Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

LOVES: looks great, can flip cushions for even use, comfortable, lots of seating space-- surprising amt of space for size. CONS: the material is not as nice as I would like (that' about it) I searched high and low for a great looking sofa that was also affordable for us. This couch is fantastic for a number reasons. First it comes in 3 gigantic boxes-- all are pretty light-weight, but these boxes are big and the UPS person is not going to be happy. Putting it together is a breeze-- took me maybe 45 minutes. Cleaning up the boxes took longer. As for comfort and quality-- it's very comfortable. It's a little firm but still soft enough to be comfortable. The cushions feel like they'll last awhile; I've ordered other chairs from O and can tell that they may have skimped a little on the cushioning. When I first saw this sofa, I think there was a statistic about the density of the foam-- unfortunately I don't see that stat anymore. But I'm bringing this up because I remember being surprised by the high quality of the foam density-- the higher the foam density, the firmer the cushioning-- one of the reasons we went with this sofa was because of the high quality. Hubby is much heavier than I am and he finds the couch super comfortable. The things I like least about this sofa is the quality of the fabric is not the best. Two of the little drying satchels broke int the boxes-- those awful little balls rolled EVERYWHERE-- dangerous for pets and children :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks a little greener online-- it's more tan color in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the sofa is great. It's a little on the light (in terms of weight), but overall great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful couch
 from Greenville, SC,  Feb 24, 2012

Nice couch, looks clean, shipped quickly and easy to assemble. Can flip the cushions. I would recommend fuzzies for the feet if you put it on a wood floor. Overall, we are very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Price reflects the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent couch for price
 from Georgia,  Mar 30, 2012

This couch was purchased for our library. It was easy to put together. It looks just as pictured on the site. The cushions are comfortable to sit on but the back is not very comforable to lean against. It is fine for the room we bought it for since we hardly ever use it. I don't think it would be a good couch for a main living area that would get used everyday. Not sure how it will hold up over time but it does seem to be constructed decently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfy, cheap materials :(
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

The couch looks very small and cheap. It is so uncomfortable, that even though we just put it together tonight, i can't wait to list it on craigslist tomorrow and try to get at least some of my money back :( Very disappointed !!! :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit lighter in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap materials, not cushiony at all :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just fair
 from DAYTONA BEACH FL,  Sep 28, 2012

would have been better off buying locally, quality is poor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. construction is very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Falls Church, VA,  Sep 27, 2012

Material is rough and unforgiving. Assembly was difficult due to improper alignment of for screws. Couch itself is rock solid and not comfortable at all. I bought this couch less than a month ago and am contemplating cutting my losses and tossing the whole thing out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too generous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 29, 2012

My roommate and I couldn't be happier with our purchase of this couch. It is the perfect blend of contemporary and traditional with its neutral coloration. It is not too saggy or too firm - instead, it is just right.... a napworthy couch for sure :) Couch was relatively easy to assemble, and the end product is exactly what we had envisioned! Would buy again! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as the image showed :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality of fabric/material!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate couch description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sofa for the Price
 from Vancouver, BC,  Mar 13, 2013

The sofa comes in three boxes and requires assembly by 2 people. Not difficult but the parts package fell apart as did a silica gel package during shipping so we had to clean up silica beads all over the place and search everything for the missing hardware (which we eventually found in the webbing of the sofa base). Certainly not a high quality piece but given the price I think it would be a great piece for a family with young kids where you aren't worried about the piece getting 'worn in' over time. Microfiber fabric is not the suede kind that shows every hand print which is nice and has already proved to be easy to clean with Folex spray. All in all I'd say it is good value for what it is worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly put together
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2013

I never write a review for anything, but I had to for this couch. It was the most poorly put together piece or furniture I have ever bought. Pieces did not fit had to go get replacements, staples poking through the furniture and ripping threw it, not to mention the parts where just thrown all over the boxes. Do not waste your money or time to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY PICTURE ON OVERSTOCK. NOT A LOVELY SOFA.
 from Augusta, GA,  May 3, 2013

