Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
All White Everything!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 26, 2012

Got tired of the dark wooden furniture and opted to go “All White Everything”! I browsed for about a month when finally I decided, this bed had everything needed to design my new shabby chic boudoir. I especially loved that with making the purchase through Overstock, s/h was still only $2.95. The package was delivered on time as promised and in 2 boxes. I’m 5’3 and was strong enough to push and pull the boxes to prepare my assembly. Starting with the Headboard, which stands at about 52.75 inches high, which includes the 9 inch feet attachments, I lined up the holes for the screws and was done in less than 10 minutes. The bed footboard & side panels were a little heavier. The wooden planks will definitely give you a splinter if you’re not careful. I carefully laid everything out and assembled the bed together according to the instructions all by myself in about an hour. (Had a minor medical procedure done earlier that day too). She’s quite lovely for the price!! If you are someone looking for more head board (like me), please be aware that the picture shows a queen mattress without the box spring. The box spring will show if you include it in your ensemble. Be sure to have bedding or a King sized comforter that will tuck along the inner sides of the panels to remedy that. I believe the bed was manufactured with more width than a normal queen bed frame to allow room for tucking your sheets and comforter sets, as shown in the picture. This doesn’t bother me one bit. I enjoy seeing more white leather side panels and footboard anyway. The bed sits pretty high though, with the mattress and box springs, and probably hits +30 inches from the ground. The side panel does not allow much room for under carriage storage, but that decreases the chances of clutter. You will not need the metal queen rails from your old bed so be prepared to somehow tuck them under the bed still standing, as I miraculously accomplished (later lifting the already assembled bed one side at a time) or store them away all together. That’s it. She’s a beauty!! I love looking at her and received a bunch of compliments thus far. With a really fun hue on the headboard wall, 2 white side tables, white tv console and white curtains, I am good to go! Thanks Overstock!! I'm HAPPY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White Faux Leather, not patent leather- Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stands Firm. Stands tall. Stands out. Quite Lovely!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed - very high end looking
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

The bed is fantastic. I think I researched for a year - waiting for the right price. The assembling directions suck. But we eventually figured it out (my 15 year old daughter and I). I used a box spring with this bed (I removed the pieces of wood for the platform and did not use the wood slates) I just placed my box spring and mattress on the floor inside of the bedframe. I wanted as much of the headboard to show. I am going to spice up the indent parts of the headboard - with some crystal buttons to bling it up a bit. Overall a great bed for the price. I couldn't resist when O.co sent me a 10 percent coupon. I got the bed within a few days of ordering. If you looking for this type of bed - I've seen at other stores for twice the price and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is described well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is SO CHEAPLY MADE that I lay in bed at night and do not move. It comes with PLASTIC legs on a bed, of which I have never seen before. The wooden slats are not screwed in because they failed to drill holes in the metal edge that they rest on. When I tried to pre-drill holes whatever the substance is that is there broke two of my drill bits. My second night sleeping when I got into bed the plastic piece of the legs under the bed broke in two of the four legs. Lastly but not least. The wooden slats are unfinished with splintering EVERY WHERE POSSIBLE... My brand new 700 dollar mattress is resting on the plastic that is came in because otherwise it would destroy my mattress. The ONLY reason why I have not returned the bed is because I will only be at my location for another 10 months. I assure you the bed will be in the trash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WHITE IS WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE FROM THE MATERIAL TO THE BOTTOM OF THE BED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OTHER THAN TUFTED AND QUEEN SIZE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamerous pain in the @zz
 from Phoenix,  Feb 16, 2012

Ok ... I shopped for weeks and this really is the best bed for the best price. The headboard is about shoulder height (I’m 5’3”) and the way I rigged it, the mattress does look like it’s sitting on a platform, so plenty of it shows. Overall I'm happy but this was a hell of an experience which I have tediously documented here: The delivery was fast. I came home like 4 days after I ordered it and there were two massive boxes on my porch. One was almost the size of a twin bed (headboard, not heavy), the other was seriously like 8 feet long and two feet wide and pretty heavy (side rails, slats, foot board) and I had to drag it inside. I'm a petite woman but extremely stubborn -- I refuse to be bossed around by assemble-yourself furniture. At 8 pm, I tore into the boxes. Each box has separate instructions. The instructions are mostly useless for anything but a good laugh. The Chinese -to- English translation is pretty confusing, especially regarding quantities of parts (planks: 1. Slat: 13). And there were real head scratchers like, "resistant to scratches but not scratch resistant." So I put the headboard together fine (I thought), and then the footboard and the siderails attached together once I used logic and wadded up the instructions and threw them across the room (the arrows made it look like the hooks on the side boards attach to the bolts on the footboard somehow, but they really just slide down the crack between the leg part and the foot part and hook onto something inside). Then it was time for the slats. They are supposed to be strung together with two black fabric strips but several of mine had come off the fabric strips, and got tangled. They are made of the sh1ttiest wood, and scratched up my arms and even gave me splinters. I couldn’t figure out how the one plank was supposed to attach to the slats, where it was supposed to be attached to the frame, what all the screws were for, and how on earth the telescoping plastic legs were supposed to support this one plank. Also, the slats, when pulled over the frame, seemed to be the wrong size. They fit at the foot, but not at the head of the frame?? I had remembered that one reviewer said he just put his box spring on the ground and didn't use the slats at all, so in frustration I threw the slats in the dumpster and I tried this too. When I went to put the box spring in, I realized the frame was shaped like a triangle: skinnier at the top. I finally realized that I had screwed the rectangular head frame support pieces on the wrong sides of the headboard. It took 30 minutes to fix this, as the screws are very long and the allan wrench is very annoying. The box spring fit inside the frame on the floor, but when I put my mattress on top, it got stuck on the side rails, making my bed a soft taco. So I went back out to the dumpster and muscled the slats out and whimpered as I carried them back to my bedroom with nearly bloody arms. I then put the slats on top of the box spring. But there was a 5” gap between them because I didn’t use the plank. So I went to my book shelves and found all of my literature anthologies from college (I knew I was hanging onto them for a reason!!). Most of them were exactly the right thickness. I placed them under the slats, in a row down the middle, where I guess that damn plank should have gone. Satisfied with my McGyvering genius, I then slid the mattress over my rigged contraption. I suggest you do not slide anything over the delicate pleather as mine now has many small gouges and black scuffs from my retardo struggles. Finally, I made my bed and was pleased and relieved. I cleaned up the massive packing mess—styrofoam, plastic, and silica gel beads everywhere -- and broke down the boxes and vacuumed, which took another hour. Then I took some photos to brag to my coworkers. At about 1:30 a.m. I finally went to sleep. In the morning, from the vantage point of my toilet, I saw my hideous box spring peaking out under my side rail. I might have to use that f*&%ing plank after all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from New York, NY,  May 1, 2012

Ordered the bed, got the frame one day, the head board the next. Had the bed for less than 24 when the cheap plywood frame broke. Contacted customer service and I told them I would keep the bed because I didn't want to deal with the hassle of sending it back. Aside from the support frame the bed itself was fine. They gave me a$** store credit. After checking around, the cost to replace the support frame costs about half of what the frame cost. Tried contacting customer service again and got an email telling me this matter was closed. Horrible bed and horrible customer support. They can keep the $**, I wont be purchasing anything from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 14, 2012

This Bed is a decent bed in the sense that it is what you pay for, the price is amazing. The product is certainly a little bigger than a queen size mattress as others said; but by about extra 3 inches on every side. The box ships separately which is nice. Putting it together was easy and took about 20 minutes. Overall; the bed is a decent quality bed for the price. It fit my price range very well. In terms of the height; it is a good height; (not low nor high). I would recommend this product especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is bright white looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice we weigh over 300lbs together and it supports us.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is certainly a little bigger than a queen size mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made me happy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

I wanted a white tufted bed for a very long time. Those of you will know that tufted leather headboards can go up to a few thousand dollars. I am working my first job out of college and am not looking to spend a month's paycheck on a bed. However I am a girl with a certain standard of aesthetic quality and durability. Overall, this bed satisfied my requirements. The price is very reasonable and I liked the fact that it was a BED, not just a headboard. You will not need a box spring but here's what I did to make this bed extremely sturdy. 1. Yes the other reviews are correct - the bed is a bit flimsy. They include a set of slats that gave my poor boyfriend one too many splinters. My advice to you? Tape the slats down! I taped every one of the slats so that not only did it add more durability, it will not be tearing up my mattress or my sheets! 2. I already had a box spring and did not want to throw it away! So I had my boyfriend tuck the box spring under the bed. The height of my box spring was just perfect for this bed. Now I'm sleeping on a box spring and a mattress, getting all the back support I need and noone can tell :) The only way it shows is under the bed slightly but I liked that better than having a vacuum to collect all the dust under the bed. Overall, my bedroom looks amazing. and customer service was fantastic. I had a problem with my first shipment and for the first time, felt better speaking to the O.co customer service agent. yay

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cant beat this price!
 from MIA,  Nov 7, 2011

I wanted this platform type leather look but didnt want to pay the very expensive pricing i kept seeing. this was is perfect -especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for....
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 30, 2013

Someone complained about the wooden planks under the mattress but it is more sturdy than the expensive bed I owned before. I was looking for a bed like this for a while and this is a home run. It's a great price as well. Lots of compliments! Get the bed you will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, GREAT price
 from ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

