Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal
 from New York, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

As someone who just graduated from college and moved into her first apartment I was about to buy everything from Ikea but decided to give overstock.com a chance. I saw this bed which was an awesome deal for such a good design and with a headboard. I figured the quality had to be better than Ikea. I got the bed within 4 days of my purchase and assembled it with one other friend (so two girls age 22 put this bed together) It's easy to set up and very sturdy. It looks expensive and adds a great design to any room. I'd highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than it seems but still a great color - greyish brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bed was just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bed is gorgeous
 from Fargo ND,  Nov 4, 2011

This bed is gorgeous! The color was a bit darker than expected, but works great in the room. The velvet headboard and rails are very nice and soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color would be lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from New York, NY,  Oct 12, 2011

Really great bed! Looks amazing in my room and much more expensive than it was. It took my boyfriend about an hour to put the bed together, and though he claims it would have taken me alone 4, I think I could have done it in 2. Great statement piece and I LOVE the headboard! Would recommend this to any friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking, BUT...
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2012

Assembly was easy enough. Did it by myself in a couple of hours. Major issue is the slats. I had to use potholders to move and situate them. Still ended up with a splinter in my hand AND one on the bottom of my foot from shedding from the slats. I would highly recommend not having small children or pets around when assembling this, wearing shoes and gloves, then immediately vacuuming afterward. I read other reviews and thought they were exaggerating. They are NOT. The slats are AWFUL and if you can use different ones, I would definitely recommend. Had I known before I sold my IKEA bed, I would have kept the slats that came with my it. Besides that, it is a great bed and have received many compliments. If you are in a tight space though, don't trust the measurements exactly as it is a little larger than the dimensions provided. Additionally, it is VERY low to the ground, so if you need to use the space under your bed for storage, this is not the bed for you. I am installing wall storage as a result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely TAUPE, even more grey. Pic looks green for some reason.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actual headboard great. Slats are like woodchuck leftovers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Bed
 from Keller, Texas,  May 9, 2012

I purchased this bed for our east coast home and love it! It's attractive and comfortable, my husband is very handy and put it together. We also purchased the mattress with overstock and have had no problems with the slats. You will have no regrets with this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it looks nice
 Jun 23, 2015

the slats are made of easily splintery wood that you have to screw in place, but the frame itself is really solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed but there are problems.
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 1, 2013

It's a nice bed. But the slats keep collapsing. I have to redo the slats at least 4 times a week. Which means removing the mattress, adjusting the bar in the middle, putting the cheap wood slats into the cheap plastic fasteners and clicking them in. You can't move too much once you're on the bed or else you'll loosen the slats and they will fall out. I've had the bed for 2 weeks and I like it. However, I wish the slats were more sturdy and gave me confidence in sleeping without falling through the frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a lot lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Bed
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

Assembly required, so if you are not handy or have someone who is, you will spend quite a bit of time putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grate product
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 18, 2012

Awesome bed, absolutely beautiful. Price is unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark sage with grayish tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and price with only one problem.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

I love the way this bed looks in my bedroom. It is a low profile bed with the top of my mattress only reaching my knees (I'm 5'6"). I like it, but it may not be for everyone. My only issue with this bed is with assembly. It would not have been difficult at all to put this together, but one of the legs of the headboard would not screw in all the way. I even used a drill to try and push through since the allen wrench was just not cutting it, but it appears to be hitting something and will not go any further. Fortunately, I was able to screw it in enough to make it work. My bed sits level and it's sturdy. However, if I tried to move it there could be a problem. The next time I move I will I have to have someone (more handy than me) fix it. It's a minor issue though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a lot darker in the picture. I'd describe the color as a light gray, or off white, but definitely not taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate aside from the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly headboard, loose slats
 from miami, fl,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought this bed about six months ago and am now searching for another bed. It was impossible to put together and I hired a handyman to do it. The headboard wobbles. Also the slats to not stay put and the center supports fall down. So the bed is not very stable. Because the center supports fells down, one of the cheap thin slats cracks. Now my new Overstock mattress sags. I hate throwing money away but this bed is a nightmare and has to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off - it is not taupe but more of a greenish beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this frame
 from san diego,  Jul 19, 2012

This bed frame was perfect for my daughters room! I wanted something soft since she is transitioning out of a toddler bed. The slats could be more sturdy, but the bed holds up fine in my opinion. Love it, definitely completes her room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. B
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant but not sturdy
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 14, 2011

It is not a sturdy bed and could maybe fit two people. Every time I move the support beam falls. I weigh 130 pounds, so I know it is not that it is not a weight issue. Also, the bed is very wobbly and this is not something that can be adjusted as the assembly requires only snapping all rails into the head board. The color is beautifl and the overall presentation is quite lovely, unfortunately, I'll likely be getting another bed before the end of the year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched site perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought