For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Bed!!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 19, 2011

The bed arrived on schedule.. Mint condition and beautiful. I was reluctant to purchase the product because of the reviews; but I'm happy i listened to myself. I was so pleased with the purchase this color goes perfect with the Vintage 1940's boudoir setting for my bedroom. The only problem was the ringy ding flimsy boards that came with the bed.. The boards were so thin i would even consider using them for FIRE WOOD.... I totally suggest you order a metal platform to go under the bed with or prior to purchase.. Other than that my bed is great and the purchase?....... PERFECT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color was exact... Taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, except for the boards which accompanied the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from NY NY,  Oct 19, 2011

I don't know what bed the other reviewer received but this bed is a total piece of garbage and OS should not even sell this to anyone not even for $300 the slats alone look like termites got at it. Seriously garbage don't waste your time with this bed find something else...trust me you will thank me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nothing like it not same color not linen cheap polyester in a creamy yellow like mayonaise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nothing like
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY IS BUT NOT PRETTY DOES
 from ILLINOIS,  Dec 10, 2012

I assembled this bed after giving away a sturdy sleigh bed I owned over 20 years. If I still had the other bed I would return this bed. The metal hinges on the sides that connect the headboard and foot are flimsy and unstable. One connector was even slightly defective. Every time I get out of the bed I feel like I might break it. I have no confidence this bed will last more than a year. The assembly instructions were poorly written (including poor grammar) and confusing. The list of parts were divided on 2 different sheets and confusing. The bed looks great but is clearly not quality furniture. The manufacterer needs to redesign the manner in which the headboard, foot, and sides are connected. They might consider making the bed higher as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online matched the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is shaky due to connections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description seems to be accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head board looks nice
 from NY,  Dec 3, 2012

It's nice from a distance,but I wouldn't call it velvet. It's a cheaper version of that. COLOR is nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bed!!
 from Dallas, tx,  Jun 21, 2013

I am absolutely in love with my new bed, it looks fantastic, easy to assemble, and more than great value for your money!! We have 19 years married and never had an actual bed, and the wait was well worth it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed for the price
 from Burlington, NC,  Mar 8, 2013

I've been looking for a bed in this style but could never justify the expense. I knew I was taking a gamble with how inexpensive this bed was but we're very happy. My husband put it together quickly and it feels stable and looks great. I have already recommended it to a friend who was looking for something similar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie taupe bed
 from abq. nm,  Dec 7, 2012

I ordered a swatch and it matched the actual bed. The only discrepancy I will note is that the sides of the bed frame are about 3" inches bigger on both sides. Maybe made for a California king. But I love the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted king bed
 from Florida,  Jun 16, 2012

I placed this order and was a little concern because the picture is not very clear but when we received the bed and put it together it looks amazing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identiccal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 14, 2011

I was skeptical about ordering this bed because there were no reviews, but I'm glad I took the risk. This bed is gorgeous. I ordered the queen size and it was so much cheaper than anything else I was looking at. I assembled the bed myself (I'm a 25 year old female) in an hour. The only complaint I have is that the support posts under the actual platform are not very sturdy. And since I have wood floors in my room they slip out. Definitely going to have to fix that problem right away. Overall, Im very satisfied with the product. Nothing came damaged, the price was right, and it really makes a statement in my bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than what is shown in the picture, but still very neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top