Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loveseat
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2012

This is beautiful. Easy to assemble. I got the couch too. It is not microfiber, it is more of a cordrouy feel. Its soft though, and I like it. The color is way off, it more of an Ivory. I wanted Khaki because I have a dog. If it wasnt so pretty, I would return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the color seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not match the pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions wrong but great couch
 from Greenville, SC,  Feb 24, 2012

Couches delivered quickly, easy to assemble, we've had them 2 months and so far no signs of wear. You can flip the cushions left to right, etc. There are springs in the cushion which you may feel occassionally but for the price I would expect this quality. Well built, very light weight, I would recommend fuzzies for the feet if you put it on a wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is comparable to price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions are not accurate. It is a love seat with two cushions. Dimensions on website are for a single chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To small
 from michigan,  Oct 3, 2012

The couches are nice looking, great for apartment living. Seat cushions could be wider for bigger people. These couches are great for younger adults that move around alot, light weight, easy to move. But I don't recommend for family living.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful loveseat and a great company!
 from Benicia, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

After looking a lot of custom order loveseats or settees that were going to take 8-12 weeks to ship, I decided to look at Overstock. I found this cute loveseat within the measurements I wanted, and I was very happy with the price, though because it was so low, I was concerned about the quality. The description indicates the fabric is microfiber and it looks that way in the picture too, but as another review indicated, it is actually a very small weave, almost like a twill, and it is very soft and beautiful. Much nicer than your typical microfiber velvety look. I was shocked that it took less than a week to arrive from the day I ordered it (which is why I love Overstock!) I also love that there was no shipping surcharge (100% free shipping is very rare for furniture!) and the ability to apply reward points to my purchase as well as get new reward points for my purchase! This is a great company and I have never been disappointed. I think if you read the reviews carefully and know exactly what you are looking for this site is a great place to go to find what you need and get it quickly! Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the description and picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The loveseat is sturdy and has nice firm cushions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our need
 from Tennessee,  Apr 13, 2012

It definately takes two people to put this together. But it has a nice contemporary look, clean lines and firm seating which I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? light cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's definately not high end and I wouldn't use them to sit on every day, but for a room that's not used all the time, they're perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modular Loveseat
 from Athens, GA,  Aug 2, 2013

I would have given this sofa a higher review if it had not bee advertised as 'luxurious' and 'stain resistant'. I needed a loveseat to coordinate with a new sofa and this one seemed to work. When it arrived (in two large boxes) it confirmed my fears about ordering furniture online. There is no photograph of the back of the sofa for a reason, it comes in pieces like a lego sofa and you can see where the arms come through the back. Rather than a smooth piece of fabric across the back of the sofa, there is a wide 'T' shape as the main piece, then the two arms tuck in to form the rectangle. From the front, it is attractive and surprisingly comfortable, so it might work against a wall. Ours is used as a room divider. It is extremely light and the fabric is thin. After only a few weeks it started showing wear and picks up every bit of dirt that comes near it. The fact that it is so large and needed assembly - with some modifications after the pins slipped through as others had noted - kept me from returning it. I don't know if I could have gotten it back into the boxes so absorbed the financial hit of a bad buy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2013

I never write a review for anything, but I had to for this couch. It was the most poorly put together piece or furniture I have ever bought. Pieces did not fit had to go get replacements, staples poking through the furniture and ripping threw it, not to mention the parts where just thrown all over the boxes. Do not waste your money or time to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Birmingham, MI,  Jan 11, 2013

This is a very handsome sofa and it is soft and the cushions are quite firm, but not uncomfortable. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the wood frame is stapled together. I am wondering how sturdy it will be over time. Also, the dowels provided don't stop upon inserting on either end, so they really didn't work, and I didn't get a snug fit where the arms attach to the back of the sofa. I had to realign it a couple times to get it together, but it didn't take long and wasn't complicated to assemble. My biggest frustration was that the packet of silicon beads had ripped before I even opened the box, so there were silicon beads everywhere. I have two toddlers and made sure I picked up every last one, but I am still finding them! The silicon packet was stapled to a couch part and must have shifted and ripped. Do these silicon packets really make a difference? Suggest manufacturer leave them out... The chenille is more of a soft twill, it has a criss-cross pattern and is not super thick, not as high quality as expected, but I'm very particular, and it is still very soft and looks nice. It is a great couch for the price and looks modern. I love Overstock's quick and free! shipping, and that I earn money back from my purchase. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A NIGHTMARE TO PUT TOGETHER
 from Beaufort, S. C.,  Feb 20, 2013

DO NOT buy this item unless you are a carpenter or have skill to improve on the materials given to construct this. The dowels supplied to connect the back and the arms were cut so small, they would not hold the back and arms in place. You have to drill out the dowels carefully, insert a nail or other small object, then use silicone or glue on the dowel, to keep in where it needed to be to assemble this product. The directions were virtually non existent. The final product looks nice, but the assembly time is HOURS not minutes, and you will get a lot of gray hair trying to do this. Incidentally, if you have small kids who roughhoue on furniture, do NOT buy this, as they will break it for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this sofa
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Feb 5, 2013

Do not buy this sofa..the quality is terrible. Wood is shredded, bolts would not tighten, wood pegs for arms fell into the arms and the fabric is rough. It looks good on the site, but it is the most poorly constructed furniture I have ever seen. This product should not be offered on Overstock or anywhere else it is crap. I returned the piece. Overstock paid the shipping, but I had to pay $$$ in packaging to get it back to Overstock. Please do not buy this sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worst quality furniture I have ever purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style, but bad quality
 from NC,  Feb 3, 2013

I like the style of this seat. It looks modern and canvas feels comfortable. But the manufacture should improve the quality. It is difficult to assemble it. One wood dowel is broken and lots of screws do not match the holes. If they can take care of the details, this could be a good product. But for now, I will not recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual and Comfortable
 from Collegeville, PA,  Jan 24, 2013

Hmmm - well - you DO get what you pay for. This was a very affordable piece and the end result is acceptible. The fabric is soft and has a little texture to it and the piece is comfortable to sit in. Putting it together was a challenge for me, as the wood dowels did not snuggly fit into the arm holes. I lost one inside the piece. I had to go find a long screw to do the same job. I managed to get it together w/ some angst in @ 1.5 hours (due to the lost dowel). I must say that looking at the 'guts' of the piece, I am surprised at the construction. The seat is the same nylon straps you see on old lawn chairs. That made me nervous, having purchased very good furniture from the South and being familiar w/ internal construction of furniture. I purchased this to replace a kitchenette set in my kitchen area and create a seating area in lieu of a dining area. It has opened up the space, made it inviting and fits perfectly. I am generally pleased at the look and feel. I wouldn't suggest it for a very active family, however, due to the light fabric and interesting construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium - Low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want to give it 5 stars
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 16, 2012

I love the love seat. It is exactly as I hoped. The issue I had was with the packaging. Somehow all the screws and parts were not in a bag, and all throughout the 2 large boxes. I ended up not getting them all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this love seat. It's just the right size for my apartment living room. The cushions are firm and it's very comfortable. I was a little worried about the light color because I have cats but it hasn't been an issue. The fabric is thick and feels expensive. Very tightly woven. It was a bit of a chore putting it together. The instructions weren't as explicit as I needed. I had to redo it several times. But I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made
 from wisconsin,  Nov 8, 2012

the arms wiggle even after i tightened the screws all the way. You get the feeling when you sit on this sofa, that it will last about a week. which is what it did. the fabric tore and the cushions offer no support.. It is true, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poorly made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
regret
 from California,  Aug 2, 2013

I am very regret to get this loveseat so cheap, it is too expensive to buy a chair for more then $400 with a very cheap material. This is my big lesson no more other purchased that's it. Pay more than 400 to really learn it. NO MORE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color look lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is very cheap not worst
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site should explain with more detail about the quality of the chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Low Price
 from New York, NY,  May 10, 2013

It was a beast to put together and I was finding those little plastic packaging beads for weeks. (I'm quite sure there's still many of them trapped inside the couch.) The company should probably look into making a better attachment for the arm pieces. But as a whole I'm pretty happy with it. Considering the price, it's holding up pretty well. I already spilled a couple of times on it and it easily wiped off with no stains left behind. I like the texture of the upholstery, feels durable yet soft. All in all, I'm satisfied with what I got for such a low price. Probably not something you'd want if you had kids jumping all over it, but just fine for this single gal and her small apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than "cream", but still light in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements are correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little loveseats
 from PA,  May 1, 2013

I bought two of these loveseats about 6 months ago, and I am very satisfied with them. They are very attractive little things, with clean modern/classic design and slim lines to provide a very nice amount of seating even in a small space. We purchased them for seating in our master bedroom and study/guest area, and they are perfect for that use. They are very lightweight and I would not expect them to hold up to constant heavy usage, large people plopping down on them, or rambunctious kids using them as a trampoline. However, for an occasional spot to lounge, curl up with a book, watch tv, or as a makeshift bed for a young kid who wanders in wanting to sleep in mom and dad's room in the middle of the night, they are perfect. The cushions are on the firm side, but still comfortable enough, and we haven't noticed them shifting around too much with use. We like that they are reversible in case we ever get any stains. My husband put them together and it did take him some effort, even though he is quite handy with these things--I believe he had the same problems as mentioned in other reviews about the instructions not clearly/accurately describing attachment of the legs, but he figured it out and now they are fine--and if I recall it took less than a couple hours to complete both sofas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top quality, but very decent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size loveseat for apartment living
 from long island ny,  Mar 5, 2013

this love seat is very sturdy.easy enough to put together. the only pieces mssing were the wood dowels required to attach the arms to the seat. i built it myself so the construction was not difficult at all. the cushions are very firm and the fabric is great quality. its definitely a bit on the formal side and not a lounging type of seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, quick delivery
 from annapolis, md,  Mar 1, 2013

Couch came quickly, was a little more difficult to assemble than originally anticipated, however were able to do it with two people. Fabric is soft, couch is comfortable. good overall value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft to touch, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top