Expect 3 large boxes to be delivered. One person can manage all 3 without much difficulty. One box with silica gel packets was a complete mess. Other buyers forewarned me about this problem, but I neglected to concede to their reviews. They were ALL spot on! If you're in favor of a silica gel party, then you're gonna have fun opening this box! Plan on opening the box outside or somewhere away from pets, children, hardwood floors and carpet. My tools and hardware did arrive intact. Once the boxes are opened and the directions are interpreted, it's not too bad -- with the exception of the wood dowel pins for the side arms -- don't even bother -- the holes are drilled too big. The dowels either fall into the side arms themselves or push into the back of the sofa. I finally gave up with them -- after about 45 minutes of diligently trying. By that time, I was frustrated and walked away from the entire assembly. Upon return the next day, most everything went smoothly. You'll need your own tools to completely secure all of the hardware -- that is, in the case the hardware fits properly. Once assembled, the couch LOOKS great. Looks are deceiving. In retrospect, I wish I had of invested a few hundred more dollars for a higher quality sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SIMILAR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well, you get what you pay for. Certainly not a quality piece of furniture that is timeless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was overwhelmingly in favor of the product. The picture certainly looks picturesque, but so do airbrushed models in magazines.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa and chair
 from California,  Feb 4, 2013

I would not recommend this product. It looks good but is not comfortable at all! You can actually feel the springs in the cushions! it is a waste of money! Plus you have to assemble it yourself, which is fine but then the pieces have to be against a wall as you see all of the seams in the back side. On the flip side. Delivery was fast and in time from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can feel springs in the cushion when sitting on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good but you have to assemble it yoyrself
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not spend time and money
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 30, 2014

I needed couch for a staging project. Style was looking great on photos, however I ignored poor reviews, thinking maybe I am "smarter" and can handle assembly....well it is exactly what other people writing...painful. Couch was shipped very fast, 3 huge boxes, great color....but quality is another story. So cheaply made!!!! Arms doesn't fit and holes doesn't lined up. This is was exhausting. After huffing and puffing and trying to align those I finally broke wood dowel pin which supposed to attach the arm to the back panel. Well local hardware stores doesn't have same thickness pins. I got smaller one and it did not really worked. I wanted to send it back...I really did. Looking at all couch pieces and open boxes, trying figure out how to place it back in box- I could not imagined actually doing it. Plus my staging installation was in 2 days, so kept it. Eventually after few hours....couch was put together by me and my 2 kids ( they are 18 and 19)...if anybody sits on it I truly hope arm will not going fall out. It is a great "Prop/display" look but can not imagine somebody buying this couch for everyday use!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from New York,  Jan 16, 2014

with in two weeks bottom cushion went, not very comfortable and not worth the money, I put down very firm because you feel the wood under your but.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Couch
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 9, 2013

This is a great couch, slightly complicated to assemble (I had one wooden peg that went right into the couch) but as I female with no construction-esque skills this was easy. It looks fabulous and is very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from phoenix,  Jul 24, 2013

I was very disappointed with this couch. It doesn't fit together properly so the end product is rickety and unstable. I doubt this couch would make it beyond a few months of use. I've bought plenty of furniture online that needed to be assembled and have never had so many issues. In addition the couch is uncomfortable to sit on, very stiff and unstable. The looks are ok but definitely not like the picture. In real life it is much more bulky and awkward appearing, like the cushions.a weren't meant for this couch. This couch is way overpriced. Don't waste your time or money. Returning the couch was the biggest hassle and they make you pay for the return shipping which is not cheap. Bottom line this.couch is a waste of time and money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa
 from North Carolina,  Jun 26, 2013

Easy to assemble. Came very well packed. Shipment was timely. Came in several boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was nice - just like the website shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T DO IT
 from New York, NY,  May 17, 2013

This is the cheapest quality sofa in the world. It came in damaged. The arms are cardboard-like. The cushions give no support and flatten in no time. The material in the pillows is stiff stiff stiff. Just plain old cheap. If you plan NOT to use it, it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top