I read review after review of people commenting on the quality of this bed. It's a $300 price range bed for what would typically be a $1000 price range bed. You have to keep that in mind. With that in mind, I'm actually impressed. Set up was simple and quick. I didn't use gloves and recieved not one splinter that everone seems to whine about on here. If you've ever put together a grill, kids toys or anything, you should be able to figure this out quickly. I was impressed that the bolt holes actually matched up and didn't need any modification whatsoever. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not a $2000 bed, it's china built but it seems to be built well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

The bed was pretty easy to assemble. I did not think the instructions were as bad as other reviewers claim. The only thing I was unhappy about was the slats. they come in single slats, thin and made of cheap wood. You have these inserts you snap into the frame and the slats go inside the inserts. It's hard to describe but it's kind of a pain inserting all the slats into these snap things and then snap them all in. As many people warned, the slats break off and give spliters. After getting a few, I put on my cheap pleather gloves and finished the rest of the slats with no problems. The slats bent very easily and I was afraid they would break. I went to ** and bought a lot stronger and heavier slats for about $40. The only tricky thing is this bed is a little bit wider than most queen beds so it took some positioning and patience to put the ** slats on the frame on top of the cheap slats and make sure they laid on the frame and did not fall in between the two sides. If the ** slats were about an inch longer, it would be a perfect fit, but if you position them carefully they stay. Then I carefully laid the bed on top. The ** slats might fall off when you're trying to put the mattress on but if you are careful, they will stay. Once the bed goes on, the slats stay in place because the weight of the mattress holds the slats down still. Other than the cheap slats, I was very happy with the bed. It took me about one hour to assemble, and it looks very nice in my room. I would've given the bed 5 stars if the slats were better and if I did not have to go out and buy stronger ** slats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed is more of an ivory color and not pure white. I think it looks more expensive that way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed seems sturdy so far.The color is beautiful and the material looks expensive. However, the bed slats are made of cheap wood but I just went to IKEA and bought better slats for about $40.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame portion of the bed is no good. Very weak
 from Queens, New York.,  Dec 2, 2012

I would recommend purchasing a stronger frame for this bed. The bed itself (outside and headboard) is strong and durable. But the frame on the inside of the bed (under the mattress) is very weak. I am not a big guy at all and I hear the wood cracking from time to time just from the weight. Also the plastic stilts that run underneath the bed, down the center are not very durable and crack, break, etc. I am having to replace the entire inside bed frame contents. Beware of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, other than the frame portion (under mattress)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UnREAL purchase
 from Lubbock, TX,  Apr 17, 2012

We bought this for my daughters room and it is beautiful. She loves it!!! It looks sophisticated and grown up for my 9 year old. Easy to assemble. We put it together in 30 minutes with the included tools. Fit for a princess!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color
 from irvine, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

delivery guy left bed outside of door while i was gone terrible delivery service someone could steal the products easily. the product is great though i have to ask friends to help me to build the bed. lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from SC,  Mar 23, 2012

My room looks likes hotel now! I love this bed, you can't beat this price. I would recommend a box spring unless you like your mattress lower. We don't have one and it is a little low but it's okay. The kids love it being so low..they can jump right in :) in all if you like this looki wouldn't hesitate to purchase. We also got the memory foam mattress which we love as well! The 11 inch one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touch of elegant
 from new york,  Mar 23, 2012

i love my new bed it gives my the main focus on my room, the bed give a clean and elegant touch to the room. looks exactly like the picture in overstoock net.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? verry accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Signl Hill, ca,  Mar 13, 2012

The product was as expected. Easy to assemble and just like the picture. I was not disappointed in any way. Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Kansas City MO,  Feb 22, 2012

Love the bed! Looks exactly like the picture! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Platform Bed
 from Ohio,  Jul 8, 2014

Great headboard platform bed, looks amazing. I am 54 and put this together by myself. It did take several hours as I took my time doing this. The slats work fine and I did it with no gloves, just being careful, the slats are a little rough. My tip is though on the connectors you put on the end of the slat to slightly open them up prior to trying to stick the slat in it, just a little. The U shape of the slats should be facing up kind of like a hump. I do not get why they do not have extender bar at the top as the long metal bar attaches in center to bottom of bed but does not attach to anything at top leaving the last leg in middle free standing - this to me is a design flaw. I have carpet so just made sure it was centered and placed books under it just in case, no one will see these anyway. I have a large queen mattress and not much gap all around and did not need boxspring. Looks great. Very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll love it, and so will others!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 13, 2014

This is a really luxurious looking bed. The leather is a tad shiny, but overall, it's a great looking bed and I've gotten so many compliments on it. One of my friends even joked that she will steal it from me... Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top