Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than we expected.
 from Sunbury, OH,  Jul 22, 2013

I ordered these chairs and the bench for a distressed farm dining table my husband made. I was looking for a dark country distressed look and that's exactly what I got. These chairs look like they were made for the table. They are very solid and a very good price. We are so pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Dining Chairsw
 from Bartlett, TN,  Oct 29, 2013

My husband does woodwork and furniture building. He built us a farm table with a bench for one side for the kids and we wanted the right chairs and after many furniture stores and much research online we decided on these. I can not tell you how great these look. They feel like high quality and four chairs went together in an hour with no problems. We had our order in less than a week and they were very reasonable. We could not recommend these more highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Oak Chairs
 from Arlington, Texas,  May 30, 2013

This was part of my first ever order from Overstock which included a pedestal table. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of both items and the way they complemented each other. The chairs are very comfortable to sit one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from Rose Haven, Maryland,  Mar 19, 2013

Very happy with the chairs. Liked them so much, I bought the entire dining table set with six more chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I thought. But, very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid. Nice padded seats. Heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well packed for shipment
 from Virginia,  Dec 8, 2012

The packaging for these chairs was minimal with styroform about 1/2 inch thick. One chair had a piece of wood missing at the bottom of the leg. It was in the box. I know Overstock would have replaced it but I just glued it back. The chairs themselves seem fine, but the wood is so soft that just banging a leg against something makes a mark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is pine so it is somewhat soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desription on the site was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Chino, CA,  Dec 9, 2014

Good solid chairs. Fast delivery excellent choice. easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb quality
 from Az,  Nov 11, 2014

The chairs are great quality and the price was hard to beat. The assembly was so simple and every chair comes with it's own tool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Colorado,  Oct 23, 2014

I was a little nervous at first ordering these chairs but so happy I did. I read in someones comment that the chairs are a tiny bit darker and I was truly counting on that. Matched perfect with my dining table I already had and revamped. The chairs were seriously easy to assemble. I had four to assemble and it literally took me 20 minutes would have take probably 10 minutes if my little munchkins were so busy playing inside the boxes while wanting to help haha

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

It is hard to tell via computer screen what the chairs actually looked like(color, size, etc) but when they arrived they were perfect. Assembly was easy and the finished product was a bit larger than I thought, but seating is comfortable and stable. Seven of the eight chairs arrived without damage. After contacting Customer Service and a month's wait, I now have eight perfect chairs that I love. My thanks to the Customer Service representatives who worked diligently to remedy the situation. The long delay(3 wks) was due to the warehouse waiting for new shipment of my style of chair. But as soon as it came in, they shipped the replacement part to me ASAP. Bravo!!! Look forward to many years of enjoyment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant dining chairs
 from Southern Ca,  Jul 29, 2014

Easy to assemble, very comfortable and good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, easy to assemble chairs
 from Haddock, GA,  Jun 18, 2014

I bought 2 sets of these to go around my kitchen table. I wasn't in love with the seat coverings but I had intended to recover them anyway. Assembly was easy and pretty quick. The overall look of the chairs is very classic. I amvery pleased with the purchase and I think they will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from galliano la,  May 27, 2014

excellent quality and workmanship in these chairs. very comfortable and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from rural north Florida,  May 7, 2014

Overall, I am delighted and very satisfied with these chairs. They were easy to put together and no additional tools were needed. They're sturdy and very attractive. I found the color of the wood to be a tiny bit darker in real life than in the online photo, but don't consider that a problem. The seat cushions are not overly soft (rather firm, actually), but they are comfortable and look great. For the price, I am impressed with the quality. I think these chairs are an excellent value and highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Greater NY,  May 6, 2014

Looks nice, feels nice, easy to put together! Nice for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but made of pine a soft wood
 from Texas,  Apr 23, 2014

They are pretty, but are made of pine wood, so don't expect them to last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertized and pictured. Great packaging.
 from long Island,New York,  Apr 22, 2014

Just as advertized and pictured. Great packaging. Easy to assemble with included allen wrench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a bit leery about ordering dining chairs. However, I was pleasantly surprised to receive 6 beautiful all wood chairs. Good posture and durable fabric. No damages, timely delivery. Very easy to assemble. Made a beautiful addition to my existing table. I would recommend. Great quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swindon chairs
 from Freeburg, IL,  Feb 14, 2014

Very pleased with these chairs and have received many compliments. They were not difficult to assemble. I did need to retighten the bolts after a few weeks, but we had just built our house and there was a lot of humidity in it from the plastering. I had needed new chairs to provided seating for our old table, which I kept because of its size. These work well and I also purchased the matching bench. This summer I will refinish my table to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit concerned
 from Belleville, NJ,  Dec 17, 2013

The (6) chairs arrived in a timely fashion; packaging was excellent; the assembly was rather easy once you went thru the first chair. So far so good. I have had these chairs in used for about 2 months - I just noticed a small "slice" of the wooed came off the back of one of the chairs - can't miss it as you can see the actual color of the wood - real white. Another inconsistency - When I was about to place my order I contacted Overstock's Customer Service and asked where these chairs were manufactured, as I wanted to buy American made furniture - I was advised that these chairs were made in the USA by a small producer out of California. When I received the chairs it was clearly indicated in the packaging, as well as under the seat, these chairs are made in Vietnam.. Why lie? Disapointed. Just be careful with Overstock - they do not always tells you the truth (This is the second time I am being asked to rate these chairs -I wonder what happened to my previous rating?).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Michigan,  Dec 11, 2013

Chairs were very easy to assemble. Vey comfortable and great quality. So happy with this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought