrived damaged and both set of screws/bolts were open . Quick fix and $3 to get replacement screws/washers at Home Depot. have only had for a week

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 May 3, 2015

I was surprised I had to put them together, but it wasn't too hard. They are beautiful, steardy, and everyone loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought